Chevron Left
Zurück zu Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation

Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation, New York University Tandon School of Engineering

4.7
200 Bewertungen
20 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

This course introduces real-time cyber security techniques and methods in the context of the TCP/IP protocol suites. Explanation of some basic TCP/IP security hacks is used to introduce the need for network security solutions such as stateless and stateful firewalls. Learners will be introduced to the techniques used to design and configure firewall solutions such as packet filters and proxies to protect enterprise assets. Perimeter solutions such as firewalls and intrusion prevention systems are shown to have significant drawbacks in common enterprise environments. The result of such weakness is shown to often exist as advanced persistent threats (APTs) from nation-state actors. Such attacks, as well as DDOS and third-party attacks, are shown to have potential solutions for modern enterprise....

Top-Bewertungen

von DK

Aug 12, 2018

I used this course a refresh for established cyber skills, its been a welcome change to have such an enthusiastic lecturer and revisit some of the cornerstones of cyber.

von PF

Aug 07, 2018

I enjoyed this course! Instructor one of the best I have seen. The course material is easy to follow as well.

Filtern nach:

19 Bewertungen

von George Soul

May 06, 2019

I have trialed a few of the better known online courses. I can wholeheartedly say Dr. Amoroso is an amazingly gifted teacher. His depth of knowledge is obvious but his ability to make and keep the discussions interesting is his magic. Not simply reading off a script. Thank you!!!

von Maheswararaju Palagiri

Jan 06, 2019

Quizzes are somehow tricky and requires more inputs from videos..So It would be better to have more concepts related to that.Still expecting better explanation from the perspective of real time attack detection.

von Brooks Targgart

Dec 30, 2018

Very good course to start with for Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation.

von Aneesh S

Dec 25, 2018

Loved it! Another awesome course by coursera

von Gaurav Gupta

Dec 14, 2018

learned alot

von Carlos Alberto Cadena Sandoval

Nov 25, 2018

Excellent teacher and good course.

von Uladzimir Bialko

Nov 11, 2018

Good course, very solid foundation of basics in the topic. Having said that, even discussion forums are pretty much abandoned, with a few lonely posters and almost no activity there.

von Atichat Panno

Nov 08, 2018

Good

von Aviel Shafir

Nov 05, 2018

Very good course providing basic knowledge for understanding the ways of cyber threat detections & mitigation so it is easier and more intuitive continuing exploration of the field by your own

von Shoug khaled alharbi

Oct 11, 2018

i think it was an excellent and very helpful cousre and a big thankyou for the instructor for his hardwork