Chevron Left
Zurück zu Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation von New York University

4.8
Sterne
372 Bewertungen
58 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces real-time cyber security techniques and methods in the context of the TCP/IP protocol suites. Explanation of some basic TCP/IP security hacks is used to introduce the need for network security solutions such as stateless and stateful firewalls. Learners will be introduced to the techniques used to design and configure firewall solutions such as packet filters and proxies to protect enterprise assets. Perimeter solutions such as firewalls and intrusion prevention systems are shown to have significant drawbacks in common enterprise environments. The result of such weakness is shown to often exist as advanced persistent threats (APTs) from nation-state actors. Such attacks, as well as DDOS and third-party attacks, are shown to have potential solutions for modern enterprise....

Top-Bewertungen

DE

Aug 30, 2019

Solid introductory course. Prof teaches basic concepts in an engaging manner without requiring much technical background. As with the other courses in the program, the quiz wording is a bit odd.

AS

Nov 05, 2018

Very good course providing basic knowledge for understanding the ways of cyber threat detections & mitigation so it is easier and more intuitive continuing exploration of the field by your own

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 56 Bewertungen für Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation

von Wolfgang G

Jun 17, 2018

The whole four weeks worth of the course could be done in a day. The level of detail of this course corresponds to that of a newspaper article. The tests are sloppily made (e.g. asks for "which answer is false" but actually looks for the only correct answer, writes "migration" instead of "mitigation"). There are no tutors/mentors here to assist people in the forum, the whole course seems abandoned (but, hey, you still have to pay for it!).

von Carlos D

Jul 07, 2019

Explains the basics but still very well and made it simple to understand, I would recommend the staff to check some things that where also commented in the forum

von Maiquel A G R

Jan 12, 2020

This incredible course makes me learn a lot about all the threat we deal in the recent times. The teacher and videos are really enjoyable and very detailed.

von Tayfun A

Jun 21, 2020

I enjoyed this course! Very well explained and great content.

von Aneesh S

Dec 25, 2018

Loved it! Another awesome course by coursera

von Maheswararaju P

Jan 06, 2019

Quizzes are somehow tricky and requires more inputs from videos..So It would be better to have more concepts related to that.Still expecting better explanation from the perspective of real time attack detection.

von Uladzimir B

Nov 11, 2018

Good course, very solid foundation of basics in the topic. Having said that, even discussion forums are pretty much abandoned, with a few lonely posters and almost no activity there.

von Stan T

Jun 21, 2020

This course, like the prior ones in this series, are a nice high-level introduction to this topic. I do wish it were a little more technically demanding. My principle complaint is the number of assigned reading/video links that are outdated. In reviewing the forum, you can see that some of them have been outdated for two years.

von Abhijit

Apr 14, 2018

Dr. Amoroso did a wonderful job as always explaining the practical limitations of existing parameters and exposing the porous border of pretty much all enterprise networks. His talk at the IEEE 5G conference at Princeton along with his paper added a lot of value to the concepts around virtualized software driven perimeters. The case studies he discussed in the videos highlight vulnerabilities that large enterprises have to defend. Details around APT such as the organization, planning and patience displayed by perpetrators is mind-boggling. The paper by Dr. Dorothy Denning gave a very thorough and theoretical treatment to aspects around intrusion detection and prevention. Overall a very enjoyable journey so far.

von Akash G

Oct 14, 2019

I was into Cyber Security for 2 years. Doing mostly Web Application Attacks, OSINT. But this course made me understand the fundamental problems in protocols that are causing big issues like man-in-middle attacks, IP Spoofing, Email Spoofing. Overall this course motivated me to dig more deeply into IDS and IPS and fundamentally how it works.

von George S

May 06, 2019

I have trialed a few of the better known online courses. I can wholeheartedly say Dr. Amoroso is an amazingly gifted teacher. His depth of knowledge is obvious but his ability to make and keep the discussions interesting is his magic. Not simply reading off a script. Thank you!!!

von Gulshan K

Jun 30, 2020

This Course give such a deep understanding of Real-Time Cyber Threats. Instructor of this course is an intellectual and teaches by taking real world scenarios. Thank you so much Coursera for giving me this opportunity to complete this course.

von Sabin S

Jun 08, 2020

The course was great. I enjoyed all the topics and how Professor Dr. Edward explains topics with practical scenarios and real-life analogies. I would definitely recommend this course to those who are really into cybersecurity.

von Derek E

Aug 30, 2019

Solid introductory course. Prof teaches basic concepts in an engaging manner without requiring much technical background. As with the other courses in the program, the quiz wording is a bit odd.

von Aviel S

Nov 05, 2018

Very good course providing basic knowledge for understanding the ways of cyber threat detections & mitigation so it is easier and more intuitive continuing exploration of the field by your own

von David K

Aug 12, 2018

I used this course a refresh for established cyber skills, its been a welcome change to have such an enthusiastic lecturer and revisit some of the cornerstones of cyber.

von Amos T C

Feb 23, 2020

Dr Amoroso does a good job presenting the concepts of cybersecurity in this course. The interviews are also very informative. I learned a lot.

von Susmita M

May 24, 2020

Explained in simple language, which make the concepts easy to understand

Good additional resources & case studies to make foundation strong

von Nguyen T

Jun 19, 2020

I love the stories and method of explaining provided by Dr. Amoroso, really great and learned a ton of stuff!

von Paul B F

Aug 07, 2018

I enjoyed this course! Instructor one of the best I have seen. The course material is easy to follow as well.

von MOHAMED M E

Jun 13, 2019

انا سعد جدا بهذا الدوره وتعلمت منها المثير

في مجال الأمنالسبراني واوصي كل شخص

عليك ان تبادر الي موقع كورسيرا

von Shoug k a

Oct 11, 2018

i think it was an excellent and very helpful cousre and a big thankyou for the instructor for his hardwork

von Roberto V

Nov 02, 2019

I really understood better the architecture of a cyber attack defense system, greaaaaat teacherrr!

von Brooks T

Dec 30, 2018

Very good course to start with for Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation.

von Dimple

Jul 18, 2018

All basic concepts are well explained. I recommend to pursue this course.