Chevron Left
Zurück zu Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom von University of California, Irvine

4.3
Sterne
107 Bewertungen
30 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Effective measures of performance and assessment are a crucial component of any virtual program. Teachers and administrators must understand both the myths and challenges of assessing performance virtually, administering standardized testing with geographical challenges, and complying with state and local requirements to make sure students are meeting requirements. This course will discuss student performance in a virtual classroom, formats of virtual assessments, assessing special populations, including at-risk, gifted, and special needs students, data analysis of virtual course gradebooks, and learning management systems as related to performance and assessment. This course will enable teachers to see the importance of communication and organization in managing virtual caseloads, and monitoring student learning remotely through the effective use of learning management system features....

Top-Bewertungen

HJ

May 26, 2020

Module 3 was the most helpful. The week assignment was excellent. I learned things I never thought I need improvement in. Thanks so much!

DD

May 25, 2020

Excellent Course. It provides in depth knowledge to the instructor. The course explains each concept clearly

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 30 Bewertungen für Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom

von Andrea C

May 25, 2016

I found our instructor to be effective, and this course to be well taught and administered. The instructional material was an excellent preparation for the assessment, which made it a guide and model in addition to being a good course.

If six stars were statistically permissible, I would have given six stars.

von Julie M

Dec 04, 2018

I gained so much from taking this course. I especially appreciate the materials presented that touched on statistical analysis of the grade book. I will most definitely use the tips the instructor gave on adding feedback in the virtual c

von Humaira J

May 26, 2020

Module 3 was the most helpful. The week assignment was excellent. I learned things I never thought I need improvement in. Thanks so much!

von July A B M

Feb 07, 2019

The content is wonderful. I will be able to be a great virtual teacher thanks to the guide I got from this course.

von Dr. G M D

May 25, 2020

Excellent Course. It provides in depth knowledge to the instructor. The course explains each concept clearly

von Cristina M C M

Jul 19, 2018

An excellent course with examples and the own experience of the teacher who shares in each lesson.

von Nicole L H

Nov 12, 2017

Excellent course. Well done!

von Bomma R

May 22, 2020

advancing experience

von Monit K

May 18, 2020

Excellent content

von Jayrome N

May 26, 2020

very good course

von Raymond

Nov 15, 2018

Great course .

von Felipe C Q

Jan 25, 2017

Great course.

von Ruben D S P

Sep 04, 2016

great course

von Rakesh K C

May 27, 2020

Excellent

von Elizabeth J

May 26, 2020

Thankyou

von Grace R

Dec 26, 2016

Thank u.

von Abdelatif A

May 14, 2017

Although the domain of performance assessment in the virtual classroom was completely new to me, taking this course made me feel fully equipped with the knowledge and the applicable strategies to succeed in any project that relates to the field. The peer-graded assessment was the best part of all, because it helped me put everything together.

von Patricia V

Aug 15, 2016

I really enjoyed the mathematical point and percentage explanation and the tools to grade assignments enlightening . I always have struggled with the math of grading. I felt that the first and second weeks were very repetitive information; therefore I didn't give it a five star. Otherwise, I thought it was good information. Thanks

von Adriana D

Sep 22, 2016

Really helpful course, though discussion forums seemed to be available at the end of the course, they wasn´t really available. Presentations sometimes ask you to go to those unavailable forums. Teacher was great (and has the same name as my mom :D) But had some grading issues with 2 questions on quizes

von Tracey J K

Nov 26, 2018

Excellent information presented, high quality PPTs and resources. Information on technology needs to be updated since classroom tech is advancing so quickly.

von Kelly

Mar 01, 2017

Material is explained well and the comprehension checks along the way are helpful.

von Juan H B S

Feb 18, 2018

Great course. Really helpful!

von Dr M R K

May 19, 2020

good experience

von Dr.Neelu J A

May 24, 2020

Good

von Mujawar J H

Apr 26, 2020

Good