Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv von University of Michigan

4.0
Sterne
1,791 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

23. Juni 2020

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

RF

1. Apr. 2021

This course gave great insight in how to approach a new library which I believe is one of the most powerful skills a programmer can have. Keep up the great work that you guys have been doing.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 447 Bewertungen für Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

von Sadman S

22. Sep. 2020

Very difficult to follow through. My suggestion is to move at a much slower rate where students can grasp the whole video clearly. You can increase videos and clear the concept part by part slowly. Lost interest in almost every video.

von Tony P

22. Sep. 2020

Easily the weakest course of the specialization, but still very strong. Very project/independent oriented, so be prepared to work in this one.

Final project submission is not well implemented. Coursera should fix the horrid text box.

von Paul K H

14. Feb. 2021

The lectures were good and the examples were helpful. The assignments were very difficult compared to what was learned in the previous courses and in the final courses. It was a big jump from course 4 to course 5.

von Auyon C

26. Mai 2020

I thought the course was very interesting and well structured. I really enjoyed it but the platform Jupyter was incredibly slow and the submission format of the final project was a bit silly

von JUAN S P M

20. Juni 2020

la semana 1 puede mejorar, el formato es incomprensible, y no se explica bien el uso de la función para modificar los canales RGB, el resto del curso es muy interesante y se aprende.

von Eissa M

24. Sep. 2021

My first ever course in coursera , it give me a good impression i like it

i was a little bit worry from the reviews but the course was actually great

von Judith W

18. März 2020

It was a more challenging course than the previous ones, which is good, but the Jupiter notebook environment was a little difficult to work with

von Jorge I P C

8. Juli 2022

You need to search for some stuff yourself, the difficulty level petween previous courses and this one is very significant

von Ádám H

19. Aug. 2021

This course is not holding your hand anymore, like the previous ones in the spec, but pushes you out in the real world.

von qianying l (

22. Sep. 2020

The final project should have enabled .html or .pdf submission. And the response time of the server is pretty slow.

von Justin E

30. Jan. 2021

Great course! Final project had bugs in online component - better to download course content and run locally.

von Paolo S

27. Jan. 2022

Its a nice and short course where you apply some previous knowledge and discover some new libraries.

von David S

24. Mai 2021

It was difficult to understand and boring to watch lectures from the teacher. And I feel stupid)

von AKASH C

31. Mai 2020

the final project created a lot of trouble both at running time as well as submiting time.

von Shruti I

25. Sep. 2022

it is very good course I get lot of knowledge about python image processing libraries

von Kalhan B

27. Aug. 2020

Submitting the last project was so hard. The workaround provided did not work for me.

von Deepak B

18. Juni 2019

Not much details on the course but good for starters in the field of computer vision

von Duy D

21. Juni 2022

I think the course have a lot of basic python programming. It's very useful for me

von Nirav S

23. Mai 2020

Assignments are very challenging. The mentor should give more focus on teaching.

von CHAKRAVARTHY K A

30. Juli 2019

Should have been a more detailed lecture. Covering things more slowly.

von Mohinder S

7. Sep. 2020

Challenging for beginners need to take more time to explain things.

von Bohdan K

19. Aug. 2020

The last assignment is hard, because of Jupiter Notebook

von Luis v

20. Apr. 2021

Didnt like it so much, Sometimes i felt lost

von Robert G

5. Dez. 2019

Please make some automatic submission tool.

von Michael L

25. Apr. 2020

The process for submitting should be fixed