Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv von University of Michigan

4.0
Sterne
1,698 Bewertungen
416 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

23. Juni 2020

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

RF

1. Apr. 2021

This course gave great insight in how to approach a new library which I believe is one of the most powerful skills a programmer can have. Keep up the great work that you guys have been doing.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 418 Bewertungen für Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

von Jesús A S G

16. Nov. 2020

I learnt new libraries and I had to do more researh, this course helped me to feel more secure of what I learnt in the previous courses.

Aprendí nuevas librerias y tuve que investigar más, este curso me ayudó a sentirme más seguro de lo que aprendí en los cursos previos.

von Frank R

14. Aug. 2020

Great final course for the Python specialization, the difficulty increased a bit but absolutely doable and well taught. The jupyter workbook takes a while to get used to it, but then it is pretty handy. Overall a great course which motivates me to go on.

von Kerem

23. Apr. 2021

This course is the last course of the specilization. Final project is very interesting for me and gives the opportunuity of using our new abilities got in all specilization course. Thank people who prepared such a eligible course.

von Biswa D

13. Juli 2020

This was fast paced. I advice future learners to pause the videos and see how the instructor is calling various modules and functions. Understanding the mechanics and logic behind each line of code is key to success in this course.

von Millicent T

9. Juni 2021

I am very grateful for such well planned and detailed materials, and a super intuitive platform for newbies like me to poke around and getting familiar with the python environment. Definitely an amazing course for beginners.

von Luis A Z C

26. Apr. 2021

It's a great course that introduces you to the world of image processing ussing image recognition libraries. You have to learn a lot of things and you end up with a feeling of really knowing about Python programing

von Deleted A

10. Okt. 2020

I know that in this course they don't explain everything first I was angry but then I discovered that they are trying to make you able to do any project using library by looking at their documentation so I like it

von Fedorenko A

10. Aug. 2020

This is a really challenging course in Python 3 specialization, you need to apply all knowledge gained previously, and you will learn how to use libraries for a particular task, that can be handful in real life.

von SWASTIK J

8. Mai 2021

It was amazing learning with Coursera and the University of Michigan. I idea to implement project for learning is amazing as it encourages me and hopefully others to learn explore to complete the project.

von Omari S

11. Mai 2022

G​reat course that forces students to research docs and methods for technologies that may be new to them. Valuable lessons. . .

T​he real world won't just feed you answers before giving you the problems.

von 万宝仪

24. Aug. 2020

I think this course is very good. Although it make more challenge than other courses. You must research the usage of libraries and test your code many times. I have improved my programming capability.

von Bavan M Y

9. Dez. 2020

I think this was a little too much for me to process, I wished it would be a little longer and slower, but overall its really good

von Itamar A

27. Sep. 2020

Very reach and useful. The project is pretty hard and requires more knowing use python, that it outside the scope of this course

von Gaurav M

11. Aug. 2020

This is my last course for the specialization and the whole specialization is great .It helps me to build my basics . Than you:)

von Hariom S

26. Juni 2021

This was really something. We learned how to learn on our own and experiment with third-party APIs.

Thanks Michigan and Coursera

von Nico V

6. Apr. 2020

I liked the course. But it packed a lot of information. Although I enjoyed the assignments. Looking forward the next courses.

von Matthew S

26. Mai 2020

This was quite a bit more challenging than the other 4 courses in this series, but very helpful. I learned a lot from it.

von 19eucs117_Samuel W J

12. Jan. 2022

This was a well paced course, just enough hints to cope along and explore to uncover our own ways to solve problems

von Jacqueline S

4. Dez. 2020

Very interesting course on implementing the use of open source software. A bit challenging but still very doable.

von venu g g

19. Sep. 2020

got created awareness and little bit depth into PIL, Pytesseract and OpenCV by doing this course and project.

von G.A.Tan

28. Juni 2020

A great course that train one to be more independent in learning new skills related to image processing.

von Emanuele T

2. Sep. 2019

Awesome course as a finishing part of the specialization, with incredibly interesting assignments!

von Guoping X

23. Okt. 2021

I​ hope this course will be longer and go more indepth with the libraries here and even more

von SUGANDH D N

26. Sep. 2020

Excellent course to learn about python libraries and how to implement them in your projects.

von Federico R

14. Okt. 2020

Excellent course, very well explained, with external tools to put everything into practice