Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Styling with Responsive Design von University of Michigan

4.7
1,556 Bewertungen
259 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

T

Sep 26, 2019

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 246 Bewertungen für Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

von Karolina R

Apr 21, 2019

Outdated. Introduces Bootstrap3.

von Yarosav S

Apr 06, 2019

Old information about bootstrap 3, need to update a lot.

von yonathan c

Jan 28, 2019

this was really helpful course. i am so glade to take this course.

von Kaitlin T

Feb 17, 2019

Good introduction!

von Tirthak P

Mar 10, 2019

Best ever specialization which I had ever gone through. Very great teacher and the best content served !!

von Elena R

Mar 12, 2019

Great!

von NIKHIL S

Mar 17, 2019

very good experience overall

von Ali

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course.

von Shivansh S

Feb 08, 2019

Nice ....

von Rejohn R A C

Jan 13, 2019

I enjoyed a lot in taking this introductory course to RWD.

von Annie

Apr 12, 2019

Another amazing course! Colleen van Lent is a fantastic instructor.

von Hilary H L

Mar 23, 2016

Great course

von Herman G C

Oct 18, 2016

Excelent. Very practical. Clear explanations.

von Guillermo C

Apr 20, 2016

Excellent teacher!

von qurin a

Oct 26, 2016

Really recommended course. Ms Collen describe so clearly. I am beginner in Bootstrap and I will keep use it.

von Adam S

Feb 15, 2017

This was an excellent course. The teacher explained the subject material very well and the projects gave excellent hands-on experience. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in web design or development.

von Amit K

Nov 29, 2016

Good job!

von Maggie S

Feb 15, 2017

It was great. Really well explained

von Nadia H

Oct 11, 2016

I am really happy with this course as with the other 3 courses I finished from the Web Design for Everybody specialisation by Ms. Colleen van Lent and her team! The videos and materials are clear and easy to understand. The practical tasks are very valuable for grasping the topics. I really very much appreciate the fact that the videos are well planned and there is no going back and forth between screens and confusion by the lecturer.

I would have liked links to more advanced courses in the end of the course.

Thank you for creating this course and making it accessible to everyone!

von M. J J G M

Jul 21, 2017

This have been wonderful!

von Ekaterina E

Oct 23, 2016

This a very good course. If you have doubts how to start with responsive design and what to study better, so this course is made for you. With the Prof. you have a possibility to write code, study new services, discuss any difficulties.

Thank you.

von Chester T

Aug 12, 2016

I audited all the courses in this specialization and found them all to be informative and enjoyable. The workload is low, the quizzes are fairly comprehensive, and the projects are interesting and relevant.

von Fabrice K N

Nov 11, 2016

Am done but I still need to repeat this, the content was challenging to me, otherwise great course.

von Maja V

Apr 03, 2016

great course

von JAVIER D S

Nov 20, 2016

Thanks for all, thanks for share quality education between the Coursera and University of Michigan, thanks PhD . Collen.