Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.6
Sterne
2,514 Bewertungen
776 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

15. Aug. 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

16. Apr. 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 776 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von Rocky M

20. Sep. 2020

Great course! Thank you for the time taken to breakdown in easy steps, fundamental lessons to support managers.

von Astrid A

25. Jan. 2021

Very interesting subject and I really loved all the explanations and how the professors presented each lesson.

von Jovana B

7. Sep. 2021

The course was very well planned and executed, plenty of important and useful information, pleasant teachers.

von Durgesh S

15. Juni 2021

It's a great course, I think every manager should do this course as it helps to develop different perspective

von Roy L

9. Juni 2020

This course helps me to improve my strategy to managing my teams at work. Thanks Dr. Chris and teams. Bravo!

von Ravinder K

28. Feb. 2022

knowledgeable, nicely crafted and understanable , it covered most of the practicle topics dealt by managers

von KUSADE G O

23. Aug. 2020

Really appreciate the management for putting up a good and simple course like this for learner's to enjoys.

von MAHENDRA K J

19. Apr. 2020

This programme was really nice and helpful.Thank you coursera and all professors for better learning to me.

von Jeremiah O

12. Sep. 2019

The course was really helpful in learning how to manage a team. The resource materials were also fantastic.

von Mwanamisi K

22. Jan. 2021

The course is very helpful; I've learnt several aspects that would enhance my people's management skills.

von Ahmad R

7. Feb. 2020

greatly added my insights about managerial. the material provided is very easy to understand and weighted

von vortexblue12

14. Juni 2021

The course is informative and so much things to learn about leadership, management, and decision-making.

von Nazgul

7. Okt. 2020

I'm absolutely happy to have enrolled the course. I has helped me a lot! I have many references to read!

von Benjamin J M O

7. Juli 2020

A helpful course that opened my eyes to both theoretical and practical elements of workplace management.

von Jennelyn G A

13. Feb. 2022

very comprehensive course; designed and delivered in a way that is easy to understand and very engaging

von Artemisa F D T

26. Juli 2021

Muy productivo, no soy del área de recursos humanos pero te da un plus de conocimiento sobre dicha área

von Mohamed M A s A

16. Juli 2020

it is wonderful and very useful for me to study this course with such an enormous amount of information

von KARTIKEYA S

29. Apr. 2020

it was a very beneficial course and benefited me greatly 10/10 would recommend to all aspiring managers

von Mohan R K

28. Nov. 2020

Excellent guide and very practical approach, it helped to correlate and learn very easy way. thank you

von Hamza E

11. Apr. 2022

G​ood coverage of many aspects of a manager's role and dutie toward the member of the team/employees.

von Hannah

3. Feb. 2022

a very comprehensive course to learning what being a manager intails- loved learning through this :)

von Rim e h

18. Juli 2019

I love it. While this course is basically a summary, it provides necessary details, and it is clear.

von Anastasia I

12. Feb. 2018

That was a great start to manage people at work.. thanks to everyone in Birkbeck University and UCL.

von Chong s k

13. Apr. 2021

Good learning purpose, good adoption method, easy to understand and very helpful to my present job.

von Dickson B

26. Okt. 2020

It was very essential in dealing with complex work enviroments especially in the management aspect.