Chevron Left
Zurück zu Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets von Duke University

4.8
1,713 Bewertungen
446 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top-Bewertungen

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 435 Bewertungen für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

von Denis B

Nov 06, 2018

This is a brilliant summary of all aspects of the Oil & Gas industry.

Each section is clearly presented with high quality videos, and I felt as if I was in front of the professor.

This course may be considered for beginners but even for well experienced professional such as myself (more that 22 years in the downstream segment) it is a welcomed refresher of the industry as a whole.

I highly recommend this course

von OJIJO W

Nov 06, 2018

exceptional content presentation, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

von Debasish D

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

von LEON B C

Nov 02, 2018

Good presentation.

Happy to get a lecture from Prof. Lincoln Pratson

von Tống K A

Apr 21, 2017

Good course for basic knowledge of Oil and Gas Industry, excellent approach for online courses.

von Felipe A C Q

Jun 27, 2019

Great course, I learned a lot

von Haris E K

Apr 03, 2019

This course contains outstanding knowledge of petroleum industry. As a Metallurgist, the content is so advantageous for me.

von VISHNU H R P

Jun 17, 2019

a very interesting topic covered in a very precise and accurate way

von Irfan A B

Jun 22, 2019

This course gave me a good overview of Oil and Gas industry. Its market and operations.

von Alejandro V L

Jun 15, 2019

Quite interesting. A good introduction to the subject.

von ARSALAN I

Jun 01, 2019

best course for petroleum and gas engineering student. i learn a lot of things which i haven't learnt at university

von Srinivasan K

May 31, 2019

GREAT COURSE i ever learned across domains.

This is a best course for non-OIL/GAS professionals because this course truly convert them into domain expertise upon successful completion. Syllabi is so rich and in-depth which comprises of all areas of strength and weakness / risk around upstream, midstream and downstream. And, the demand supply dynamics and pricing impact across geographies etc., are insightful.

Professor is kind enough to share his knowledge generously and his passion towards lecturing this subject is creating wow effect. I felt fulfilled now.

von Nnamdi K

May 24, 2019

An exceptionally well-taught course.

von Chris S

May 23, 2019

Great course to help you learn about the industry. It will really help me in my career path.

von Estanislao A

May 01, 2019

Muy bueno para tomar contacto con la industria energetica, hace un paneo del sector, super interesante

von Saleem A

May 04, 2019

This course is very helpful to gain knowledge regards to oil and gas. The charts and contents they have made are in good series.

von Siddhant S

May 13, 2019

The Course gives really a good insight about oil and gas operations and markets, the content is sincerely appreciable the way it covers every aspects.

von Jeremy B

May 19, 2019

Good overview, very informative content

von Murad I

May 10, 2019

Thank you for organizing such an excellent course which is essential for a young ambitious students who want to build their career in this industry

von Edinson L

May 07, 2019

great Oil an gas learning!

von Pratik G C

Apr 29, 2019

It was a great learning and the insights of the oil and gas industry.

von Brian B

Apr 29, 2019

Great course, fare better then expectations!

von Azan S A A

Apr 27, 2019

very helpful

von Loknath S

Apr 21, 2017

Very informative course

von Jacqueline O

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent course, especially for people practicing in the oil and gas industry. Gives you a broader view of various factors that affect operations in the industry. I highly recommend the course.