Chevron Left
Zurück zu Organ Donation: From Death to Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Organ Donation: From Death to Life by University of Cape Town

4.8
104 Bewertungen
21 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Considering someone for organ and tissue donation at the end of life is complicated. The boundary between life and death is more complex than ever before and it falls to medical professionals to help clarify a situation at an often confusing and emotionally stressful time. In this course you will learn about the science behind death determination and when it is possible for deceased organ donation take place. The lectures will cover medical standards at the end of life - from brain death testing, to requesting informed consent from a grieving family. By improving knowledge of good ethical practices, cultural and religious considerations and the logistics of the organ donation process this course will empower the interactions and discussions of medical professionals and the general public at an often confusing time. This course will help you to ensure that the option of organ donation is compassionately explored in all appropriate situations at the end of life in the best way possible. Watch the course trailer here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ak-kVtmZGRs The course is certified for continuing professional development (CPD) points in South Africa. Send your completion certificate to organdonation@uct.ac.za together with your HPCSA number for 25 general and 5 ethics points. For another interesting course on organ donation and transplantation, see Clinical Kidney, Pancreas and Islet Transplantation from Leiden University https://www.coursera.org/learn/clinical-kidney-transplantation...

Top-Bewertungen

AT

Aug 20, 2017

REALLY A NICE COURCE,GIVE SO MUCH INTRESTING INFORMATION,AND INSPIRE US FOR DONATION,,SOMTIME THE STORY OF RECIPENT MAKE ME EMOTIONAL.VERY NICE COURSE

JP

Jun 01, 2018

I really very thank full to this team. From this course i came to know and gain knowledge ,these four week lessons was really informative.

Filtern nach:

1 - 21 of 21 Reviews for Organ Donation: From Death to Life

von Rivki B

Jul 02, 2019

Brilliant and informative course on an extremely important, relevant topic. Thank you for your passion and commitment to this project

von umarshah

Jun 12, 2019

best classes lectures information

von Paramjeet K

May 28, 2019

Enlightened

von Lizbeth E V N

Apr 10, 2019

it is helpulf to everybody, i undestand why is important and the possibility to help others.

von Precious A

Feb 25, 2019

very insightful

von Stacey A B

Feb 07, 2019

Thank you!

von Jessica K

Nov 04, 2018

Well structured and organised with relevant and interesting topics covered

von 陶磊

Jul 14, 2018

太喜欢这门课程了,由浅入深的详细介绍了器官捐献的历史,捐献前的准备工作,捐献的流程。具体的脑死亡判定流程和实践操作视频竟然都有,难以置信的内容丰富和贴合实践,非常好的一门慕课,谢谢开普敦大学开设这门课程,受益匪浅!

von Janani P

Jun 01, 2018

I really very thank full to this team. From this course i came to know and gain knowledge ,these four week lessons was really informative.

von Russel H

Apr 22, 2018

Great course indeed. Keep it up !!!!

von Retchell L M

Mar 28, 2018

Great course! Very helpful and easy to understand.

von Jonathan G

Mar 09, 2018

interesting about or donation. Although, it is the 2010s, as I have surprised there was no mention of growing organs using 3-D printers or any futuristic technologies used that would help in organ donation.

von Anita E

Mar 08, 2018

The course is easily understood even by a non-medical professional and well presented

von Halleux C

Mar 06, 2018

Very useful

von Pieter v A

Mar 04, 2018

Very well presented and cover the whole process broadly

von Olga T

Feb 07, 2018

Very nice course.

von Aloysius O I

Dec 16, 2017

Very rich and stimulating course. I love this course. Kudos to the team who made this course possible.

von Nhat L

Sep 26, 2017

Very helpful information

von Otilia B

Sep 25, 2017

A wonderful journey, from understanding death to understanding life! I'm very grateful. David (the teacher) is super inspirational!! :-) I feel that he gave us wisdom as well, not just knowledge. I'd take this course again at any time.

von Anmol T

Aug 20, 2017

REALLY A NICE COURCE,GIVE SO MUCH INTRESTING INFORMATION,AND INSPIRE US FOR DONATION,,SOMTIME THE STORY OF RECIPENT MAKE ME EMOTIONAL.VERY NICE COURSE

von JOHN Q

Jul 04, 2017

interesting course. (wife hospice nurse....now i can talk to her more intelligently)