Chevron Left
Zurück zu Questionnaire Design for Social Surveys

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Questionnaire Design for Social Surveys von University of Michigan

4.5
Sterne
381 Bewertungen
89 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will cover the basic elements of designing and evaluating questionnaires. We will review the process of responding to questions, challenges and options for asking questions about behavioral frequencies, practical techniques for evaluating questions, mode specific questionnaire characteristics, and review methods of standardized and conversational interviewing....

Top-Bewertungen

VB
16. Jan. 2016

An excellent course that covers the fundamental concepts for survey design and administration. The content was well structured and presentations and study material was rich and comprehensive.

TP
7. Sep. 2017

I wasn't a student's social major, I took this course in need of making a questionnaire for my researching. It is useful and easy to access the main key of a survey. Thank you

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 87 Bewertungen für Questionnaire Design for Social Surveys

von Timothy C A

17. Nov. 2016

So much material! The presentations are engaging and well-paced. The presenters showed an appropriate level of candor about the behavior of both respondents and interviewers.

von Fariza A T

24. März 2016

Interesting course! Thank you for the instructors. I will definitely try some other courses by these authors and University of Michigan.

von Thomas R

10. Nov. 2016

I am in the process of applying for a PhD that will entail developing a questionnaire de novo, and this brief course has been immeasurably helpful in identifying components of questionnaire design that require careful consideration. It is only a taster, and there is certainly a lot more to read up on around the topic, but it has provided a sound basis to grow on. I would highly recommend it for anyone who is new to survey methodology, or is even slightly interested in knowing how the design of surveys can influence results.

von Renato P L

13. März 2017

The course is useful. Help everybody who want to design a questionnaire. The course content an overview about methodological issues, measurement errors as a consequence of skip some considerations in design the questions or the mode chosen. The project of the course, which you have to draft a questionnaire speed up the learning process. In general, the course delivery what it is promise.

von Andrew R O

7. Dez. 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was a narrowly-defined topic (Questionnaire Design) that was well-explored; this makes the course feel like you are actually learning something and does not feel overwhelming in the slightest. You feel you are actually learning a skill rather than a subject. Further, the professors were clear in their teaching methods.

von Autumn P

26. Nov. 2015

This course was very engaging.The reading materials took time to complete, but were essential to fully grasp the video lectures. I have already been able to apply some of these teachings to an unrelated field! Very enjoyable and rewarding. Thank you!

von Denise R

15. Apr. 2019

It all makes sense when dealing with data collection in view of questions that an institution or individual may have. It's the starting point for most research efforts and I am delighted for this chance to learn more.

von Vinay B

17. Jan. 2016

An excellent course that covers the fundamental concepts for survey design and administration. The content was well structured and presentations and study material was rich and comprehensive.

von TRAN N P

8. Sep. 2017

I wasn't a student's social major, I took this course in need of making a questionnaire for my researching. It is useful and easy to access the main key of a survey. Thank you

von Tennyson T

22. Juni 2017

Really great course with very talented instructors. I knew nothing about the material before starting the course, but learned so much.

von Virgil H

23. Nov. 2020

Very technical but easy to follow, and great evidence offered to give the rationale for the guidance on best practices.

von howardavery

9. Jan. 2016

Very good course! I learned much more than what I expected! It is also great help for my psychology course and project.

von Asim A

28. Jan. 2017

very knowledgeable course it opened the door to my further study thanks a lot our professors for your hard work .

von Zena P

15. Mai 2018

Great course! The opportunity to learn from a prestigious program in survey design and development is a plus!

von Ioannis S

14. Feb. 2021

I did learn a lot of theoretical and practical skills for creating my own questionnaire, thank you very much.

von Cortney S

9. Jan. 2017

Easy to understand, and lots of practical considerations and instructions for designing your surveys.

von lankoti d

7. Jan. 2021

In-depth knowledge on components say interviewer, respondent and questionnaire and its relation.

von Peter H

23. Okt. 2020

questionnaire design is more attractive than you think, and so many skills and techniques.

von Toni W

28. März 2017

This course was exceptional helpful for my thesis research preparation and completion. :)

von Siyad A E

30. Aug. 2018

A very nice Course in the Social Surveys, very talented Professors in the Survey Field!

von Silvio C C M

26. Apr. 2019

Este curso me genero habilidades importantes para el desempeño de mi trabajo

von Jenny F

31. März 2016

Very well structured course, with thoughtful and sensible quiz reviews.

von 华彤延

11. Jan. 2016

a really charming teaching staff , a highly applicable metholodgy

von Luiz F C L

23. Jan. 2017

Clear, practical videos accompanied by quality reading material.

von Sergey K

13. Dez. 2015

excellent course, I found it really useful and stimulating