Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.9
Sterne
4,963 Bewertungen
1,730 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top-Bewertungen

MP

27. Feb. 2020

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

JM

15. Jan. 2022

The course is well-organized and taught. The information was presented in an exciting fashion that was captivating, instilling even more interest and curiosity into the subject of Positive Psychology.

Filtern nach:

1626 - 1650 von 1,732 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

von Lisa W

25. Apr. 2017

Overall the material helpful. The tests though did seem a bit flawed when needing to answer with a typed in one word answer. I typed in the appropriate answer and was told it was wrong but when the answers were given it was in fact correct. It was a bit like reading a good book.

von Giota A

10. Nov. 2020

There should be more feedback by instructors and more moderation to fuel interaction in the discussion forums. There is little interaction in those ones as they are at the moment and that hinders motivation. The overall course content is good however for an introductory course.

von KÜBRA S

6. Juli 2021

The content and the subject were pretty good. If I have to say my opinion about adding or revising, education can be enriched by giving speeches or examples of people who have changed their lives by applying positive psychology. it was beautiful. thank you. Kübra

von Bart W

27. Mai 2017

Really enjoyed it. Lots of interesting factors. Having read Flourish and one or two books on the topic, I was already familiar with many of the things in this course. That is why I gave it a 4* - more a reflection of my enjoyment than the quality of the course.

von Pekka P

28. Mai 2017

Excellent course! Only reason not giving 5 stars was that I know some of the basics of positive psychology and the pace could have been faster. Technically a challenge was that when I followed videos offline, the status did not always update to the online.

von Nikkola

15. Feb. 2019

Structurally I wasn't always sure how a chapter related to the overall intro to Positive Psychology, it sometimes felt a little disjointed. But overall it was well put together, and I appreciated having both text and audio. I learned a lot, thank you!

von Eman K

15. Sep. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It was such a great experience I can trace the change in my personality, my approach, and my insights . The positive psychology course not only influenced the well being of my life but it promoted my surroundings also.

von 李莹

4. Juli 2018

It's amazing course. Even though there are lots of words I don't know, it not influence my enjoyable learning. I am not sure I could understand all of the points, but I have learned something which is very important for me, that's enough, thanks!

von Anthony C A

10. Juli 2020

I enjoyed this introductory course. I am keen to learn more as I progress over this specialisation course. The course is nicely laid out, and is well presented by the lead Doctor Seligman. He is very charismatic and wonderful to listen to.

von Frank A O

25. Okt. 2020

I thought the course was very interesting and helped me gain some real insights to me, my life, applications to psychotherapy and a broader perspective about the potential of positive psychology to journalism and research via social media.

von Steven S

31. Mai 2018

Definitely had some good take home messages. If you go through the whole course, some of the big data stuff at-the end would make it easier to persuade people that adopting the practices, of which many of us have heard-before a lot easier.

von Ingrid R

4. Feb. 2018

Great learning experience! I enjoyed Dr. Seligman's lectures and presentations. My only observation is that I couldn't reach for an instructor to answer my question in the forum. Maybe there is a different way to access assistance.

von Angela

5. Mai 2019

Was really interesting, can listen to MR. Martin Seligman's lectures for hours, the only part that I didn't really find that amazing was about Journalism since there were not so many new thoughts or ideas. Thank you very much anyway!

von Claudia E K S

8. Aug. 2021

I liked it and it has motivated me to know more, I already knew some of the things that were seen and I would have liked there to be more practical exercises but I imagine that as the specialty progresses there will be more.

von KANCHI D R

5. Okt. 2020

It was a very useful course. The very concept of 'positive psychology' is exciting and gives new insight. The way of organizing the course was very good. Lectures were interesting. Thank for providing such a nice course

von Kanupriya J

2. Mai 2020

In the end the course was boring. I really wanted to know more about the optimism research and the HERO acronym give by professor Seligman himself regarding positive psychology. I wanted more from the course.

von Taranjeet k

27. Aug. 2020

This course not only gives a better perspective to make one's own life positive and good but the ideas and research shared have huge potential for making ones society one's community a happier place to be.

von Kang Z

14. Apr. 2017

The course is well designed but it is hard to make notes. There is no summary words or point in every video. Anyway, recommend for everyone who is interested in positive psychology , this course is great!

von Laura F

24. Sep. 2020

Very interesting course to learn the basic history, philosophy and applications of Possitive Pyshology. It is an estimulating first step to enroll in the other courses to deep more in this field. Thanks!

von Nataly V T

5. Juli 2018

This is a great course! Quite inspiring, a very complete set of knowledge to get an idea about the discipline of positive psychology. I would love to get more information about interventions though.

von Wendy B

3. März 2019

I really enjoyed it. I thought it overlapped with other related courses that I took earlier which lessened some of the ah ha moments for me. I particularly liked having a range of presenters.

von Ana V

30. Okt. 2018

A great course that puts you in the way of better health and well-being through a set of positive interventions for cultivating positive emotions, thoughts and behaviors in our lives.

von Matsuri R N

31. Juli 2018

It is a really helpful course, and useful well-covered introduction to the field of positive psychology. Looking forward to continue learning from the next modules of the certificate!

von Sara U

7. Nov. 2021

C​ontent is well presented and interesting to take in. My other complaint is that some of the links and examples are old (2014 or so). Would be nice to have updates resources.

von Heather V

25. Sep. 2019

I really enjoyed this course although I wish there were more tangible "tools" I could take into my coaching business to help clients achieve higher well-being and happiness.