Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv von University of Michigan

4.0
Sterne
1,723 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

23. Juni 2020

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

RF

1. Apr. 2021

This course gave great insight in how to approach a new library which I believe is one of the most powerful skills a programmer can have. Keep up the great work that you guys have been doing.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 430 Bewertungen für Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

von Haley E

9. Sep. 2020

Great material but final assignment didn't seem well thought out nor tested. It was also required a much harder skill level than required in the rest of the 5 course series Python 3 Programming.

von Alvaro S

6. März 2020

The weakest of the 5 blocks.

It is not as well prepared with exercises and practices like the other 4 based on runstone environment.

Nevertheless, the contents are super interesting and useful!

von Teng

25. Juli 2020

The way of teaching is less effective relative to the previous courses in this specialization.

The final assignment submission can be better. Please improve it.

von Hugo B

26. Okt. 2021

Me parece que el salto de dificultad respecto a los cursos 1-4 es muy alto. La materia es mucho más compleja y se imparte demasiado rápido para mi gusto.

von Víctor M H M

26. Aug. 2020

The thinks that teach you are amazing, but the implementation and the teacher is terrible explaining.

The way you summit the final assigment is terrible

von Allen T

7. März 2021

Good for learning about API's. I've never been interested in Jupyter Notebooks. The assignments weren't straightforward and the peer reviewers ...

von Renato U S

21. Apr. 2020

The content is very very insteresting, however the way is presented is not the best. Much better the courses 1 to 4 in organization and metodology.

von Yongwei W

23. Sep. 2020

A little unclear about how to get our hands wet on these libraries. The notebook environment keeps having bugs that slow down the learning process.

von Mohamed A M

12. Sep. 2020

Instructor was not good, I had to search for everything in order to do the projects.

and the course was fast paced, not like the previous 4 courses

von Jonas W

4. Sep. 2020

Not very well maintained over time. Small errors here and there that make it an unnecessary challenge to complete the course.

von YATHINDRA A S

8. Okt. 2020

Good experience of coding But the videos are too fast to understand overall good course

von Felipe G d A

1. Juni 2020

I woud prefer a course with more hours, to have the codes explained in a detailed pace.

von Irena K

25. Juli 2020

Courses 1 to 4 of this were very well made and structured. This one not so much.

von Andreas A

22. Aug. 2020

T

h

e

t

o

p

i

c

i

s

i

n

t

e

r

s

t

i

n

g

b

u

t

t

h

e

g

r

a

d

i

n

g

a

n

d

h

a

n

d

i

n

g

in of the assignement is terrible.

von Roy J A G

9. Okt. 2020

The content is good, the way the training organized needs to be improved.

von Umar M K

13. Sep. 2020

watch out for the the last course!!

rest is totally amazing!!

von Srajan A

11. Juli 2020

Explanation was not so good like other courses

von Mr. C W H R

24. Aug. 2020

Bad assignment arrangements and design

von Pei L

11. Jan. 2020

not as good as the previous courses.

von Sumit C

28. Nov. 2020

Not much Detailed

von ASIF S

31. Aug. 2020

its a bit fast

von Weerachai Y

23. Juni 2020

thanks

von ashok m

14. Sep. 2020

;

von Clement T

1. Aug. 2020

Look, I get that a lot of learning has to be self-directed, and you do learn a lot of trial and error and figuring stuff out by yourself. But at the same time, I do feel that the whole point of designing a course is to direct one's learning in a more guided manner that enables for more EFFICIENT and QUICKER learning. Having completed the first four courses in this specialisation, which were amazing in that aspect, this final course was a MASSIVE letdown. Honestly, I don't see much of a difference if I were to attempt this project directly through github or something and bypassing the course entirely. (From the perspective of someone who knew almost nothing about coding/python prior to the specialization)

Considering the step up from the previous courses, Week 1 was horrible - basically felt like everything was being glossed over, making the entire learning process terribly rough and I ended up spending most of my time googling stuff to figure out what was going on . The lack of teaching honestly made figuring out the week's assignment way harder than the final assignment. Week 2 and 3 saw some improvement, but then goodness me the final assignment submission process was an absolute disgrace - being expected to paste our code into that text box and the peer reviewer to run the code by ourselves ... especially knowing how long the code takes to run .... honestly felt like there was a huge lack of effort on the course designers part.

von Arthur C K W

25. Juli 2020

On course deign: this course was arranged in a way that is so different from the previous 4 courses of this specialisation. I am using a 11" Mac, and in the lecture video, code blocks would not zoomed, and if I turned on subtitles, that area would cover what the instructor was coding, that has really caused me a headache, and when the instructor was demonstrating, it like he was just following a fixed speed to read out a script, but not really showing how to code... then what's the point of setting up this video lecture? I could have just read the Jupyter module.. And for the "setting up Jupyter Notebook" video, the instructions are not applicable to my machine and the terminal commands were only shown on the video. I do appreciate the doing the projects and how they took us to a greater knowledge depth and a more real-world situation, I just hope they could have planned the communications in a more mindful way. I know technical issues are related to other dependencies, which is somehow more understandable, but I think the course staff should really focus on improving the overall content design and presentation.