Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Styling with Responsive Design von University of Michigan

4.7
1,506 Bewertungen
252 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

EP

Aug 13, 2016

This is the second course I do with Colleen. She is awesome, the way she explain each element is amazing. No matter what is your background, with her you will learn it.

Filtern nach:

226 - 239 von 239 Bewertungen für Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

von shashi c

Mar 16, 2016

nice

von Adrian K

Dec 19, 2016

It focuses too much on bootstrap framework instead of in my view focusing on building responsive sites from scratch

von David B M

Nov 26, 2017

Basic

von Justin C

Jan 23, 2017

We were introduced to Bootstrap, but not taught much about how to use it and how to structure our html for it.

von Yonatan S

Mar 05, 2017

I think this course is missing some key elements for a complete beginner. I would suggest to expand on Bootstrap and how to work with it. For example, what do I do with the bootstarp files I have downloaded, where do they go, how to find their classes etc.

von Jory P

Aug 03, 2016

I understand peer review is a bit difficult, but being quiz only made this course a bit too easy. Colleen is a great teacher though and I like her unique teaching style and viewpoint.

von Luis B M

Dec 11, 2016

Not as good as the former three in the Specialization. The BootStrap part could be better in my opinion.

von A M

Sep 08, 2019

The outdated bootstrap info makes this harder to learn from. I'm afraid it needs an update

von ILYA S

Aug 23, 2019

Too much emphasis on an older version of one particular front-end framework.

von Tim M

Aug 29, 2019

Should be updated to Bootstrap 4, Flexbox and the CSS-Grid System.

von Khaled A A

Nov 26, 2016

It could have been more in depth.

von samantha n

Aug 24, 2017

the course is out dated.

von Irina L

Jul 22, 2019

Very helpful information but already old. Thank you!

von Johnny D

Aug 06, 2019

Mediocre course, I didn't get much from this course. Most of the time, it shows instructor talking and talking, not enough learning materials.

I don't think this is a good way to get us into responsive web development. I've discovered this course on Udemy and it has been good so far https://www.udemy.com/css3-responsive-web-design-tutorial-with-flexbox-and-animations/. I would recommend it instead of this course. (It's not free though but you can get 100% discount code online).