Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Newborn Assessment

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Newborn Assessment von University of Colorado System

4.8
Sterne
220 Bewertungen
51 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In your previous course, you learned some medical interventions and skills to keep newborns healthy in the days and weeks after they have been born. In this course, you will learn what some additional skills that medical providers do to keep babies healthy. The Newborn Assessment Course will walk you through the physical examination from head to toe. You are going to learn that this is so much we can discover just by looking at a baby. And yes, we will be listening too, and discussing how medical equipment, such as a stethoscope or a pulse oximeter, can help in your exam. You will begin to be able to distinguish some normal findings from some abnormal findings. A newborn baby is an amazing beautiful life filled with hope. There is so much that goes into making sure that babies are born healthy, and so much more to think about after they are born. Whether you are in the health care field, or even a parent, this course is the perfect educational opportunity for you to keep newborn babies healthy in the days and weeks after they are born!...

Top-Bewertungen

AA
22. Jan. 2021

This is an excellent review material for medical students and general practitioners in the clinical examination of the newborn. Pediatric trainees and beyond that level may not find anything new here.

VV
26. Aug. 2020

good evening mam/sir\n\nthank you for this course it was very useful i am glad to study this course thank you for each and very mentor who have described the course in detail. thank you so much.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 51 Bewertungen für The Newborn Assessment

von Caitlin H

13. Apr. 2020

I completed this course to assist me as a parenting facilitator. It is incredibly information-dense (which is great) and provides really useful and practical information and advice on common medical ailments and the treatment associated with them. I would highly recommend printing your notes/lectures as I have done to keep in a folder for future reference. Thanks for delivering such a diverse and educational course!

von Joao P L A

18. Juni 2020

I want to say thank for all the Professor, Dr. Mollie, Dr, Dan, Dr. Gold, dr. Mary Kohn and special the babe boy Austin that keep me in this Quarantine inside the house safe and developing myself as EMT/Paramedic. I am so happy that I learned with you all. thanks Joao Paulo

von Aedrian A

23. Jan. 2021

This is an excellent review material for medical students and general practitioners in the clinical examination of the newborn. Pediatric trainees and beyond that level may not find anything new here.

von Shakeel C

24. Dez. 2020

Very good course for medical students, residents, family physicians, nurses, medical assistants, paediatricians and other healthcare professionals. Also useful for the parents. Well presented.

von VENKATA N S M P

27. Aug. 2020

good evening mam/sir

thank you for this course it was very useful i am glad to study this course thank you for each and very mentor who have described the course in detail. thank you so much.

von Jenny P M A

27. Okt. 2020

Buenas Tardes

Mi nombre es JENNY MORENO A y este curso me ha parecido EXCELENTE

Muchas Gracias a Coursera y a la University of Colorado System por esta gran oportunidad

Muchas Gracias

von Lynda T

16. Okt. 2021

i have learnt so much in a very short time while taking this course,knowledge is power and im so glad i had the opportunity to acquire this knowledge

von Mariam M H

24. Okt. 2020

This was one of the BEST courses I've taken!

The instructors are just amazing in the way they talk, they interact with us, they deliver the info.

von Dr ( M S S

7. Mai 2020

in assessment few options are not right

overall excellent way of revising and refreshing newborn assessment skill, thanks for the efforts taken

von Roselin M J

24. Juni 2020

V. Good Course with v.excellent content. I refreshed as well as updated with the subject. All the best for the co-ordinators.

von Diana C J A

3. Okt. 2020

Es un curso muy completo para comenzar a aprender acerca de las medidas que se deben de conocer acerca de los Recién nacidos.

von mohamed A S H

19. Feb. 2019

really this course is amazing and i gained a lot of experience and i enjoy it also i wanna thank my teachers

von Panthip B S

4. Juni 2020

Very Good Course! Easy to understand even for the person that doesn't have medical or healthcare background.

von Maria F

24. Dez. 2020

Very good course and easy to follow! Recommended to anyone with interest in neonatology- paediatrics.

von Sarah

16. Dez. 2020

I learned a lot from this course and cannot wait to add this certification to my resume!

von Nguyễn T N Á

29. Jan. 2020

The course gives me a lot of knowledge I have never learned in my university.

von Eleni K

19. Apr. 2020

Loved this course, really helpful one especially for healthcare providers!

von Patricia L D

15. Juni 2020

I want to retake course after I have more knoqledge of the human anatomy

von Potu G

30. Sep. 2020

Very good course for beginers and creates interest in the field.

von NAZEEHA J

5. Juli 2020

Its very useful and very knowledgeable course to me TQ coursera

von Victor R

1. Okt. 2020

curso excelente, y contenido académico importante

von Sandra M L R

28. Feb. 2021

¡Excelent course! Explanations are very clear .

von Leonardo M V

22. Juni 2020

Excellent course!!! Lots of great information!!

von Manasa K R

24. Apr. 2020

Thank you for all the tutors of the course

von VIHANG G P

24. Okt. 2020

Very helpful and meaningful course !