Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Data Science in Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Data Science in Python von University of Michigan

4.5
Sterne
22,737 Bewertungen
5,096 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

PK
9. Mai 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

SI
15. März 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 5,023 Bewertungen für Introduction to Data Science in Python

von Marcos P

1. Nov. 2017

Waste of time. If you know python, you'll probably learn nothing new here. If you don't, the professor goes into WAY too high a level, and quickly, for you to actually learn anything. Moreover, he barely touches on why any of this is important, does not go over scikitlearn or numpy, both very important in data science / machine learning.

von Ching S L

1. Apr. 2020

The courses/videos do not cover most of the topics which are needed for assignments. Have to Google or read lot materials in order to pass. Furthermore the videos are extremely boring as well. This course is not main for the learners who just started to learn Python, as this will demotivated the passion of a person to learn Python.

von Kedarnath R

9. Aug. 2017

1. Very difficult to follow and I had to redo this course multiple times to understand the concepts.

2. Feels like the tutor is just reading off a screen and not explaining a topic from his standpoint.

3. The assignments and course topics are disjointed at times.

4. Examples provided are rather complex and needs to be simplified.

von Víctor S G

28. Nov. 2019

Un curso poco práctico, los vídeos son demasiado largos, dando vueltas sobre los mismos conceptos básicos y los ejercicios son bastante complicados en relación al temario (se espera que se busque por internet en páginas como Stack Overflow). No se trata nada de algoritmos, es casi todo limpieza de datos y cambios de formatos.

von Elham A

2. Okt. 2019

The pace is too fast! I can not keep up with the course content :(

I had studied "Python for everybody" specialization and "Python3 programming" specialization before. I thought I am now ready for this course but ....

I am going to study some introductory books or find other tutorials first and then come back to this course.

von Irfon r

3. Sep. 2020

A large disconnect between material and assignments. Video lectures not very good and much to short. Assignments had a lot of very annoying data cleaning etc as opposed to better understanding of data frames and pandas, while this is indubitably important in real data analysis it seemed a bit early to bring it in.

von jun L

9. Juli 2018

Teaching material is poorly organized, and more of information covered in the assignment are not covered in the teaching material. It truly "self study" course. Just skip the video and dive into google. Even assignment question need lot clarification as well. Auto grading is a nightmare.

von pritika

23. Juli 2020

waste . your videos were useless cause you havent thought much . all the assignmnets were out of portions then what is the point of me seeing your videos if your assignments are all out of portions . worst course ever the only good thing is that the assignments were challenging

von Farid

2. Okt. 2019

The instructor sucks. He writes codes in the video and does nor explain the logic behind it. i can find the code everywhere, what I need it to learn why we do it? Most of the time you find find yourself staring at the instructor's face, not codes and explanations

von Paul

8. Dez. 2016

Terrible course. Assignments are extremely buggy and often touches on things not even explained in the lectures. Mentors are not active. Explanations are sketchy and not well paced. Do this course only for the examples in the Jupyter notebook.

von Humberto J

14. Sep. 2020

This course was very dissapointing, the instructor only explains what is going on in the code and does not provide any explanation on how to structure lines of code. Professor Charles Severance is more engaging in teaching coding languages.

von Alexander B

10. Okt. 2017

Lectures are brief, shallow and too compressed

Grader is buggy

Generally course is bad. I spent more time in Stackoverflow than here to find answers

I can read books and surf pandas docs by my own, what is the sence.

Just a waste of time

von Matias S R N

10. Apr. 2020

As atividades do curso são bem confusas, devem melhorar muito ainda. Não adianta dificultar para ter que passar várias horas no fórum para entender a pergunta e ver dicas. Enquanto não consertarem os exercícios não recomendo.

von Rohit D

16. Apr. 2020

Worst Course ever.The assignments are way tougher than taught in the lecture.

Complete and utter waste of money.

Please improve the contents of the course and provide detailed list of various functions.

von Yuanning Z

10. Dez. 2017

this course is horrible. The lecturer go through things so fast without emphasis, let alone highlighting the rationale behind of each things. Totally confused, worst class I have ever took in Coursera

von John K

4. Mai 2018

Awful. The examples are boring, pace is slow, and instruction is little more than "go to StackExchange." Most course 'discussion' involves the clunky, bug-riddled auto-grader. Don't waste your time.

von Zayna A

20. Sep. 2017

Hard to follow this professor. He reads off the script and reads really fast. I have a background in Porgramming but this is the most confusing programming class I have ever attended, sorry :(.

von Tarek A

17. Mai 2017

The examples are a bit too extreme head on, I have experience with python but the level at which this is provided is quite hard for anyone to jump in and it should not be advertised as such

von Nicole B

26. Sep. 2020

This course is for knowing what you can do with python in Data science, definitely is not a course to learn python or for people like me who only had basic knowledge of python.

von Brendan M

10. Juli 2018

My opinion of this course has already been stated here: https://medium.com/@masseybr/university-of-michigan-introduction-to-data-science-in-python-course-review-50eb37f5ff0d

von Salih F C

25. Sep. 2017

Course doesn't give you any tools to use, it only expects you to solve problems with the tools you find from internet. Buy a book, at least it is better.

von Ramadan K M M

26. Dez. 2016

instructor is too fast, video lectures are not enough and assignment questions are not clear which wastes much time just to understand the question

von Marco G

11. Jan. 2018

Videos only cover a fraction of the material needed to solve the assignments. Better off buying a book that explains the concepts in more details.

von Jacob T

12. Feb. 2019

You're honestly better off getting a free tutorial online somewhere. I would only pay for this course if you absolutely need the certificate.

von Davor C

20. Apr. 2020

Course was full of bugs, learning material was much easier and simpler to understand than the tasks and assigments that were given later on.