Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
1,884 Bewertungen
607 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Top-Bewertungen

JB
5. Feb. 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

PP
17. Juli 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

Filtern nach:

576 - 600 von 608 Bewertungen für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

von Roberto A G L

20. Sep. 2020

Very helpful to know the basics of mental illness and mental health.

von Rob A

21. Mai 2020

Excellent course with a good range of presenters and case studies

von Kate B

29. Apr. 2020

Very informative and an excellent introduction to the subject.

von Diana S J

22. Aug. 2020

Me gustaria que te dieran un certificado por tomar el cuerso

von Ricardo S C P

20. Sep. 2020

Some link are missed or dont show the file, article or page

von Malak G

5. Nov. 2020

excellent course..i learned exactly what i've expected

von Memoona F

19. Apr. 2020

it was really informative and nice experience. :)

von Marlene H

27. März 2020

Great course, well put together and informative

von Hort L P

20. Okt. 2019

I have learnt so many things in this Course!

von DONNA C

25. Nov. 2020

Very informative course materials.

von Najmussaman P

21. Aug. 2020

Very useful and really intersting

von KHAN Z

23. Juli 2020

I can't download my certificate

von Vineet A

5. Aug. 2020

Well designed and articulated

von Annalisa P

23. Juni 2020

Very interesting and usefull!

von Dana S

30. Sep. 2020

Very Interesting and helpful

von JUSTIN P D

30. Okt. 2020

informative and helpfull

von Ciara T T

18. Mai 2020

Great course, thank you

von Maya r

19. Nov. 2020

Superb lesson

von DAFFNIE C

13. Juli 2020

very helpful

von Mehedi H

9. Mai 2020

interesting

von Bharat S

23. Sep. 2020

Good

von Wang J M

9. Sep. 2020

The course is great, lectures informative and readings interesting. Gained quite a bit of knowledge. However, the peer assignment grading system is atrocious. I have gotten 0s and 100s on the same assignment which moderates my grade to 50, and it is obvious the peer graders absolutely put in zero effort by just putting 0 down for everything (even word count?!) which can be extremely demoralising because I had put in a lot of effort for the assignments. If one is to give 0, I'd recommend to have to put reasons down for it and for the lecturer to actually review the 0 or it would be unfair. Or to change the system to having 3 graders and using the higher 2 of the 3 to prevent lazy graders from sabotaging their peers. Otherwise, good course content.

von Jacquelyn C M

5. Nov. 2020

Loved the courses and videos and readings, but the technology is severly flawed. Would not let me review other students after week one and then would not allow me to do the assignments in weeks 2-4. Also I completed the quizzes at end of week 5, but it kept saying I didn't. Very frustrating to do all the work and get zero credit for the course. I just want it noted that I completed the entire course, with the exception of what the course would no allow me to complete.

von Ana K F R

20. Juli 2020

Hola, este curso es muy bueno para aprender los conceptos básicos sobre salud mental. Te explica muy breve, conciso y fácil de entender varios de los aspectos de este tema. En una formal muy general, si ya quisieras profundizar en alguno entonces tendrías que buscar otro curso más específico.

von Abhijeet S

23. Aug. 2020

Seems like people don't like giving good grades for the peer assignments on this course. Apart from that, the course seemed to lack professionalism and the different teaching assistants' constant flicker to and from the camera and the script was pretty distractive. Decent course otherwise.