Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Polynomials and Roots

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Polynomials and Roots von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
63 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is the final course in a three part algebra sequence, In this course, students extend their knowledge of more advanced functions, and apply and model them using both algebraic and geometric techniques. This course enables students to make logical deductions and arrive at reasonable conclusions. Such skills are crucial in today's world. Knowing how to analyze quantitative information for the purpose of making decisions, judgments, and predictions is essential for understanding many important social and political issues. Quantitative Skills and Reasoning provides students the skills needed for evaluating such quantitatively-based arguments. This class is important as the mathematical ideas it treats and the mathematical language and symbolic manipulation it uses to express those ideas are essential for students who will progress to calculus, statistics, or data science....

Top-Bewertungen

LC

26. Sep. 2022

These 3 algebra courses are vextremely well structured and articulted. There is not a boring moments in these videos.

TC

17. Mai 2022

This course is very informative. I think this will help my students

Filtern nach:

1 - 19 von 19 Bewertungen für Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Polynomials and Roots

von Tina C

18. Mai 2022

This course is very informative. I think this will help my students

von Samiha A

13. Sep. 2021

I liked the way of explanation very simple and understandable

von Michael M

1. Okt. 2022

Excellent course. I particularly liked the practical application of the algebraic functions. Videos are to the point and unlike some other courses, I watched all these videos at normal speed. Other courses I've run the videos at 125 or 150%.

It would be nice if there was a way to print the notes (or maybe there is and I didn't see it.) They would be a great refresher if you weren't using algebra on a regular basis.

von Russell L M

28. Nov. 2021

I have always been weak in Math and now I know why. Never before did I have an instructor who so clearly explained the concepts behind the formulas and their practical applications. I now have the confidence to take additional classes as well as a more analytical mind. Thank you so much Professor Cutrone!

von Jansenio A

19. Juni 2022

An excellent refresher course.  This course is subdivided into exponentials, polynomials, roots and applications; all in the context of real numbers. There are several quizzes for the various topics. However, the ice on the cake is a cumulative final assessment. I highly recommend.

von Patricia F

23. Nov. 2021

This course had a wealth of material that was very easy to navigate. The instructor included videos, notes, and examples to help master the material. All assessments had immediate and comprehensive feedback. Thank you, Dr. Cutrone!

von Mohamed H

7. Apr. 2022

I've really learned a lot in this course and in the whole specialization as a whole. I'm really grateful for the experience and looking forward to taking the introduction to calculus specialization by John Hopkins university.

von Daniel T C

9. Okt. 2021

Excellent course. Set at a pace and range which helps someone with algebra in life's rear-view mirror get re-engaged in mathematics. I look forward to the future modules. Excellent course and excellent instructor.

von Lois C

27. Sep. 2022

These 3 algebra courses are vextremely well structured and articulted. There is not a boring moments in these videos.

von Seohee P

23. Juni 2022

I highly appreciate your classes where we could learn and gain so much from you.

von Esteban C

18. Dez. 2022

Very good course for refreshing algebra. Thanks!

von Joey L

22. Okt. 2022

TWhat a great course! Thank you

von Charles G

4. Okt. 2021

Challenging course.

von Matthew L

30. Apr. 2022

Fantastic!!

von Dr. N K

11. Apr. 2022

Great

von ALEX C

6. Jan. 2023

Good

von Geophychem A

6. Sep. 2021

Thank you so much for this specialization! It was a wonderful experience reviewing my Algebra knowledge and having a certificate for it.

However, I hope that on the certificate, you can put the instructor's name and his title over his signature. Instead of JUST the signature.

Thank you.

von Abel R M

12. Juli 2022

Great class, some mistakes here and there for the videos. THat stuff doesn't matter, it the matht that was taught in a way that is great. only complaint- it is quite dry-

von Greg L

16. Apr. 2022

mostly faultless, well presented - but there is nothing advanced, all is elementary