Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.4
Sterne
1,714 Bewertungen
386 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Top-Bewertungen

LH

Mar 24, 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

TT

Apr 23, 2020

Generally, the course offer many approach with financial data but not very easy to understand for beginner such as myself. I hope there will be more course like this in the future !!!

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 388 Bewertungen für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

von Renata R M

Jul 08, 2020

Si buscas un curso de introducción rápido, este esta bastante bien.

von GuoFu

Jan 26, 2020

A very useful course for python and statics financial analysis!

von RISHI D K

May 28, 2020

HI, This course is amazing but i need more practice in it.

von Edoardo R

Feb 06, 2019

Good as an introductory course, does not go more in depth

von Hamidreza ( S

Jun 04, 2020

Course was useful but English level was not very good

von Edward

Jun 05, 2020

A little short and sparse on the financial analysis.

von Krit K S

Oct 02, 2019

A great introductory course to Python and Statistics

von Spoorthi D

May 12, 2020

The course was very informative and knwoledgeable.

von henryjiang

Jun 23, 2020

很好的了解python在投资领域基于统计学应用的基础全景。关键内容部分还可以讲的细致一点。

von vipul b

Jun 26, 2020

Great Practical Learning,less theoritical

von Shashwat P

May 03, 2020

Lectures can be a bit more descriptive.

von ALLAH B C S

May 18, 2020

Thank you very much for the course.

von Amna K

Jul 17, 2020

Overall good, efficient and quick.

von Debaditya D

Jun 01, 2020

The course is good.

von Ahmad M

Jan 31, 2019

i have learned alot

von Preeti B

Jun 23, 2020

great course

von Adewale A

Apr 18, 2020

Lovely couse

von Gloria D

May 10, 2020

Thank you!

von Ankul S

Jun 11, 2020

very good

von Aria Z

Apr 23, 2019

pros

(1) h

von Chui S F

May 18, 2020

GOOD

von Karel H

Jan 12, 2020

Good

von nicholas p

Apr 09, 2020

First parts were pretty good. Good explanation of pandas and how to work with python for statistical analysis. As the course went on, it deviated towards statistics. At times I didn't understand what the professor was saying as he didn't fully explain what he was doing. Sometimes he would go through topics to quickly without explaining them in depth, which meant I had to re-watch many videos several times to understand (or at least trying to). I would have also liked to have more of an explanation on the python aspect of how to do things as the course went on. As I said initially, it explained things very well at the beginning, then, it was a bit hard to follow,. Therefore a bit more explanation in the programming at the later stages of the course would have been much appreciated. Overall though it was a good course to get an initial feeling of financial analysis, however you need a good level of statistics to understand most things.

von Maria C F

May 24, 2020

I expected to learn to build stock market modeling in Python using statistics but did not really learn anything.The videos are short but you may have to take hours to digest the videos. Also, many of the codes shown in the videos are outdated so when I tried to re-create the model in my JN the codes didn't work. Even the codes already given in the course notebook contain so much errors when I try to run it. Please update the codes so they can run properly.Also all the technical formulas were not explained clearly. The professor just showed the formula and explained a little bit but did not go in too much depth leaving me confused of the use of the formulas.I would not say doing the course is a total waste of time. It has some values but I think it will be much much better if the codes are updated and the formulas are explained better.

von Kenley L

Apr 26, 2020

Pros:

A neat introduction to python and financial analysis.

Good use to example/Case Study

Great forum of students.

Cons:

Instructor can get very unclear.

The assumed knowledge required in this course is not 100% suited for be beginners, as i've had to do ALOT of individual research on the side. 2 hours worth or work could extend to the whole day.

The expectation is to understand python and methods of financial analysis on a high level, but instructor deep dives into granular detail (which is a pro as well) which arent explained properly.

Continuing from the above comment, the codes in the videos are outdated/misleading. They definitely need to be fixed. A huge chunk i had to spend alot of time to diagnose.

Overall:

I believe the course can be updated and assist alot of individuals learning python and financial analysis