Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Data Science in Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Data Science in Python von University of Michigan

4.5
Sterne
22,794 Bewertungen
5,109 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

PK
9. Mai 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

AU
9. Dez. 2017

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 5,032 Bewertungen für Introduction to Data Science in Python

von Ramadan K M M

26. Dez. 2016

instructor is too fast, video lectures are not enough and assignment questions are not clear which wastes much time just to understand the question

von Marco G

11. Jan. 2018

Videos only cover a fraction of the material needed to solve the assignments. Better off buying a book that explains the concepts in more details.

von Jacob T

12. Feb. 2019

You're honestly better off getting a free tutorial online somewhere. I would only pay for this course if you absolutely need the certificate.

von Davor C

20. Apr. 2020

Course was full of bugs, learning material was much easier and simpler to understand than the tasks and assigments that were given later on.

von Matthew J P

15. Jan. 2020

The pandas software is out of date which caused me much stress and frustration in submitting assignments. PLEASE UPDATE YOUR SOFTWARE.

von Giovanni I

5. Sep. 2020

Videos doesn't help or prepare student very well for assignment. I had to study and found material all by myself. Unuseful

von Yoann G

8. Nov. 2017

Among more than 20 MOOC followed, I guess this is the worst one. I won't repeat here the arguments of other learners.

von Jialie ( Y

9. Juli 2017

Bad tutorial video, scattered teaching content, not corresponding homework, lack of material to review the lecture

von Yiming L

14. Okt. 2017

course too fast, they don't explain anything, just run through example. The worst course I have taken on coursera.

von Stephen B

11. Apr. 2017

Unorganized and not very useful. The main goal of the course is for you to use Stack Overflow.....SAVE YOURSELF $

von Ana O

28. März 2017

This course is a joke. Contents is very very poor. And you will have a lot of problems making the Assigments.

von Mayank J

11. Apr. 2020

The instructor was pathetic. He is simply reading the text and not putting in any efforts to explain things.

von Lulu L

21. Nov. 2016

The lectures are insufficient, the homework instructions are incorrect, the autograder is terrible.

von Suwandy W

31. Mai 2020

the teaching materials provided by christopher is too brief. can be improve by more elaboration.

von Vikash K

22. Juni 2018

pathetic course. Not for anyone who wants to learn python. Its for them who already know python

von Adeel J

29. Okt. 2017

Instructor is not interested in teaching but just reading out the script

von ROMASANTA, M J (

30. Okt. 2019

This course is not suited for beginners, who wanted to learn python.

von Sourav S

26. Juni 2018

Horrible. Explains nothingJohns Hopkins data science is FAR superior

von Md I H

8. Aug. 2020

Poorly organised. No helpful resource. Really sad course.

von haozhen6

27. Aug. 2017

Vedio is useless, I only need to go through the code.

von Alireza H

10. Nov. 2019

the teaching pace is very fast and not so clear.

von Brics C

27. Okt. 2019

Gap between lecture and assignment is too high.

von james c

30. Apr. 2019

Disconnected, too broad, could have been great.

von Justin.Sun

2. Nov. 2018

Worst class ever! The instructor sucks!

von Shivani A

24. Sep. 2019

Not exactly benefited.Too fast