Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Styling with Responsive Design von University of Michigan

4.7
1,506 Bewertungen
252 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

EP

Aug 13, 2016

This is the second course I do with Colleen. She is awesome, the way she explain each element is amazing. No matter what is your background, with her you will learn it.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 239 Bewertungen für Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

von Théophile N

Feb 11, 2017

Great course. Really loved the interviews.

von Alena B

Jul 24, 2017

Very very useful course! Informative videos and readings, great "code with me" parts, optional information and links are interesting, especially about Bootstrap. And Colleen van Lent is an excellent teacher!

von Cédric V

Sep 05, 2016

Good basics in order to then learn by yourself all the tools of responsive design !

von Tadesse H N

Oct 19, 2017

Awesome course, specially week 4 lectures.

von Holly E

Jan 03, 2018

I really enjoyed the professor, Colleen. She did a great job making sure to convey the most important information in an easy to digest way, and as a bonus she got me to laugh a couple times. Responsive design was a bit mysterious to me before I took this course, and now I feel confident in how to design a mobile-first site that will look great on any screen size.

von Francis E

Apr 21, 2018

finally with colleen I understand the 12 grid system in bootstrap. Very good course to learn mobile-first design

von Charissa E

Mar 22, 2018

I've learned a lot through this course. You must practice coding to get the most out of it.

von Arundhati D

Mar 21, 2016

Prof Colleen is an exceptional professor. Always able to explain the core concepts in an easy and simple way so that from there on, students have a framework upon which to build additional knowledge. Thank you!

von Maria

Jun 11, 2016

Fantastic course!

von Akin B

Jul 30, 2016

clear instructions, to the point assignments, side information. great course!

von Fabrice K N

Nov 11, 2016

Am done but I still need to repeat this, the content was challenging to me, otherwise great course.

von Nguyen D A

Oct 16, 2017

Very informative and useful course. I haven learned tons of things to customize my site. I really love the professor by the way she teaches and designs course contents

von M. J J G M

Jul 21, 2017

This have been wonderful!

von Paul A L

Apr 24, 2018

I have designed numerous websites over the last 7 years and this course has enhanced my knowledge and encouraged me to move forward in my web development career.

von Ekaterina E

Oct 23, 2016

This a very good course. If you have doubts how to start with responsive design and what to study better, so this course is made for you. With the Prof. you have a possibility to write code, study new services, discuss any difficulties.

Thank you.

von Chester T

Aug 12, 2016

I audited all the courses in this specialization and found them all to be informative and enjoyable. The workload is low, the quizzes are fairly comprehensive, and the projects are interesting and relevant.

von Lucio O d O J

Apr 12, 2017

Coleen is an excellent teacher and has an excellent methodology. This is the third time I take a course taught by her.

von qurin a

Oct 26, 2016

Really recommended course. Ms Collen describe so clearly. I am beginner in Bootstrap and I will keep use it.

von Adam S

Feb 15, 2017

This was an excellent course. The teacher explained the subject material very well and the projects gave excellent hands-on experience. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in web design or development.

von Amit K

Nov 29, 2016

Good job!

von Jim M

Jun 08, 2016

Dr. Colleen van Lent presents a solid overview of the covered topics. This is my second course by her and I find her easy to follow. I would have preferred to use GitHub rather than CodePen, but it was not difficult adapting.

Overall, I give a big thumbs up for this series of courses. I'm looking forward to finishing the last one in a couple of weeks so I can start the Capstone project.

von Maggie S

Feb 15, 2017

It was great. Really well explained

von Nadia H

Oct 11, 2016

I am really happy with this course as with the other 3 courses I finished from the Web Design for Everybody specialisation by Ms. Colleen van Lent and her team! The videos and materials are clear and easy to understand. The practical tasks are very valuable for grasping the topics. I really very much appreciate the fact that the videos are well planned and there is no going back and forth between screens and confusion by the lecturer.

I would have liked links to more advanced courses in the end of the course.

Thank you for creating this course and making it accessible to everyone!

von Kevan M

Oct 17, 2016

I really like the way Colleen teaches. She includes great extra material as well. She gives a good real world experience without any fluff, If I see other (web design related) courses taught by her, I'm already 50% likely to take the course because of that before I have a clue what the course is about.

von Christos S

Apr 15, 2016

Very modern subject!