Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
162,240 Bewertungen
38,765 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality instructor
(1484 Bewertungen)
Introductory course
(4203 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

BN

Jan 17, 2016

After trying tutorial after tutorial and exploring many different resources to learn Python, I have finally found one that works! This is a very fun course, and the free textbook is simply incredible.

AK

Mar 29, 2018

Very good introduction to basic programming. Very easy for beginners in python who have already some programming background - but still extremely useful to quickly and efficiently learn python basics.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 10,000 Bewertungen für Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

von Amit B

Aug 08, 2019

Very crisp and Bang on Target.

Useful for people who have a passion for self learning.

von Ganesh S K

Apr 28, 2020

Awesome! I never seen this type of instructor .very interesting and useful.

von Artem T

May 15, 2019

Great teaching: easy language, some extra work and thinking.

Thank you!

von Shubham J

Jan 10, 2019

Best of Instructions and the best teaching faculty on internet.

von José M C H

May 15, 2020

Clear, easy and concise for beginners. Highly recommended

von Soroush N

May 08, 2020

Long story short : awesome teacher, perfect materials

von yash g

May 15, 2020

Excellent course even for a beginner in programming

von Bernard K K

May 15, 2020

Is such a valuable beginning. Well structured.

von Liang-Jung H

Sep 22, 2019

very good for a new python programmer

von Zou A

May 17, 2019

I love the professor! He is so funny!

von Dushyant P

Aug 30, 2020

Simple and informative content

von MD E A K

May 15, 2020

Excellent course for beginners

von Ravikumar I

May 15, 2020

instructor is really awesome

von Selin A

Sep 19, 2020

Dr. Chuck is obviously best

von Pratik U

May 15, 2020

Good teaching methodology

von Anirban M

Jul 06, 2020

A very good course.

von Songjie G

May 17, 2019

great!

von Pritesh P

Sep 23, 2015

Excellent overview of first few concepts in Programming in Python. Useful in understanding programming concepts (early early stages) for those who have never done programming and refresher for those who have, but it has been a while, I look forward to seeing how the other courses in the this series are. Only reason I didn't give a 5 star rating is because I think in addition to the given assignments there should be an extra assignment per week with practical applications. Granted not enough of the language is know yet to warrant anything really complex, but perhaps just number converter for scientific notation, or a tip calculator with code given that can make it practical to use (connect it to a website or phone application).

von Ishaan k

Nov 06, 2019

This is a very nice start for python beginners. Professor Charles Severence's way to teaching is very good. This course will help you build a strong foundation in python. I liked the conditional sequences lecture from other lectures. The assignments and quize were so engrossing and tricky which helped me a lot. Moreover the discussion forum is a nice help for fellow students. I would recommend you to take this course. I completed this course in 2 days along with all assignments and quiz submitted. The bonus videos give a nice exposure about successful people and career. I also loved them.

von Harsh K M

May 15, 2020

It's not as updated as python's latest version and it's sort of not possible to keep the teaching material up to date, in online courses, I was using Python 3.8.2 while learning this course and the final problem was always giving me an error telling me that " '>' not supported between instances of 'float' and 'NoneType'"

but the problem didn't show me any error on the autograder. so it's cool! and you are a very great professor, really very interesting content!

von Suprita D

Jun 29, 2020

great course, some more examples can be included

von Adarsh T

May 15, 2020

This Course is really very helpful for beginners.

von Tao S

Mar 31, 2020

good course but its more basic than i expected

von Nikhil m

Aug 17, 2018

Nice course to have a clear idea of python

von L S

Jan 03, 2020

NB: I audited this course so did not get feedback on assignments. If you are a true beginner, and have no programming or computer experience whatsoever this course is for you. Dr. Severance explains the concepts VERY well using great metaphors and he's quite engaging. However, he takes an incredibly long time to do this and uses many many words and there are many mostly irrelevant videos. If you have any coding experience at all, you might find it better to download python and the free book (which is written in the same engaging style using the same conceptual metaphors) and go at your own pace. The book is really really fabulous and you don't have to listen to the lectures at 1.5 speed waiting for something useful.