Chevron Left
Zurück zu ART of the MOOC: Public Art and Pedagogy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für ART of the MOOC: Public Art and Pedagogy von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
79 Bewertungen
18 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Students of this course may try their hand at their own public art interventions, or simply focus on learning from the theory of public practice and its recent history. Designed by artist and Duke professor, Pedro Lasch, and co-taught by Creative Time artistic director, Nato Thompson, this course presents public culture and art in their radically reinenvented contemporary forms. The lectures link major developments of recent decades to wider topics like spatial politics, everyday social structures, and experimental education. Also included are guest presentations from key thinkers and practitioners, like: Tania Bruguera, Claire Doherty, Tom Finkelpearl, Hans Haacke, Shannon Jackson, Suzanne Lacy, Rick Lowe, and many more. As the ‘ART of the MOOC’ title implies, learners and participants are encouraged to treat the MOOC itself as a public art medium. This happens mostly through the course’s practical components, local project productions, global exchanges, and critical feedback. While no prior art making experience is required, projects also offer challenging options for advanced learners. For other course offerings or language versions in this series, just search 'ART of the MOOC' in the Coursera catalog....

Top-Bewertungen

BA
12. Aug. 2020

This course was excellent. The content was really engaging, the tutors were very responsive and the assignments were interesting. I would wholeheartedly recommend it.

LC
20. Aug. 2020

I loved this course - very interesting content, and it helped me a lot for future pedagogical adventures with my urban arts association.\n\nThank you!

Filtern nach:

1 - 18 von 18 Bewertungen für ART of the MOOC: Public Art and Pedagogy

von Jillian A

27. März 2020

A lot of interesting content, fabulous guest speakers, and thought-provoking arrangement. The main problems have to do with speed and presentation. There could have been better efforts to produce a printed transcript of some of the videos that is a correct transcript and not bad close-captioning. Also, as someone else said, with the high pacing of the course, one often feels dropped in the middle of a much longer discussion (which one probably is, due to editing constraints), so what should be a solid overview ends up feeling like a break-neck I-missed-something course. Supplemental text materials would have helped tremendously in certain modules.

von Dimitris T

7. Apr. 2019

I found it deep detailed with lots of interested references and statements. Finally, the most important fact was that is one of the few resources about this themes that is completely free and reachable. Thank you for the opportunity.

von disheka j

26. Juli 2018

A bit more structuring would be great. At times it feels like you are starting the class in the middle of the semester. Especially when listening to a guest lecture. A bit more context and text is required about the conversation.

von flavia p

23. Dez. 2017

Thank you! Please more

von Beth A

13. Aug. 2020

This course was excellent. The content was really engaging, the tutors were very responsive and the assignments were interesting. I would wholeheartedly recommend it.

von Plushflower

10. Nov. 2020

I loved this. The class was very informative and enjoyable. I didn’t realize I would move through the course so fast. Will be taking more courses.

von Li A

21. Aug. 2020

I loved this course - very interesting content, and it helped me a lot for future pedagogical adventures with my urban arts association.

Thank you!

von JOHN Q

11. Dez. 2017

Interesting perspective on art I hadn't considered prior to this course. Thanks so much.

von MALOTH J

21. Juni 2020

Thank you for your good information THANK YOU

von Adolfo J C V

13. Okt. 2016

Wonderful! It's a great course!

von Balasaravanan

10. Okt. 2018

Engaging and excellent

von JESSICA G R

6. Aug. 2020

Excelente curso

von vicente a m

4. Aug. 2019

Muito Bom !!!

von Flt L G R

21. Juli 2020

THANKS...

von Irene M M

21. Mai 2020

I really liked this course.

von Dong J P

20. Dez. 2020

von Farooha K

12. Dez. 2020

At a time like these i couldn't go out for the MOB sessions but i enjoyed learning.