Chevron Left
Zurück zu Renewable Energy: Fundamentals and Job Opportunities

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Renewable Energy: Fundamentals and Job Opportunities von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
132 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course prepares you to recognize the complexities and nuances of different renewable energy solutions, as well as relevant career opportunities (both technical occupations and roles not typically associated with clean energy). Learners are immersed in discussions about green energy technologies, the impact of sustainability on society, energy consumption in the United States and conservation. Topics include: tenets of green building design and construction, solar energy conversion through photovoltaic cells, wind turbine site selection and design, and nanotechnology applications in clean energy. It references educational opportunities from the State University of New York (SUNY) system that correlate with each clean energy market segment. The course is suitable for anyone interested in entering the renewable energy field, whether fresh to the workforce or switching industries. Material encompasses online lectures, videos, demos, readings and discussions. Learners will create a career roadmap, whereby they define a job that interests them, conduct a gap assessment to determine additional education/training/skills they need, and document a pathway to their ideal renewable energy career....

Top-Bewertungen

SB

15. Apr. 2021

Amazing course! I learned so much more about solar and wind and our universe! We can accomplish so very much if we all take that first step and make it all matter!

MY

18. Aug. 2021

Excellent course on Renewable Energy. As a clean energy enthusiast I would like to recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

Filtern nach:

26 - 45 von 45 Bewertungen für Renewable Energy: Fundamentals and Job Opportunities

von Jeena S

10. Sep. 2021

best ever

von Amine S

24. März 2021

AMAIZING

von Krishna K M

21. Dez. 2021

Awesome

von Пушкарёв М Д

17. Nov. 2021

Thanks

von Shrutika s s

23. Feb. 2022

Good

von Bhagyaditya S

25. Juni 2021

nice

von Borra G

15. Mai 2021

Good

von Muhammad A K

25. Okt. 2021

I have given it a 4 star and not 5 because the lectures could have been given in a more typical way I'd say and not more of the YouTube presentations. But, that being said, the course is good in providing basic knowledge about the major renewables. However, it only targets entry-level students. I could not relate much because I am already a Master's student, but I want to learn about wind and solar energy (basics to advanced level).

von Nicholas O

6. Mai 2021

I great introduction to how renewable energy works and the careers available. I would like to have have had more examples and practice problems in the technical lesson. One of each problem is not enough for me to learn how to to them.

von Benjamin A G E

20. März 2021

Very useful information. It's a good course for an introduction to renewable energy. I would appreciate if it has a second part with more technical knowledge.

von Nitish Y

27. Juni 2021

Theory was more than required and more technical details should be included.

von Darren C

6. Juli 2021

A nice overview of renewable energy with insightful information

von ADARSH P

11. Juni 2021

NICE EXPERIENCE .HAPPY TO LEARN A LOT IN CLEAN ENERGY .

von MUHAMMAD Z A I

5. Apr. 2021

Nice lessons and amazing task

von Lis T

17. Dez. 2021

Very good course

von Oluranti O

27. Juni 2021

Very eye-opening

von Dr M A

12. März 2022

good course

von Jodi W

24. Apr. 2022

The course was helpful in getting more familiar with the clean energy forum, and the career options were very interesting. The course was very technical at times, which i thought was too much at times for a fundementals class. The speakers were very enlightening.

von Mohammad K K

14. Juli 2022

Good

von A G B

29. Sep. 2021

nice