Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
21,259 Bewertungen
4,587 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

EJ
11. Juli 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

MR
11. Mai 2020

Really interesting course. The interactive coding sessions with swirl are especially useful. Would be great, if you provided sample solutions for the programming assignments, in particular for week 4.

Filtern nach:

4351 - 4375 von 4,490 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von Aditi M

7. Aug. 2017

They say that this course is for beginners, but it's really not! Someone recommended I take this course to get ahead in my career, but honestly it takes hours on end to learn and the slides are unclear as well as lack basic information to learn. I had to use the internet a lot as well as a friend to teach me basic concepts otherwise I would have been lost.

von alazarek

1. Juni 2016

Death by power point. If you can learn from essentially listening to a pod cast and reading unix type manual pages, then this course is for you! If you're like the rest of the population, then these lecture videos are useless. The only redeeming quality to this course has been the homework, but you can find them online or come up with them on your own.

von Rukesh G

12. Juli 2020

There is an incredibly wide difference between the levels lectures and the exercises presented on Swirl and the coding needed to pass the assignments. This is a huge detriment to the learning objectives of the course.

It seems like the "lectures are about addition of two numbers" and the "programming assignments are like differential calculus".

von Arne K

27. Mai 2021

To my opinion there's a huge disconnect between the lectures and the programming assignments. A lot of functions/programming required in assignments is not taught in the lectures and thus need to be looked for in other sources. Moreover, the lectures contain a lot of weak languange making it unnecessarily difficult to follow.

von James S

13. März 2016

Completely lost. This is not meant for rank beginners. Data Camp's free R course has been much more helpful for me than this. It doesn't have the same level of detail as this, but at least I'm not watching an instructor gloss over concepts or ideas that are completely foreign to me as someone completely new to programming.

von Swagata B

25. Aug. 2020

Had the toughest time doing this course. A huge lag between course content and the assignments. Kindly consider upgrading the course content so its better designed for beginners. Or at least consider providing additional reading material or helpful information. This course is hardly becoming of a John Hopkins' course.

von Attila C

22. Jan. 2018

1) The faculty should talk more about the slides, draw on them. It is hard to follow in the current form. 2) The assignments are not relevant to the learning, except week 4. 3) The faculty speaks too slow. I listened to him at 1.5x speed. 4) Plotting should have a bigger part in the course. 5) SWIRL is GREAT!

von Swapnil G

22. Sep. 2019

The course lacked overall structure which really impedes learning. There was barely an explanation of why we were learning a particular topic. I believe it might be really helpful to have an overarching project that we work throughout the course, and new topics are introduced in relation to that project.

von David

28. Feb. 2016

Only the most basic of instructions for R, which are bland and easily read in the documentation or other free resources. There are very few best practices or real examples to use anything found within. The quizzes and assignments do not match the lecture material and are contrived. Not worth the money!

von Eric J S

6. Aug. 2019

The lectures never motivated the subject matter. The material should have been broken up across multiple courses and be introduced as needed. The course difficulty was highly uneven, expectations from the lectures were noticeably lower than expectations for the quizzes and especially the projects.

von Tanvir A

6. Aug. 2020

Don't do this.Don't waste your time.The instructor teaches you like normal A,B,C,D and the assignments were like go to the moon and come back within half-an-hour.

Watch how Dr. Chuck designed his PYTHON FOR EVERYBODY course and the assignments and learn how to design course module .Disgusting !!!

von Thomas A

30. Juni 2018

Course has the appearance of being quickly thrown together. Assignments are impossible to complete due to random number generation mismatches. Lecture content frequently does not really help with the assignments, and a lot of the video information is extremely useless in real world applications.

von Aliasgher J

23. Sep. 2021

I would not take this course if I were starting out with R. It really is not a course for a beginner. There is huge disparity between the course content and the quizzes. The coursework does not prepare you at all to do anything. I learnt more from Google searches and YouTube than this course.

von Rodolfo N R

27. Dez. 2017

Professor is not good, his English is awful and does not explain in a easy way what he tries to teach.

Content is not organized and tasks are not aligned with the content.

I have to say that I won't recomend this course, however, I would like to help to improve this course if you need help.

von Luis G M D L C

30. Okt. 2016

Very painful training, the contents reviewed in the material will not make you capable to solve the weekly assignments, you will have to learn what you need on your own. To me the only value added of this course is that I will receive a proof that I know how to define basic functions in R.

von Arjun N

7. Apr. 2016

The course is misleading - the difficulty ramps up too quickly, with the result that those who do not have a programming background will not be able to keep up. It should be toned down and reworked, or split into two courses. Cramming everything into 4 weeks makes everything too difficult.

von Maneesh K

4. Feb. 2016

The teacher goes very fast with the concepts without really spending much time on each of them. It will be great if instead of covering all things in short amount of time, the teacher could write R code using each type of function in console so that students know exactly what to expect.

von Albert W

18. Jan. 2016

The gap between the lecture materials and programming assignment is enormous. So much of lecture seem to be on the history and theoretical of R programming that it completely fails to cover the material needed to actually completed the programming assignments. Incredibly disappointing!

von Afia M

25. Juli 2020

Only take this course if you're already familiar with the basics of R programming, otherwise don't bother. The instructor is no help and you'll have to search the internet to complete the required assignments. Don't know about skills but this course sure gave me a lot of stress.

von Lefteris L

25. Mai 2017

The lecture material was very poor in terms of content and barely scratched the surface of the topic. I don't consider that passing this course you will learn anything but the very basics of R programming. In that respect you are better off reading a book on R.

von Jasen N

12. Mai 2016

For an introductory course with no prerequisites, the assignments should cover material that has been introduced in lectures. Non-introductory and advanced courses in R can require students to look outside of lectures for completing relatively complex problems.

von Sydney R

12. Feb. 2016

BEWARE. If you are someone who is new to more advanced math or to any sort of coding, this course will be very confusing, totally unpractical, and you'll walk away not feeling like you've really learned how to use R in a real way.

I was incredibly disappointed.

von Huw M

8. Dez. 2020

Wow. I cannot believe how difficult that last week was. No explanation for how to go about it just a learn it in your own time. As soon as the $49 USD is taken out of my account the difficulty is raised considerably. Cannot believe I paid for this subject.

von Adam G

2. Apr. 2021

This course is poorly structured and the lessons don't prepare you in any way to complete the assignments. Don't waste your money taking this course and find something else. Johns Hopkins University should be embarrassed to have their name on this course.

von ADITHYA P

13. Juni 2020

The lectures are good for basic understanding, but there are no sample programs in order to understand their real world application. And the assignments are not at all for beginners. There is a huge gap between the content and the assignments.