Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Newborn Assessment

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Newborn Assessment von University of Colorado System

4.9
Sterne
100 Bewertungen
20 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In your previous course, you learned some medical interventions and skills to keep newborns healthy in the days and weeks after they have been born. In this course, you will learn what some additional skills that medical providers do to keep babies healthy. The Newborn Assessment Course will walk you through the physical examination from head to toe. You are going to learn that this is so much we can discover just by looking at a baby. And yes, we will be listening too, and discussing how medical equipment, such as a stethoscope or a pulse oximeter, can help in your exam. You will begin to be able to distinguish some normal findings from some abnormal findings. A newborn baby is an amazing beautiful life filled with hope. There is so much that goes into making sure that babies are born healthy, and so much more to think about after they are born. Whether you are in the health care field, or even a parent, this course is the perfect educational opportunity for you to keep newborn babies healthy in the days and weeks after they are born!...

Top-Bewertungen

DS

May 07, 2020

in assessment few options are not right\n\noverall excellent way of revising and refreshing newborn assessment skill, thanks for the efforts taken

RJ

Jun 24, 2020

V. Good Course with v.excellent content. I refreshed as well as updated with the subject. All the best for the co-ordinators.

Filtern nach:

1 - 21 von 21 Bewertungen für The Newborn Assessment

von Caitlin H

Apr 14, 2020

I completed this course to assist me as a parenting facilitator. It is incredibly information-dense (which is great) and provides really useful and practical information and advice on common medical ailments and the treatment associated with them. I would highly recommend printing your notes/lectures as I have done to keep in a folder for future reference. Thanks for delivering such a diverse and educational course!

von Joao P L A

Jun 18, 2020

I want to say thank for all the Professor, Dr. Mollie, Dr, Dan, Dr. Gold, dr. Mary Kohn and special the babe boy Austin that keep me in this Quarantine inside the house safe and developing myself as EMT/Paramedic. I am so happy that I learned with you all. thanks Joao Paulo

von Dr ( M S S

May 07, 2020

in assessment few options are not right

overall excellent way of revising and refreshing newborn assessment skill, thanks for the efforts taken

von Roselin M J

Jun 24, 2020

V. Good Course with v.excellent content. I refreshed as well as updated with the subject. All the best for the co-ordinators.

von mohamed A S H

Feb 19, 2019

really this course is amazing and i gained a lot of experience and i enjoy it also i wanna thank my teachers

von Panthip B S

Jun 04, 2020

Very Good Course! Easy to understand even for the person that doesn't have medical or healthcare background.

von Nguyễn T N Á

Jan 29, 2020

The course gives me a lot of knowledge I have never learned in my university.

von Eleni K

Apr 19, 2020

Loved this course, really helpful one especially for healthcare providers!

von Patricia D

Jun 15, 2020

I want to retake course after I have more knoqledge of the human anatomy

von NAZEEHA J

Jul 05, 2020

Its very useful and very knowledgeable course to me TQ coursera

von Leonardo M V

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course!!! Lots of great information!!

von Manasa K R

Apr 24, 2020

Thank you for all the tutors of the course

von Iliyan Y

Dec 07, 2019

Great Course!Good luck!Gallery!

von Rodrigo M C d S V

Jul 05, 2020

Excellent course! Thanks!!

von Abid h

Jul 09, 2020

very informative

von ECHCHEBAB M

Aug 24, 2019

VERY HELPFUL

von Abdur R K

Jul 11, 2020

Nice course

von Rubidha.G

Jul 08, 2020

It's good

von Ch L

Jun 15, 2020

Nice

von Karmen R

Feb 07, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Week 5, wow that was a lot of information!! I am enjoying doing the entire series. I am disappointed though in the great number of mistakes I found. I did my best to document them all of them so they can be resolved. I just wonder why no one else has noted them and then the instructor or whoever could correct them. I am meaning things like incorrect answers/terms stuff that is important.

von María E A

May 28, 2020

Very informative I would more pictures or videos to easier identify some conditions that might be present in newborns