Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Objective-C App Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Foundations of Objective-C App Development von University of California, Irvine

4.7
Sterne
522 Bewertungen
165 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An introduction to the Objective-C programming language. This will prepare you for more extensive iOS app development and build a foundation for advanced iOS development topics. Objective-C programming requires a Mac laptop or desktop computer. An iOS device is optional if the learner is willing to working exclusively with the simulator. Some learners have been able to work with an OS X virtual machine on Windows, but explaining how to do that is beyond the scope of this course. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write Objective-C 2. Have a strong grasp of Objective-C objects 3. Organize their code professionally using objects and blocks 4. Prototype several entry-level apps...

Top-Bewertungen

DA

May 10, 2017

A very well organized step by step introduction to iOS Application development using Objective-C. The course content is good and the instructor is good explaining clearly and in a detailed way. Thanks

MK

Dec 11, 2015

I am just a beginner and i Love apple inc and its products. I would love to learn this course and the instructors are cute and amazing. We will have a good communication and relation here. Thanks

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 165 Bewertungen für Foundations of Objective-C App Development

von 英杰 郑

Oct 08, 2016

Nice. I like the style of this course.

Strengths:

Peer assignment has a comfortable difficulty.

Weak points:

1 when reviewing, I have to [1]download the video(about 30M) [2] review that assignment; and then [1]->[2]->[1]->[2]. If I can download all the videos which belong to the assignments that I'm going to review, and then I review all of them, that can be a time saver.

Peer assignment some times doesn't work so perfect: in week 4, which has some knowledge such as Struct, does not used in that assignment, leave them there without practice.

von Ehren R

Jan 16, 2016

It was a fairly good start to learning about Objective-C. A little bit heavy on the theory with not much to break it up at times (maybe a quiz here and there mid video). Also the assignments are not tied in with the theory lectures all that tightly in my opinion. It's almost like doing 2 separate courses at times. Overall, interesting stuff and I am enjoying it. Thanks a million for your efforts, I appreciate the opportunity for some new knowledge.

von Jesper L

Nov 25, 2018

When using terminal and some vital steps (that does is not directly included in learning path) the instructor can jump over them too quickly and you have a harder time to figure out what to do. On the other hand it made me do more research about solving these problems, which is great!

As a comprehensive review I thought the instructor was truly engaged and I would like to have him as a teacher in reality. I recommend this course a lot!!!

von Marvin L

Mar 09, 2016

The course covers very detailed introduction of the iOS development and Object-C language. However, in the demo, sometimes the instructor didn't mention why we are doing that, or using a verbose way to solve the problem (e.g., not using for loop).

von Ahmed F S

Jun 26, 2016

Nice course, nice flow, easy to understand and learn. I recommended it for all my friends. I dropped a star because I Just found it little boring at the end, videos are a bit long with little information.

von Alexandru C V

Oct 27, 2015

Overall is was a nice course, but could be a bit more clear. In the last 2 assignments, something different was shown in the assignment video than what was written on the assignment paper.

von Andre F

Mar 03, 2016

I enjoyed the course, despite not having money for the certificate I was very happy with the result.

I want to congratulate the teachers taught by great content.

von Hugo M

Dec 21, 2015

There is no initial syntax explanation, most exercises are done by copy and paste. That's good for experienced developers but difficult for beginners.

von 蒙兴霖

Oct 22, 2015

well, I'm really appreciate this course but some points of knowledge are just too simple... Maybe it's because I'm totally lack of foundation :P

von Dheeman R

Apr 10, 2017

Really good beginners course as it actively gets you building apps whilst trying to teach you key concepts of programming in Objective C

von Damián G F

Jan 05, 2018

Good introduction to Objective-C.

Nice teachers.

Some PeerReview description requisites mentioned on text and video doesn't match.

von Pascal R

Apr 14, 2016

Presentation is clean and good. Exercises are totally guided, and don't actually cover the whole scope of the course.

von Murillo S S

Feb 03, 2017

Learned so much in this course. Looking forward to moving on to the next courses!

von Abdullah A

Jun 22, 2016

Very well explanation. However, a lot of Objective-c features are not covered.

von Yoel G

Feb 14, 2016

Needs further explanations, good if you already have a programming foundation

von 崔心海

Apr 22, 2016

Have no Chinese sub,most API can't use. Homework is not suit for teaching.

von Parth N

Nov 25, 2015

This course is very good and fantastic way to start the Objective-C.

von Leandro N S N

May 12, 2016

It should definitely have more quizzes! At least one per week!

von David V F

May 05, 2020

Its a great course, the only issue is that need to be update.

von Manideep c

Mar 16, 2020

Its a good course for basic learning of Objective C

von Abhishek P

Dec 12, 2016

A very good and in-depth knowledge providing course

von Ehab M A

Sep 28, 2016

Such a great, and easy going course

von Artyom Z

Jul 30, 2019

The course is old at the moment

von vinaya k

Nov 30, 2015

Nice starter !!

von Manan J

Mar 15, 2018

Great course