Chevron Left
Zurück zu Photography Techniques: Light, Content, and Sharing

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Photography Techniques: Light, Content, and Sharing von Michigan State University

4.8
Sterne
1,028 Bewertungen
260 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course FOUR! In Modules 1-4 you will cover the final elements of the Specialization necessary to round out this introduction to the fundamentals of Photography, and prepare you for creating your own exciting project in the Capstone! You have come a long way since the beginning of this journey from Smartphone Basics to DSLR and Beyond. Just think of all the information you have absorbed and put to use in your assignments and quizzes, and the confidence you have gained that you CAN control the camera to make pictures you are proud to share. Here in Course Four you will start by gaining knowledge related to content in photography, from fact to fiction, documentary to purely expressive. Next you will learn principles, tips, and techniques for using the essential element of Light in Ambient/Natural settings. The flash/strobe unit, whether it is built-in to your camera or an add-on "hotshoe" model, will finally be something you, not the camera, controls! You will prove to yourself that those former mysteries of Controlled Continuous and Strobe lighting will no longer be mysterious, as you apply your knowledge to creation of assignment photographs in various situations. Sharing those pictures in Peer Review will give you the opportunity to learn from your fellow photographers' solutions to lighting challenges, and to gain insight into your own work and creative approaches too. There is an important word to share about Peer Review assignments for this course. As photographers who have accomplished the quiz and photography requirements of Courses One through Three, you have the knowledge and capability to create quality photographs at a much higher rate of success, and in a much shorter time, than when you began. You have also proven that you are a dedicated Learner, someone who has a passion for photography and is willing to put forth the extra effort necessary to accomplish your goals. This Course is the last before the Capstone Course, in which you will be tasked with creating a project over a 2-month period of dedicated photography. The Peer Review photography assignments have been structured with both your advanced capabilities and dedication in mind...in other words, they will require both! Be prepared to allocate more time than you have in previous Courses for the assignments, because they will take more time and because you will really enjoy them! Course Four ends with an overview of methods for finalizing your pictures in print form, including simple but effective matting techniques, and in web page designs as well. The pleasures and perils of sharing in social media sites are also yours to discover. Protecting your copyrights by understanding that concept and the ways that you can assert them, being careful about blogs and other outlets, and recognizing you are part of a community that respects the individual's creative effort, well that is important knowledge to have in preparation for the Capstone too! Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

LF

2. Nov. 2020

This course went beyond my expectations! The lessons were very practical for aspiring photographers of the modern era, especially if one wants to really stick to the field of professional photography.

RB

20. Juli 2019

Did not expected. The information in this course was the click I was waiting for... get you to get money from your passion (if you want to). And Do´s and dont´s of sharing online... 100% Satisfied

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 257 Bewertungen für Photography Techniques: Light, Content, and Sharing

von Renata V G D R

14. Dez. 2020

Great info on extras that are not frequently talked about when learning about photography. Most courses focus only on the technical side, and here it went beyond to talk about copyright, sites, social media, etc. It was great to see those videos.

von Jessica N

23. Aug. 2020

I found this course to be very helpful and unexpected - it provided all sorts of insight, techniques, and knowledge about aspects of photography I hadn't thought much of previously and, I think, will prove to be extremely useful! Thank you!

von Julie I R

28. Juni 2016

I have greatly enjoyed this lessons and learned a lot about light, ambient and controlled. Thank you, professors Peter and mark for sharing your knowledge with us and for making all of this concepts easy to understand.

von Benny G

22. Mai 2021

A lot was covered in this course and whilst it is only possible to scratch the surface in this Coursera course, it provides the opportunity to learn the basics and then delve further in to the subject matter yourself.

von GORISI G R

14. Juli 2020

Good tips for upcoming photographers , composing. light , how to use flash, types of flashes, image editing for printing types of printing , table top photography with smart phones , sharing every thing is good

von Paiva M F

18. Juli 2020

Photography techniques, and light content and sharing, gives us great knowledge, it helps us how to use and information about Camera and perfect time to use of natural lights and artificial lights around us.

von Bethany M

8. Sep. 2019

I adore Professor Glendinning. I like that the classes aren't dry and easy to follow. It truly feels like you have your own professor sitting on your screen in front of you. The classes are very informative.

von Roberto B

21. Juli 2019

Did not expected. The information in this course was the click I was waiting for... get you to get money from your passion (if you want to). And Do´s and dont´s of sharing online... 100% Satisfied

von Nasik A

1. Juli 2020

Interesting. You may get bored in previous course but this second last course of specialization is quite amazing and useful. It includes the important aspects of Post_photography images.

von Elizabeth C

14. Dez. 2020

An exceptional online learning program. The instructors are dedicated and welcoming, the peer feedback system is helpful and efficient. I have enjoyed the program and learned so much.

von Maria F H F

4. Feb. 2018

I think is an amazing course where you can learn and actually make sense of some tools in your camera, also as how to protect your work. I am very happy with this specialization

von Lord L

25. Aug. 2020

This course was super helpful in guiding me on how to use light to influence pictures and how to protect my pictures along with a lt of other guidelines. I am really grateful.

von Alexandra L

6. Juli 2017

I use Blurb to make photo books with my pics from holidays. When I opened my last book I had the impression that it was "too blue". After finishing this course I know why :).

von Owen M

23. Mai 2019

I really enjoyed the course content and the delivery. Prof Glendinning is very encouraging and does a great delivery. Definitely recommended. Thank you for all I've learnt.

von Krushik K K

30. Nov. 2020

It was much more helpful for me to learn light in photography. I recommended learners to do a full course to learning the best photography from Prof. Peter and Prof. Mark.

von jamilamostafa

12. Jan. 2018

at the first course after a while i wanted to go and try to take a picture then i took at and my family liked it coursera is a great opportunity to help you learn or creat

von Sheilah S

3. Juli 2018

This was the course out of the first 4 that was the most challenging and the one where I learned the most. Good thing that videos can be rewatched and rewatched.

von Mohammad N N

17. Juni 2020

I have face some audios problems which is actually technical problem. I also like to recommand if there would be a summery section end of the every long videos.

von a. c t

10. Okt. 2020

experimenting, doing it and exploring is very much helpful, thank you so much for the opportunity and sharing your knowledge and your talents . via con Dios!

von Michael M

29. Juli 2020

This course and the specialization have given me confidence that I can continue building my photography skills and possibly switch career paths in the future.

von Sierra N

9. Okt. 2020

This course really dove into the more technical side of photography. Including the use of flash, printing and copyrights. All very useful information.

von Eric C B d S

3. Sep. 2021

I really enjoyed the course. I am a begginer so there was just so much knowledge shared. I felt like it really improved my sense of photography.

von Larry B

6. März 2020

Great course. I really learned more than I could have imagined about protecting my photos. A must for all photographers sharing their photos.

von Ricardo V F

2. Feb. 2017

Now I know how to use basic lighting to make it seem like I have a very complex photography study... Thanks for all the tips and information.

von Robert d B

24. Feb. 2017

Sometimes we might think we know a lot, but this course adds very well to your photography knowledge in very many areas.

Highly recommended.