Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
12,237 Bewertungen
1,595 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course

(132 Bewertungen)

Relevant project

(132 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

AG

9. Juli 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC

28. Apr. 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filtern nach:

1526 - 1550 von 1,571 Bewertungen für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

von Ioannis S

12. Apr. 2016

The course offers just a simple running of (interesting and useful) code, but doesn't put the student in the situation of thinking and creating ideas and code.

von sanil f

9. Okt. 2018

This is less of a capstone and more of a code walkthrough.. All other courses in this specialization were great but this one course is not designed properly.

von Gilad W

4. Apr. 2018

The videos are not clear. There is no introduction of what we are doing, the code review skips too fast on the code makes it unclear

von Mihir A

14. Feb. 2020

BIg eh. I never really did anything in this course except for a final exam and everything else was optional. Pretty bland really

von Mehregan K

22. Okt. 2019

U will be learning almost nothing. If you wanna buy new subscription for this course, just dont. Only worth it if free.

von Ibrahim S E

5. Jan. 2018

Very lame exercises, requires no coding at all, just running some pre-written code, expected more of a capstone course.

von Kumar N S

13. Jan. 2017

Not the quality i expected. The capstone project should have been little more challenging and something new.

von Huang M

11. März 2020

I was hoping that the final project could be written by myself...... but it is way too difficult

von Francisco D F A

19. Feb. 2017

No new learning during this course. Working on the capstone project is practically optional.

von Robert S

22. Jan. 2020

Was disappointed that the capstone did not require any coding on the part of the student

von Susmita B

7. Aug. 2021

more detail should be done to develop a project from scratch with some helping video

von Daisuke H

3. Mai 2016

Very few amount of exercise and very small gain of knowledge from Capstone.

von Jeffrey S

15. Dez. 2018

Didn't actually have to write any code, so didn't really learn a lot new

von Stefanos B

8. Feb. 2022

It wasn't engaging since all assignments were about taking screenshots

von Lei L

31. Okt. 2019

It costs a quite long time to wait for being grading by a staff.

von Koen V

24. Juni 2017

Much less interesting than the other 4 previous python courses

von Stephane T

6. März 2017

It could be a bit more challenging than just running scripts.

von John J

18. Apr. 2016

I expected more practical exercises. but I did learn some

von Marco C

6. Aug. 2019

basically it's a course on "how to make a screenshot..."

von ARUN M

13. Juni 2018

not explain every things in code and use of library

von José A G R

18. Jan. 2018

i expected plots of graphs-networks with d3.js

von Jiby N

19. Feb. 2017

Sorry folks but we are not learning much here

von Kannan S

27. Nov. 2016

The assignments were not challenging enough.

von Axel O P N

4. Nov. 2019

Not really learning a lot of new content

von cheting c

29. Jan. 2018

way to hard to comprehand the code