Chevron Left
Zurück zu Political Economy of Institutions and Development

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Political Economy of Institutions and Development von Universiteit Leiden

4.8
Sterne
275 Bewertungen
70 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is part of the SDG initiative <http://www.sdginitiative.org/> addressing the UN Sustainable Development Goals, specifically for the following SDGs [1, 8, 10 and 16]. We hope you will join in our efforts to reach the SDG’s in small but measurable and actionable ways, cooperating with Development Done Differently. Expand your impact. You can create a better world. In today’s world, politics and economics are interconnected, but what is the nature of this connectivity? What are the power relationships that shape the world economy today and create new challenges for international institutions facing globalization? What makes some countries wealthier than others? Do we face cultural diversity or fragmentation? Does the type of governance effect economic development and social change or is it the other way around? How do we measure it and how trustworthy is the data? These issues and many more will be examined in this course along with a wide library of sources and a biting criticism....

Top-Bewertungen

RD
23. Feb. 2021

The course is great! It took me longer time to complete it. It was an sponsored course. But when I finally completed the course, I am being asked to pay for the certificate. I am very disappointed.

HT
16. Jan. 2018

It was really an amazing course. I like Prof Griffith's approach and his diligence. I have learnt a lot and the course helped me to sharpen my understanding about political economy. Thanks a lot.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 69 Bewertungen für Political Economy of Institutions and Development

von Hannah L

17. Okt. 2017

It was very engaging with an appropriate mix of qualitative and quantitative. I particularly enjoyed the walk through the great thinkers at week 11.

von Cesar S P

15. Juni 2020

Very great and useful content in this course, reliable and inspirational, by mistake i finished the last test, before to receive my honor grades

von 杜牧川 D M

17. Sep. 2021

Very suitable for beginners interested in international political economy, truly useful for me to solid the foundation.

von Juan S R R

12. Dez. 2017

The course is good although, definitely need to be update because the information provided in it is out of date.

von Taiwo T A

5. Apr. 2020

The Quiz structure was quite different. I am happy I finished this and I will be adding it to my file.

von Quanchai K

10. Juli 2021

It is very good course that provides rigorous perspectives on political economy and development.

von Yasmeen

22. Juni 2019

The course was very informative. Topics and research all added lot of knowledge to this title.

von Derrick C

7. Sep. 2020

I gained a great deal of knowledge as Prof Griffiths gives in depth explanations of concepts.

von Ahmed S E

13. Okt. 2018

It benefited from the course and the flexibility in the timing of exams

Thanks a lot

von Matheus P G

19. März 2020

O professor tem uma visão completa da política internacional e passa muito bem esta.

von Macarena D

28. Juli 2020

Muy preciso, actualizado. De videos y lecturas amenas. Super recomendable.

von DANIEL E C

9. Okt. 2019

Interesting subject, professional teaching, engaging and flexible approach

von Andrew B

7. Mai 2021

well received and very interesting indeed. Very pleased with the course.

von Jack O O

16. Juli 2019

Very informative and presented in a simple, easy to follow steps.

von Monica G

8. Okt. 2020

Excellent foundational but also thought-provoking course.

von Firangiz M

29. Apr. 2020

it is great for someone who wants to learn about politics

von Faten m

16. Jan. 2021

Thank you so much , it was so useful and interesting

von Prohnițchi V

28. Aug. 2017

Excellent course, delivered in a compelling manner

von Michael S

15. Sep. 2020

an excellent introduction to political economy.

von Sankar V

7. Sep. 2020

Essential but way too liberal in its politics.

von Lauren F L

2. Juni 2017

Great insights form an engaging professor

von Chick E

20. März 2018

great course for modern day economy

von Salvador M H

17. Aug. 2018

Excellent content!! Great tutors!

von Yusuf H G

13. Dez. 2019

this course was exceptional

von Marco G

4. Juni 2018

Really interesting course