Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
21,274 Bewertungen
4,594 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

MR
11. Mai 2020

Really interesting course. The interactive coding sessions with swirl are especially useful. Would be great, if you provided sample solutions for the programming assignments, in particular for week 4.

WH
2. Feb. 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

4201 - 4225 von 4,497 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von Sangras S

7. Aug. 2020

A huge lag between what is being taught, the swirl lessons, and the programming assignments. I'd definitely not recommend this course, unless and until you're already well versed with most of the functions in R.

von Prajna M U

7. Sep. 2020

The lessons were easy to understand. However, there is a huge gap between assignments and lesson videos. I personally believe it is not possible to do the assignments with the help of lectures and notes alone.

von iqra k

28. Aug. 2021

The course was not conceptual and is not helpful for students with no prior programming knowledge. The instructor just reads the slides and there is a huge gap between lectures and assignment. Not worth it.

von Alqua

29. Mai 2020

Swirl is good. lecture are awful. Does not teach the necessary knowledge to be able to pass the assignments. The assignments feels real and the knowledge you need to learn somewhere else to pass is useful.

von Mark D

4. Okt. 2016

I don't think the course is setup for a beginner or a person who has never used R...very frustrated with needing to search the internet for help on everything that the course is supposed to be teaching me.

von Pavan K

19. Apr. 2021

I don't feel good about this course. Please restructure it and teach it more incrementally, especially about loops, and extraction. The Assignment Instructions for the final week were not easily apparent.

von Justin C

8. Mai 2020

Impossible leap of difficulty between assignments (especially Week 2) and lecture material. Poorly designed and in serious lack of guidance. However, the quizzes help consolidate knowledge from lectures.

von Daisya H

15. März 2021

The textbook is great for notes, but I would have loved to see more applicable examples of how to use the code. The instructor pretty much reads the textbook to you. Don't feel like I truly learned R.

von Manish K M

26. Juni 2018

Not a great course as said by the community. Most of the assignments are not even related to what is taught by the teacher and the way the teacher teaches makes learning R quite boring and cumbersome.

von Sylvia W

23. März 2020

every time i watched the videos i ended up falling asleep. not at all engaging and professor makes it difficult to learn and build upon basic concepts. my only saving grace was prior exposure to r.

von Iwona Z

6. Aug. 2017

This is not R for beginners.. I am sure many people trying to get into R have been discouraged. There is so much great things you can do in R without making it that complicated as it was done here.

von Markus R

11. Dez. 2016

The swirl exercises were helpful, but the video lectures and assignments were not. Therefore, I cannot recommed this course. There are better resources for learning R in general and R programming.

von abhishek s

9. Feb. 2016

The assignments are highly dissociated from the course material. Also once the due date has passed sharing the best solution would help so as to give insights on what could have been done better.

von Jason C

25. Feb. 2018

Lessons and assignments were not aligned, expected beginners to know advanced R topics in order to complete assignments. Good info and would be better if lessons and assignments aligned better.

von Chitra B

15. Apr. 2018

It was very difficult to solve the projects . I think I should have more coding experience or analytical experience before attempting this course. The practical exercises should be more to do.

von WARIS A

8. Juli 2020

This course is not much good because of some topics are not clearly explained Like Loop Function and 4TH week also. Assignment was so much tough and not related to the topics that covered ..

von Alex S

20. Mai 2020

Massive gap between learning materials and assignments. Even with taking notes and going through additional swirl exercises you don't feel prepared for the assignments. Note: beginner in R.

von Nattaya P

19. Okt. 2017

In the lecture, they didn't mentioned enough function to use in assignment. I just stared to my computer couple hour and didn't know what I should do. T^T Take many time to figure it out

von Matthew D

15. Mai 2020

Good luck! Without prior R background, you will struggle. The professors will be of little help. Post your problems to other internet forums, you're more likely to get help and faster.

von Thomas J

11. März 2021

It's hard to finish the assignment unless you already know how to use R. You have to search functions, arguments, and tips in the discussion forum to figure out the struggle points.

von Yaroslava B

21. März 2020

Very heavy on math/programming terms that are not necessarily familiar to beginner level, making it impossible to follow the course logic and explanations. Please revise course.

von Leonardo M

13. Juli 2020

The level of assignments was very difficult, considering the material offered in the body of the course, the r programming task dont fit the learning curve of beginner students

von Boris S

14. Jan. 2017

I do not like how the lecturer teaches. It is too theoretical, and from very simple concepts makes rocket science. It would be better to have more exmaple and less theory.

von Eric H

20. März 2016

Assignments do not correspond with video lessons.

Video lessons has a lot of teorical concepts that are not usefull at all.

There's a big opportunity to enhace this course.

von Brett W

15. Aug. 2017

Good content, and lots of information, but the lectures are not well associated with the assignments, which makes the assignments frustrating and difficult to complete.