Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.7
Sterne
763 Bewertungen
159 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this introductory course on Ordinary Differential Equations, we first provide basic terminologies on the theory of differential equations and then proceed to methods of solving various types of ordinary differential equations. We handle first order differential equations and then second order linear differential equations. We also discuss some related concrete mathematical modeling problems, which can be handled by the methods introduced in this course. The lecture is self contained. However, if necessary, you may consult any introductory level text on ordinary differential equations. For example, "Elementary Differential Equations and Boundary Value Problems by W. E. Boyce and R. C. DiPrima from John Wiley & Sons" is a good source for further study on the subject. The course is mainly delivered through video lectures. At the end of each module, there will be a quiz consisting of several problems related to the lecture of the week....

Top-Bewertungen

RV

Jan 13, 2020

The course is correctly paced. The lectures are extremely good and carries lots of details. Overall, the course is very well organized, extremely thankful to the instructor and others for the support.

CS

Jun 14, 2020

An excellent platform for the subject knowledge. Coursera teaches the different types of learning methods .in this couse I learned about differential equations applicable to physical concepts

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 158 Bewertungen für Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations

von Pansy S

Mar 25, 2018

I am a 7 5 year old math tutor and wanted to refresh (or actually learn) my knowledge of differential equations. This course was well presented and had good examples. I would only ask for more examples and also be able to see worked out solutions of the quizzes, once we have passed them.

von Robert C P

Jan 21, 2018

This course is a great walk through of various analytic techniques for solving ODEs. The instructor's presentation styles is especially good because he takes the time to write out the derivations and examples, as opposed to just reading from the slides.

von Kim R

May 12, 2020

Instruction was excellent. Quiz questions did not always match the instruction. For my personal level, I needed a lot more practice to prepare for the quizzes. About thirty more videos in between would have been beneficial for me.

von Marcio L

Feb 22, 2018

This is a solid course. It has very good content presented in a concise way which in general appeals to me but may not appeal to everyone. My biggest piece of criticism is the lack of practice problems with solutions.

von DE L K (

Jul 18, 2020

It's really excellent when he goes deep into the fundamentals of each concept but sometimes I find it hard to keep up on the representation of variables in the introduction of a concept then apply it to the problems

von Tongsu P

Feb 02, 2018

A better explanation of the theorem (especially going through each step of the proof rather than skipping them) would be a lot more helpful. Also, if possible, give other reference to read and practice.

von Niranjan S

Feb 11, 2018

Really Helpful. Very structured and enough examples to illustrate the concepts. The quizzes are good and sometimes need an extrapolation of the knowledge in the lecture.

von Jericho R

Jul 19, 2020

The Korean accent was quite hard to understand. So I had to repeat some of the clips over and over again. But overall, it is an effective online learning course program

von Mohamed A

Feb 13, 2020

It's a great course I recommend to everyone. And we are looking forward to a partial differential equation (PDE) course sooner.

Thank you!

von Dr. M R D

May 08, 2020

Dear sir,

Thank you very much your letures are very useful to beginers

Kwon, Kil Hyun

Professor

Department of Mathematical Sciences

von Rahul J F

Aug 03, 2020

Great introductory course! A follow-up course would be fantastic to elucidate more of the concepts covered in this first course.

von Atharva B

Mar 12, 2019

Prof not very interactive, there is less motivation for students to discuss among each other but course content is very good!

von TANAP, R C (

Jul 20, 2020

because of how the professors achieve their full potential of teaching students... I commend KAIST!

von VANSHAJ K

Apr 16, 2020

initial weeks were easy having the basics part only...should include some intro to partial also

von ADAPA M R

May 25, 2019

questions are really tough and the explanation is good but it lacks the energy.

von Dr. R S

May 14, 2020

It is too good .I have learning something new and enjoying all time

von Agrim N

Feb 20, 2018

An informative course with doable assignments.

von Muhammad A

May 12, 2020

It was a good course.

von jasubhai d

Mar 19, 2018

Interesting course.

von Yuber E L Q

Jun 05, 2020

Excelent

von Rohini G

Jul 15, 2020

nice

von S. M

Jun 30, 2020

good

von lekhraj m

Jun 15, 2020

Good

von Seongchun Y

Mar 09, 2020

There is no help from the moderators anymore, so be prepared to troubleshoot mostly by yourself. However, there are some (particularly one...) active users who maintain some semblance of maintenance, and that helped tremendously for me. For those of you just starting out with differential equations, read Paul's online notes as well as the course notes to better understand the material. (http://tutorial.math.lamar.edu/Classes/DE/DE.aspx)

von Cody L

Jun 28, 2020

This course doesn't provide any practice problems provided outside of the video lectures to help us understand the material better.