Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
11,816 Bewertungen
1,540 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Bewertungen)
Relevant project
(132 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

AG
9. Juli 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC
28. Apr. 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filtern nach:

1451 - 1475 von 1,514 Bewertungen für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

von Michael D

26. März 2019

This capstone could be better. The assignments are simply to run code you do not write and the grading of those assignments needs tighter, and more clear, requirements to ensure the graders see what they need to see in order to validate the assignment. The optional assignment, in my opinion, should really be the capstone and students should be required to upload their code and then present a short recording of their data project. That was how a similar capstone from a Duke University Specialization was and I felt like that was a good, real world, use case of the skills learned.

von Kunal B

7. Mai 2016

As a captstonse course I expected this to be more challenging than other courses in the specialisation, especially the assignments which should have required to put in some real effort rather than simply executing pre-written scripts and uploading screenshots. Rest of the courses in the specialisation were superb, combined with the awesome teaching skills of Dr. Chuck but capstone was quite disappointing unfortunately.

von Michel H

19. Okt. 2021

N​ice examples, but way too much copy & paste from exisiting files. Exercise are highly limited as students just have to run the exisiting code and modify tiny parts of it. After the course I do not have an idea of how to visualize data or results with python. It is just an introductory course but I do not feel ready to work with real (data) problems using python after completing the course.

von Anton S

9. Apr. 2017

Sorry to say that, but this course has nothing related to programming. I like Dr.Chuck courses, especially 2-4 in this specialization, but this course has no programming challenge and check only your ability to make screenshots. If you have any programming experience you don't need this course it doesn't pay off your time you spend for this. Sorry again, but it's my opinion.

von Alie E A A O

18. Aug. 2019

This course i don't like it at all . because i don't feel the aim of it . i don't know what is the important of visualizing the data in email or website. The instructor needs to teach the aim , Also i don't like the way of teaching programming by downloading the code and running it only. you should do it from scratch to understand it well.

von Carlos A R R

5. Juli 2017

Assignments don't require any programming, which is disappointing for a capstone course about programming in Python.

Update: Removed one star after taking the course "Introduction to Data Science in Python" which has much better and challenging assignments. This course should require a similar project that tests all the skills learned.

von Francis C

5. Aug. 2018

Far too shallow compared to courses 1-4 of this specialization. I was just going through the motions towards the end. Really needs to be re-thought, in my opinion. Far too much "you don't need to know about these 50 lines of code" for my taste,so I didn't feel any sense of ownership of the material.

von Greg L

12. Aug. 2017

This was a shocker - spoon-fed course with zero intellectual challenge. I paid for it but value it at zero. Previously I had thought it OK for learning Python, but the capstone had zero value, and no need to write a single line of code. Pretty annoyed is my summary, a waste of time.

von Tamaz L

4. Juni 2016

The only thing I had to do in this course regarding the required assignments was to change python 2.7 code to 3.4 as that's what I'm using.

Presentations didn't add much towards the learning either. Definite downgrade from previous courses, especially from the first three.

von Jasper R

10. Jan. 2020

Personally, I think I learned relatively little compared to the other courses. It was nice to see a bigger project which combines everything we have learned. But i preferred the other way of learning. Furthermore the whole specialization was very learnful!

von Gavrilo L

24. Juli 2020

I think this is the worst course in the series, the code explanations are not as good as previous courses and also I wish there was a bit more guidance with what you want to do and structure for people that do NOT want to do a random project.

von Bhushan G

14. Aug. 2019

I would suggest coursera to somewhat lower the difficulty of the captone cause right away dealing with page rank and gmane was very difficult for me atleast. There should have been more smaller comparitively less difficult more projects.

von Nicholas W

27. Sep. 2017

This course is more useful if you already have some ideas in mind about how and what data you'll want to visualize. If you don't have that in mind you'll just be handed the whole course on a silver platter and not really learn much.

von Matt W

5. Dez. 2016

There was not the same application of programming skills as in the previous courses. Also, this course started too late after the other courses and I lost a lot of momentum in completing coursework.

von Anne

31. März 2018

In general, good support from teaching staff. All you need to pass is just executing the sample python program and submitting screenshots of it which is too basic and doesn't teach you anything.

von Thomas Y

9. Juni 2017

Not exactly a challenge or me applying anything I've learnt. I literally only ran the code that I was given and I recieved this certificate. There's really no need to even watch the videos.

von ricky C

10. Sep. 2019

Access to the required course work won't be open for me, for 6 weeks from now. The system just want you to pay at least another month's subscription;

also, not much new information was taught.

von Kuznetsov S A

21. Dez. 2017

There is no real assignment (with code writing) that will be graded. There is only already given code and recommendations what you can do by yourself. Too easy course I think.

von Paul D

3. Nov. 2020

The materials are great and the professor seems pleasant. Unfortunately the evaluation of the lecturers is not always fair. Otherwise there is nothing to complain about

von Ioannis S

12. Apr. 2016

The course offers just a simple running of (interesting and useful) code, but doesn't put the student in the situation of thinking and creating ideas and code.

von sanil f

9. Okt. 2018

This is less of a capstone and more of a code walkthrough.. All other courses in this specialization were great but this one course is not designed properly.

von Gilad W

4. Apr. 2018

The videos are not clear. There is no introduction of what we are doing, the code review skips too fast on the code makes it unclear

von Mihir A

14. Feb. 2020

BIg eh. I never really did anything in this course except for a final exam and everything else was optional. Pretty bland really

von Mehregan K

22. Okt. 2019

U will be learning almost nothing. If you wanna buy new subscription for this course, just dont. Only worth it if free.

von Ibrahim S E

5. Jan. 2018

Very lame exercises, requires no coding at all, just running some pre-written code, expected more of a capstone course.