Chevron Left
Zurück zu Philosophy of Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Philosophy of Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
163 Bewertungen
64 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

For the last four centuries, scientists have aimed to provide us with an understanding of the world around us. By all appearances, science has made substantial progress during this time. But is this progress real or illusory? And if it is real, how has this progress been made? This four-week course will consider these important questions. Specific topics will include how scientists generate knowledge through observations, experiments, and simulations; scientific objectivity and failures of scientific objectivity; the self-correcting nature of the scientific community; the positive and negative influences that values can have on science; the relationship between science and religion; and the role of the public in guiding the scientific enterprise....

Top-Bewertungen

SB

19. Feb. 2020

Interesting information, well presented. The course gave me new ways of looking at scientific studies and research that will, I believe, make me a more sophisticated consumer of science reporting.

JS

26. Feb. 2020

This course opened me up to all sorts of perspectives and ideas that I never thought about. I was unaware of the field of the philosophy of science. I really appreciated the exposure!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 64 Bewertungen für Philosophy of Science

von Fabio A

24. Sep. 2021

Curso muito bom. Conceitos muito bem esclarecidos com informações que somaram ao meu conhecimento e ajudaram na minha construção de saberes.

von Antonio E E

2. Feb. 2022

I am very satisfied with this course. I found very interesting each lesson of Prof. Michael Weisberg, whom I would like to thank sincerely.

von Margot R M

16. Jan. 2022

I enjoyed this course, BUT I have completed it. And no, I didn't do assignments and there was nowhere where I could tick completed.

von Tim V

30. Dez. 2020

Fantastic introduction into philosophy of science by Prof. Weisberg! Would love to see a part II of this course.

von Varsha M

31. Okt. 2021

Truly fantastic course. The philosophy of science can be made wonderful and almost magical.

von Mucho M

24. Juni 2020

Great experience! The course enlightened my approach in the way I think about science.

von JOSE E B

13. Apr. 2022

G​reat course. I learned a lot. Inevitably selective, but that¿s alright. Thank you.

von RAPHAELA B D O

15. Aug. 2020

This course changed my mind about Science. It was a great investment.

von Edgar G

5. März 2020

A great introduction to the basis and the actual practice of science.

von Keith S A

6. März 2020

Great job! Very good, but just not nearly long enough!

von bassam1010

26. Juni 2020

An excellent crash course in the philosophy of science

von Vivien R

25. Jan. 2021

I'd recommend this course to any scientist.

von Wolfgang W

1. Dez. 2021

Excellent content and awesome presentation

von Richard D V

18. Aug. 2020

This is a great course in Science. Thanks.

von Xiomara N

5. Mai 2020

I loved this course and all the material.

von Philip W

27. Feb. 2020

i am looking forward to more training!

von Laura G

18. Mai 2020

Very interesting. I loved to do it.

von K.M S U

4. Aug. 2021

It was a great course.

von Zheng X S

2. Dez. 2021

Excelente. Gracias.

von Manjunath m s

24. Jan. 2022

excellent course

von Tauseef R

18. Jan. 2022

Fantastic course

von Alan R P M

25. Okt. 2021

simply excelent

von Keyana H

28. Mai 2021

great course

von Charlotte d V

27. Feb. 2020

Thank you!

von Edgar H C L

12. Sep. 2020

Excellent