Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
11,917 Bewertungen
1,552 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Bewertungen)
Relevant project
(132 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

AG
9. Juli 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC
28. Apr. 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filtern nach:

1501 - 1525 von 1,525 Bewertungen für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

von Jiby N

19. Feb. 2017

Sorry folks but we are not learning much here

von Kannan S

27. Nov. 2016

The assignments were not challenging enough.

von Axel O P N

4. Nov. 2019

Not really learning a lot of new content

von cheting c

29. Jan. 2018

way to hard to comprehand the code

von Tasmeem J M

14. Sep. 2020

too short

von Daya_Jin

13. Aug. 2018

学到的东西很有限

von Masako M

8. Aug. 2019

I liked Dr Chuck's lecture very much. But Capstone instructors and the submission process can be improved. When I submit assignment, the instructor did not read SQL statement (I selected data from database only 100 rows). Instructor commented why the data is only 100 rows and subsequent process produced more data. It's because SQL statement says limit 100 rows. Assignment was to show if the table has data. and I correctly took screenshot and posted. Even though all the data was there and entire process was correct. To check if the data is in the database table, you select some of them with setting limit, you don't always query entire table. It's good practice. Not only that, my assignment was not returned to me for long time. There was no way for me to know I didn't get grade. Then you need to submit discussion to forum to reset my assignment submission. That process is unnecessary. If instructor does not grade, the assignment should be reset at that point.

von Manuel A

15. Aug. 2020

I have to give Capstone a bad grade for the following reasons: 1. The assignments on this module do not add anything to your formation. They are mostly "download this code and run it" But beside that, they offer a "Honours certificate" if you complete two of those silly assignments but beware: the instructor will give you zero marks if you slighlty deviate from the instuctions (in my case I downloaded more records in one script than in the other), it will take days for they to mark it and if your subscribtion ends before getting feedback, you will have to pay for another month to be able to resubmit. Nonsense!

von Hyrum D

20. Juli 2017

My main problem with this course is that the first four courses are in Python 2 and then for this one it was switch to Python 3. Another problem is that I didn't learn anything. The assignments were to run the programs the professor wrote and show that you ran them. This class needs to be redone to actually have the students show that they know how to program in Python 2. I only completed this so I could have the specialization.

von Joan

6. Aug. 2019

It is not fair that you are able to enroll a specailization where you are supposed to work at your pace, but then the last course has specific opening dates, so you can not end the specialization at the date you predicted at the beginning because this last course is still closed.

You are paying for the specialization and you pay proportionally for the time you spend completing it.

von Alexey M

8. Feb. 2021

Unfortunately this course give you only the code which you should run and make screenshots of results, nothing else, no writing the code.. nothing.. I don't see the reason if I don't get any experience of programming..

von Carol W

22. Feb. 2021

First few courses were fine, but they get progressively worse. Explanations are terrible and he just tries to go thru the pre-written code as fast as possible. You can tell he gives up as he nears the later courses.

von Alexander A

11. Dez. 2018

With everything being optional it barely feels worth the course. Unlike the earlier courses, there was no real lectures showing new techniques and abilities, and programs were not designed from the ground up.

von Selahattin K

7. Jan. 2021

I didn't learn anything. It was not necessary to write any code.

The examples were to difficult to understand.

On the contrary the assignments were to easy: only download files adn take screenshots.

von Yash R G

2. Juni 2020

a very high level of teaching was done in this capstone in which we as students had very little to do and also the subject being taught was a big jump from the other courses in the specialisation.

von Ilma J

29. Sep. 2021

it's not a beginner course not much interactive not very helpful i didn't enjoyed at all on top of it my confidence level went down cause it was too hard for me :(((((((

von F J B

2. Jan. 2021

Pass on this one unless you are cert hunting. To give a flavor of the course, the most challenging component is running several scripts and taking screenshots.

von jose v

7. Aug. 2019

I finished the first 4 courses and I will wait 2 months for to finish it. I will back in two months.

This course is blocked

von Zhechen T

9. Aug. 2021

The difficulty rise up a great level without lots of explain baout the code, and the staff is irresponsibility

von Leo H

17. Sep. 2017

Very poor- a meaningful Capstone course would be valuable. This course, as currently written, is not.

von Sreevalsan M

19. Feb. 2020

Assignments were relatively simple and take a long time for evaluation.

von AMY H

25. Juni 2019

wasting time! try to drag the course to make user pay more fee.

von Maxim M

25. Sep. 2017

very, very basic cource

von Benjamin A H

15. Juni 2021

Inentendible

von Wenhan X

17. Aug. 2020

poor course