Chevron Left
Zurück zu Open Source Software Development Methods

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Open Source Software Development Methods von The Linux Foundation

4.6
Sterne
1,158 Bewertungen
248 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, we will define what open source software is, we will go over the history of open source software and what benefits it has provided to the world’s technology infrastructure over the decades. The course aims to teach you how to work in open source projects productively and gain a lot of benefits from it, and really understand what the advantages are. You will learn about collaboration best practices, and how to encourage diversity in open source projects. We will discuss the different licensing models that are available, as this will help you decide what the best license is for your project. We will talk about methods that are commonly used, such as Continuous Integration, and use of GitHub and other hosting providers as a central meeting place for open source projects, and we will provide some examples of successful open source projects....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

3. Mai 2020

Honestly, this course provide introduces the world of open source projects and development to anyone. It's really explanative and helpful. I suggest this to anyone who want to understand what OSS is.

HM

22. Juni 2020

The course contains comprehensive knowledge about development methods in Open Source Software. I would recommend this course for anyone who is interested in OSS and wants to have a proper idea of it.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 252 Bewertungen für Open Source Software Development Methods

von Saurabh C

29. Aug. 2020

Less technical

von Nithin

30. Juni 2021

vey helpful.

von Federico A

6. Nov. 2020

Buen curso.

von Akash R

26. März 2019

only theory

von Takahide M

16. Aug. 2021

very good.

von PALAKONDA A

23. Aug. 2021

nice

von David L

4. Juni 2021

As an introduction to the specialty, it's fine. As a standalone course, there wasn't much of value. I watch some videos saying how awesome open source is, and some very basic elements of what makes a good project, but it was kind of fluff. I felt like I just watched an infomercial for Open Source Software.

von Markus T

24. Feb. 2022

V​ideos, Quiz and Tasks are well made and of high quality. Good instructor. Content is a lot about motivations and pointing out the advantages of open source. I missed getting to know tools, best practices and doing hands on tasks.

von Shashwat J

5. Apr. 2021

Too introductory. Peer graded assignments were good however too many exercises just lengthened the duration of the course. More time should be devoted to the core topics which require considerable understanding

von Mark R

19. Sep. 2021

Decent intro to OSS, but there is a lot uncesssary content. The course needs to be more techinical. Do we really need a whole section on Diversity? Most businesses already have that covered.

von Harrison B

11. Sep. 2019

A great introduction to the idea of OSS, however this course is really let down by the number of group assessed projects and the fact that you can see exactly who assessed your work everytime

von Kaleem A

15. Juni 2020

Very basic course probably aimed at novices who known nothing about open source. Some of the contents (e.g. github private/public repo cost) need update.

von yi h

21. Okt. 2021

it's a introduction part of a technical paper, informative but useless if you want to learn some actual operations

von Jaap v d B

22. März 2021

Nice introduction, but missing the practical experiences

von KSHITIJ A

5. Aug. 2020

Needs to be more interactive.

von bat m

23. Jan. 2021

it was a bit rootamentary.

von James H

27. Aug. 2020

very high level

von Киба В Ю

22. Sep. 2019

...

von Pallerla A K

8. Juli 2020

Although the initiative is great and its a good start, The course requires no pre-requisites and as such is expected to cater the needs of the same. It barely shows presentations read by the instructor and directs you to some links which are of course useful. Would have been nice if the instructor dived a bit in detail from a beginners stand point.

von Anurag K

15. März 2020

Instructor seemed hurried. Not even allowing the student to read through the slides. Not explaining anything.

von Russel S

8. März 2020

Too theoretical

von Clifton A F

27. Aug. 2021

I was very excited t take a course from the Linux Foundation as I am currently studying for my Linux+, but I have not enjoyed the experience. OI am currently in course 2 of 4 and I'm still learning from a disembodied voice reading a PowerPoint with no examples. In fact the labs I've encountered so far in course 2 are all read and perform commands with no video explanation. Thankfully I have some working knowledge with Linux or I would be completely lost. 1/5 not for beginners ether.

von Emil S

23. Jan. 2020

Please add something valuable to this course. So far it is purely introduction course, and I didn't learn anything really useful.

von SHAGANTI M

19. Aug. 2021

Not getting any reviews on assignments

von HXQ

4. Nov. 2019

It's just a robotic slide repeater.