Chevron Left
Zurück zu Classical papers in molecular genetics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Classical papers in molecular genetics von Universität von Genf

4.7
Sterne
201 Bewertungen
51 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You have all heard about the DNA double helix and genes. Many of you know that mutations occur randomly, that the DNA sequence is read by successive groups of three bases (the codons), that many genes encode enzymes, and that gene expression can be regulated. These concepts were proposed on the basis of astute genetic experiments, as well as often on biochemical results. The original articles were these concepts appeared are however not frequently part of the normal curriculum of biologists, biochemists and medical students. This course proposes to read study and discuss a small selection of these classical papers, and to put these landmarks in their historical context. Most of the authors displayed interesting personal histories and many of their contributions go beyond not only the papers we will read but probably all their scientific papers. Our understanding of the scientific process, of the philosophy underlying the process of scientific discovery, and on the integration of new concepts is not only important for the history of science but also for the mental development of creative science....

Top-Bewertungen

MM
31. Mai 2018

Amazing course! Very well designed and delivered. It was specially delightful to have some historical context to the papers, as well as insight into the biography of the scientists themselves.

VV
30. Mai 2020

The professor was excellent and dedicated. I request the professor to take a course on fundamental papers in Biochemistry.\n\nThank you professor Dominique!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 51 Bewertungen für Classical papers in molecular genetics

von Sayantan D

3. Aug. 2020

very informational and much important for my higher aspirations.

von Тихонова Е Г

22. Jan. 2017

It is very interesting and informative course. Many thanks!

von Herbaut J P M

19. Juli 2019

Very great expérience ! Thanks You.

Herbaut Julien

von Georgia S

12. Feb. 2021

It was a great opportunity to learn from you.

von JOHN Q

12. Aug. 2017

FUN AND INTERESTING COURSE. THANKS SO MUCH1

von Manoj K S

31. März 2019

Excellent learning during the course

von KALYESUBULA M

22. März 2017

Informative, mind opening and unique

von José G N B

15. März 2017

Fascinating and engaging course!

von MOHAMMAD G A A

15. Okt. 2020

Very informative course

von Luis A N B

16. Juni 2020

Best course ever!

von Sadoon A Z

25. Okt. 2019

Great course

von Fernanda C

18. Dez. 2016

Excelent.

von Hasanul B

24. Apr. 2016

Exciting.

von Ricardo S R d S

27. März 2016

Superb!

von Leandro N

25. Okt. 2020

Great!

von Paul H

23. Juli 2018

Interesting course which gives an appreciation of the huge achievements made by the pioneers in molecular genetics. It took me a long time to complete this, but it was worth persevering with. The quizzes are challenging. Some of the papers were behind paywalls or the links were no longer valid which was a bit frustrating.

von Glynis R C A

19. Juni 2017

Very interesting topics! Gave me a new perspective on things. It's easy to take for granted the amount of knowledge we have know. This course puts things into perspective. I have also learned values which could help me in my career as a scientist.

von Mark H

7. Nov. 2017

it is a very good course, well led and directed by Professor Belin. The issues relate to the lack of activity in the forums and the assessment tasks which deviate from the material covered.

von Ahmad A

28. Mai 2021

E​xcellent course. The delivery of lecture notes was not easy to follow in the videos.

von Megha K

19. Okt. 2017

Excellent course content and delivery.

von 121910101012 K S S M

17. Dez. 2020

nice :)

von Paola M A

30. Apr. 2020

Hello!

The course topic is very interesting but the quality of the subtitles is mediocre.

If you need help to review or write the English, French or Italian subtitles of Biology/Genetics/Biochemistry/Chemistry/ Medicine etc... courses I'll be glad to help. Should I get in touch with a specific department ?

Stay safe and happy,

Paola Malaspina Antinori

von John K

6. Aug. 2016

Several papers for the course are behind pay walls. No one seems to monitor the forums on an ongoing basis. As someone new to the field of molecular genetics, I took the course to learn about the seminal work. I found the context and explanations by the professor to be very helpful.

von Mustafa A A

30. Aug. 2019

Course was very informative an interesting, but needed to read long papers which didn't need to be there, as most concepts were well explained in videos. also its a bit of high level knowledge for high school students

von Rosmeli A R L

17. Sep. 2020

no tiene traducciones en otros idiomas solo ingles, se hace mas complicado así realizarlo cuando no es tu idioma natal