Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Machine Learning in Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Applied Machine Learning in Python von University of Michigan

4.6
Sterne
8,050 Bewertungen
1,471 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

OA

8. Sep. 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

AS

26. Nov. 2020

great experience and learning lots of technique to apply on real world data, and get important and insightful information from raw data. motivated to proceed further in this domain and course as well.

Filtern nach:

1151 - 1175 von 1,463 Bewertungen für Applied Machine Learning in Python

von Daniel W

9. Juli 2017

Pretty good. I really like the quality of the notebooks provided. Also assignments are interesting.

I would improve quizzes. Some questions were really hard to understand or misleading.

Also, I would really love to learn more in depth about the algorithms.

von Amit P

26. Dez. 2019

This course is an excellent run through of the pipeline for developing, running and evaluating machine learning models. The video lectures were monotonous and long, though. The last assignment was especially meaningful and enjoyable. Highly recommended.

von Hammad U D A K

4. Apr. 2022

As compared to the previous courses in the same series, the content felt longer and slower. There were also issues in many videos that had to be corrected using pop-ups. It would be wise to fix the videos for future students. Everything else was great.

von Donald V

17. Dez. 2017

If I could I would give this course 3.5 stars. Most of the coverage of the concepts in this course were pretty light and there were several issues with the autograder being difficult that made this course a lot less enjoyable than it could have been.

von Tanuj D

8. Sep. 2020

There were a few mistakes in the assignments which causes unnecessary time wastage on student's end. Otherwise, it was quite a good course.

Also including a demonstration of encoding textual data while implementing Random Forest would be helpful.

von Cole M

30. Aug. 2020

Good practice content and good explanations. Some of the content I would rate as great. There could have been more smaller programming exercises that built up to the main exercise for each week. This is the only reason I did not rate as 5 stars

von Alex W

18. Nov. 2019

Lots of minor issues with the Jupyter notebooks that could easily be fixed but the instructors just post a way to solve the problems in the discussion form instead which is frustrating. The material itself was extremely interesting and useful!

von Siddharth S

11. Juni 2018

It would have been wonderful if the notebook codes were written and explained in the video the same way as in earlier courses in specialisation taking care of the implementation details as well.However still a Good Course of the Specialisation.

von Varada G

22. Juli 2017

It is a bit dense - be prepared to spend more time working through examples - and reading the reference book. The lectures, unlike the previous ones in this set, does not allow time for you to practice with the examples in jupyter notebook.

von Sparsh B

8. Juni 2020

This course was really helpful in understanding the working of various machine learning algorithms.

I was able to gain understanding of various evaluation techniques and there usage in different scenarios.

Thank you for this wonderful course

von Mark S

1. Sep. 2020

Lots of useful information, but sometimes the content could have been better explained. Too many errata than necessary in the assignments at the end of each week. I found that the Jupyter notebook would stop working after about an hour.

von Xuening H

29. Jan. 2020

Pro: I really like all the homework. The data is dirty and the work is a little bit challenging but doable.

Con: I prefer more animation in slices during the lectore to keep me concentrated. I get distracted watching the lecture's face.

von Marshall

18. Dez. 2019

I learned a lot about machine learning with python and would definitely recommend for someone with decent python background.. Some of the assignments have some very unnecessary technical hurdles that are unrelated to the material.

von Vinicius G

20. Nov. 2017

Very hard but worth it. I only took one start off because I did not like the professor. Very sleepy voice and not very exciting explanations. Material was excellent and very helpful for the completion of assignments and quizzes.

von Shivam T

2. Mai 2020

I completed this course in specialization and this is the only course which is worth of your time, rest two before this course were your head against a wall.

Excellent course with all the understanding a student need.

Thanks :)

von Nicolás S C

28. Juli 2018

Really good and applied course. It teaches you a lot of powerful tools for machine learning.

The only negative thing is that the week 4 cover hard topics, and the explanations are vagues sometimes, but nothing too terrible.

von Edvard M

19. Juni 2022

Very good course to get basics of various ML learning methods. Debugging issues is sometimes a bit involved though, even in online Coursera environment. Very grateful for voluntary Mentors and professor for all the work!

von Mahboubeh M

5. Mai 2022

The course was so good in terms of explaining the methods.

The preoblem, however, that I had was related to submitting assignments. it took more than two weeks for me to struggle with the errors of the auto grader system.

von Caspar S

1. Mai 2020

Very happy with the course content.

On the other hand, certain instances need to be updated/corrected.

For several assignments, the files don't load and you need to dig through the forums.

It would've been 5 stars otherwise.

von Gourav S

28. Dez. 2019

It can be more detailed. It is on broader terms only. I will recommend Andrew Ng ML course to do as well because it covers too many things than this module. Otherwise, this is a good module as well. :) Enjoyed doing it.

von Qitang S

6. März 2019

Good Introduction Courses, but need more guidance for assignments as there is a gap between two of them. Assignments do need some more hours to finish. In all, a great course for anyone to break into machine learning.

von Cat-Tuong N

2. Okt. 2020

Challenging and fun course. The number of topics is on the high side. Maybe break this into 2 courses? The programming assignments are fun. You will need to go to discussion forum to solve often encountered problems.

von VenusW

31. Juli 2017

Much better than the second course, the materials are carefully prepared and organized, teaching staff are very helpful in solving issues, however, assignments are not so challenging, still needs improvement.

von john w

29. Jan. 2018

Comprehensive and interesting course in Machine Learning. The use of Scikit Learn helps to give a concrete understanding of ML as well as how many specific algorithms can be utilized in real world problems.

von Vishal S

23. Juni 2018

It's a nice course. It'll familiarize you with different models, evaluation metrics and basics of machine learning and let you practice with some of the real world datasets during assignment.