Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
11,907 Bewertungen
1,550 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Bewertungen)
Relevant project
(132 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

AG
9. Juli 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC
28. Apr. 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filtern nach:

1426 - 1450 von 1,523 Bewertungen für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

von Shane M

22. Jan. 2018

Good class. There was a of new and confusing coding concepts that weren't explained in detail, however.

von Gabriele B

14. Nov. 2016

I expected some more coding in the capstone rather than just apply code that has already been written

von Pete F

20. Juni 2018

While there is value in subject matter, coding by the learner should be included in this module.

von AKASH S

9. Apr. 2018

the lecture videos made my concepts clear but the assignments could be more challenging

von Richard F

12. Aug. 2018

Much more independent study

Not so instructive

Nevertheless, it's a great set of courses

von Lior M

17. Feb. 2018

I didnt really felt like i was ding the work. all i did was running dr chuck's code.

von Marcel F

2. Jan. 2018

Interesting, but just scratching the surface of processing and visualization.

von William C

4. Nov. 2019

This course is not as useful and valuable as the previous courses.

von Parv T

1. Nov. 2019

Better if we had to code ourselves rather then using written codes

von Carmen T

9. Mai 2016

I really didn't learn much. Too much code, too complex, too fast.

von Ravjot S

19. Juni 2020

This course had no code writing, which made it kind of boring.

von Artem N

8. Jan. 2020

Nothing to create by ourselves but a lot of apps just to run

von Venkatesh G

21. Aug. 2021

Could have been better. The explanations are rushed through

von mcvean s

19. Juni 2020

It is a good capstone, but it is very time consuming!

von Radoslaw

10. Aug. 2019

mostly using a prepared scripts, not much learning

von Iulian D

29. Sep. 2016

Nice course, yet more hands on work was expected.

von Roman P

22. Apr. 2018

Not enough practice and pythonic visualization

von Ignacio A G H

11. Jan. 2019

Really basic but the material is good

von Salah E

28. Juni 2020

there is nothing new in this course

von Leonardo B L

10. Nov. 2017

Could have more hands-on exercises.

von Ankush V

28. Juni 2018

Assignments could be a lot better

von Hoda M

2. Nov. 2019

too easy assignments, no points!

von Rohit K S

13. Okt. 2016

Could have been more hands on.

von Sorokin A

20. Juni 2018

too easy for final capstone.

von Karttikeya M

4. Dez. 2016

It is a very light course!