Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.4
Sterne
2,351 Bewertungen
525 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Top-Bewertungen

LH
23. März 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

GZ
25. März 2020

Very clear explaining of the significant aspects when structuring a financial analysis, applicable in many forms of data if you don't want to make predictions only for the stock market.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 519 Bewertungen für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

von Ho W T

6. Mai 2020

This is course is super-useful and practical that students would have lots of exercises to get an experience of applying Python to build some simple financial models for data analysis. I highly recommend this course to people who are interested in Python!

von Joyce M d S S

2. März 2021

Gente, nunca tinha tido contato com o python e muito menos com a análise financeira foi muito gratificante esse curso, posso dizer que as avaliações não são tão facéis, vocês realmente precisam entender o conteúdo pra responder, me acrescentou bastante.

von Intentional_Error

19. Feb. 2021

There is good information in this course and the python methods i=used in financial analysis can be adapted widely. Some of the syntax used is out of date, it is easy to ffind the current syntax if you are running the models in your own IDE

von Sayan K P

1. Sep. 2020

The course is just perfectly conceptualized. It is a very good course to start your journey into financial data analysis. The level is intermediate and I would suggest if the course can be made slightly lower paced with two extra added weeks.

von Tran H D

16. Feb. 2021

Relevant and practical with insights to both programming using python and statistics for Financial Analysis.

This does not assume much knowledge and if you don't grasp a lof the concepts just push on and finish the quiz to complete the course

von Edward C

28. Apr. 2020

extremely helpful. this class help summarized what i had learn before and make it to work for finance. once you are comfortable with the subject in this class, you should be able to explore more financial analysis with python on your own.

von William L S Z

16. Juli 2020

Excellent course, very complete, the explanations are clear, the instructor is in charge of making the course understandable, it is amazing the amount of information to summirize in the course, but they got by to do it in an awesome way.

von Giancarlo G

27. Jan. 2019

Overall, the course was good, but I felt that the course was a bit abrupt in its ending, as I would have wanted to learn about nonlinear regression models, making more trading strategies, and automatic the process using Python.

von Camilo R R

31. Dez. 2020

Its a really great course to make a reinforcement of python programing , Statistics and Finance.

Highly recommended for professionals or students in finance because it introduces you to possible the usses in the financial world

von Sergio A G

22. Dez. 2019

I'm a Finance student and given the current job market, programming knowleedge is more valuable than ever, you need to know how to code if you want to be in this sector, at first is a little bit difficult but then you catch on

von Lucas F

20. Aug. 2020

If your major is Economics or Finance and you want to apply programming skills to economic data, this course will suit you. I am in my last year of BSc of Economics at Barcelona University and this course met my expectations!

von Carlos V R

7. Aug. 2020

It is a great course to learn the core concepts of statistics (or review them in case you already knew), apply linear regression models to stocks markets real data and to understand why and how we should apply all together.

von Jhonny S

15. Jan. 2021

ha sido fantástico poder aprender por esta vía. agradecimiento total por dar esta posibilidad. el material muy bueno he interesante para mayor desarrollo, ya espero el siguiente curso mas avanzado. MUCHAS GRACIAS.

von Angelo C d N V

13. Aug. 2020

Apesar de estar um pouco defasado (utiliza recursos de Python 2 e alguns comandos obsoletos), o curso é excelente e serve como uma ótima introdução ao uso prático da linguagem e de análises no mercado de finanças.

von Arkajyoti S

27. Juli 2020

I have had an interest for Fintech and this course helped me a lot.The language is very simple the assignments were perfect to judge our knowledge and the jupyter environment is awesome too.Enjoyed learning.

von Marco A S B

2. Mai 2020

Although some updates in libraries are missing, the course has very good material. If want to get the best of the course you have to do some research by your own to understand clearly all the concepts.

von Stylianos A

4. Jan. 2021

A very useful course to acquire fundamental skills of financial analysis. Both videos and labs are really helpful and explain everything in an easy and comprehensive way even for beginners.

von George Z

26. März 2020

Very clear explaining of the significant aspects when structuring a financial analysis, applicable in many forms of data if you don't want to make predictions only for the stock market.

von Denis B

1. Mai 2020

I learned a lot about different charts and approaches to their evaluation. And at the same time I remembered the course of probability theory. It's not very simple, but you should try.

von Michael K

19. Okt. 2020

Tricky accent at time but great content and absolutely super Jupyter notebooks. The presentation looks cheap but this is one of the best finance/python starter courses on coursera.

von Тарасов П С

9. Aug. 2019

I highly recommend this course for everyone who wants to gather some practical knowledge. Although, you better have some programming skills before attending this course. Thanks!

von Brian N

2. Feb. 2021

I'm impressed by the quality of the course material, as well as how well the professor teaches the material. Very fortunate to have professor to teach this class. Thank you!

von Boudokhane M

1. Mai 2019

This course was really enjoyable : well structured, a likeable professor and very useful and illustrative exercises. the use of Jupyter notebooks was also a very good idea.

von hongyingliao

26. Juni 2020

It is very suitable for beginners of python.It is also suitable for beginners who want to use python for data analysis in the future.The most important thing is,It's free!

von Daniel A P A

30. Mai 2020

Enough detail to learn the basics of statistical models and to keep questions for further investigation on the subject. Just need to improve the subtitles and transcripts.