Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Styling with Responsive Design von University of Michigan

4.7
1,469 Bewertungen
246 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

EP

Aug 13, 2016

This is the second course I do with Colleen. She is awesome, the way she explain each element is amazing. No matter what is your background, with her you will learn it.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 232 Bewertungen für Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

von Karolina R

Apr 21, 2019

Outdated. Introduces Bootstrap3.

von Yarosav S

Apr 06, 2019

Old information about bootstrap 3, need to update a lot.

von Diego M G

Dec 03, 2018

really complete and helpful!!!

von Ali

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course.

von yonathan c

Jan 28, 2019

this was really helpful course. i am so glade to take this course.

von Jay Y M

Nov 26, 2018

The content is delivered in a very layered and structured mannared which makes learning easy and fun!

von Shivansh S

Feb 08, 2019

Nice ....

von Kaitlin T

Feb 17, 2019

Good introduction!

von Tirthak P

Mar 10, 2019

Best ever specialization which I had ever gone through. Very great teacher and the best content served !!

von Elena R

Mar 12, 2019

Great!

von NIKHIL S

Mar 17, 2019

very good experience overall

von Rejohn R A C

Jan 13, 2019

I enjoyed a lot in taking this introductory course to RWD.

von Deb L A

Dec 02, 2018

Really helped me understand mechanics responsive design.

von Linda K

Jul 30, 2018

This course ties everything together. -Awesomely powerful!

von Maxim

Aug 05, 2018

Greate place to get main concept.

von Adnan J Q

Sep 03, 2018

Great course. Adding a lot of know. Thanks.

von Light0617

Aug 28, 2018

great!!! It is amazing!

von Mohit M K

Oct 08, 2018

Really awesome short and simple course to get you started in Responsive Web Design. Highly Recommended!

von Hilary H L

Mar 23, 2016

Great course

von Herman G C

Oct 18, 2016

Excelent. Very practical. Clear explanations.

von Guillermo C

Apr 20, 2016

Excellent teacher!

von qurin a

Oct 26, 2016

Really recommended course. Ms Collen describe so clearly. I am beginner in Bootstrap and I will keep use it.

von Adam S

Feb 15, 2017

This was an excellent course. The teacher explained the subject material very well and the projects gave excellent hands-on experience. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in web design or development.

von Amit K

Nov 29, 2016

Good job!

von Margarita S

Feb 15, 2017

It was great. Really well explained