Chevron Left
Zurück zu Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care von University of Colorado System

4.9
Sterne
60 Bewertungen
15 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn how serious and life-threatening illnesses often affect emotional and spiritual well-being. Illnesses can increase stress as patients and families learn to live with a “new normal” that may often focus on illness. You’ll learn how to tell when normal sadness (or grief) becomes something more serious and needs to be addressed. People with serious illnesses also have social concerns as their family, friends and community support system becomes stretched, and sometimes fails. We’ll talk about resources and skills you can use to help support patients and families. You’ll learn about advance care planning, that includes shared decision-making, setting goals of care, and writing down plans for care....

Top-Bewertungen

M
7. Aug. 2020

It was good experience and I feel enjoying the method of presentation of the subject

JH
12. Juli 2020

Excellent information provided in understandable format.

Filtern nach:

1 - 15 von 15 Bewertungen für Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care

von Eno E

5. Apr. 2020

Excellent course. Provides great foundational understanding to psychosocial aspects of palliative care. The knowledge, depth of professional competence from the videos and the vast array of reference materials (all scientifically supported) gives me confidence that detailed research, time and a team of experienced experts took the time to put these materials together. Thank you. Awesome work.

von Nicola J

27. Apr. 2019

Excellent and engaging course in which I learnt much about easing psycho-social-spiritual suffering in palliative care. Also brought home to me the suffering that both the patient and their loved ones endure at end of life and to help ease that suffering through good communication, showing empathy, compassion and kindness.

von Jessica C

10. Apr. 2020

All of the courses in the Specialization have been well-done and comprehensive; I felt this area was addressed with particular sensitivity to the complexity and intimacy of psychosocial and spiritual aspects. The educators have a genuine, heart-felt approach. Examples were clear and supported learning.

von Jair G

17. Aug. 2019

Maravilloso curso, porque está muy orientado a la clínica diaria, con ejercicios prácticos y ejemplos muy emotivos. Felicidades al equipo de clínicos que han desarrollado esta educación a distancia: yo que empecé el curso como una curiosidad por aprender más de los cuidados paliativos, ahora quiero saber más acerca de las diversas estrategias diagnósticas y terapéuticas. Me llevo muchas reflexiones y enseñanzas.

von Giuseppe G

20. Juni 2020

Bellissima esperienza,sono davvero soddisfatto per essere riuscito ad accrescere le mie conoscenze riguardo gli aspetti psicosociali e spirituali delle cure palliative

von MOHAMED M P

8. Aug. 2020

It was good experience and I feel enjoying the method of presentation of the subject

von Julia H

13. Juli 2020

Excellent information provided in understandable format.

von Andy W

16. Nov. 2020

I learn a lot here to make me plan well for future use.

von Christian C V R

24. Mai 2020

Thank you for sharing such valuable knowledge.

von Joel A C

17. Jan. 2020

Gr8 review of some very important issues!

von Nisha W J

8. Juni 2020

To Good very Informative & interesting

von Liliana R

18. Sep. 2020

Diseñado de forma asertiva.

von STELLA I

16. Juni 2020

Good.

von Diane L

28. Juli 2019

Info

von Surisetty H k

23. Juli 2020

Nce Informative session