Chevron Left
Zurück zu Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Robotics: Aerial Robotics von University of Pennsylvania

4.5
Sterne
2,537 Bewertungen
649 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Top-Bewertungen

IT
22. Okt. 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST
8. Juni 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 629 Bewertungen für Robotics: Aerial Robotics

von Arunabha M

22. Sep. 2019

The course is extremely wonderful and I learnt a lot about aerial robotics. But there could be more videos on how to solve problems in the last week module and in the simulation_3d.m file after downloading and running it there is an error in it. More or less, I had a great experience.

von Julius S

6. Juni 2016

Great course! I like that there was lots of material for things that I might have not studied before but were necessary for the course.

Assignments :

I understand that getting people to tune PID manually gets them to understand things better, but cmon, not every single coursework!

von Shawn A C

27. März 2016

I found this course to be stimulating and challenging. The coursework is much more difficult than the prerequisites would have you believe. I found myself dusting off my old linear algebra texts and matrix math notes. In the end, I worked through it, but it was a struggle.

von Shrivatsan K C

28. Jan. 2018

Good course for introduction in rotational dynamics. Although lot of extra reading is required to the understand the mathematics used and the final assignment is hell. People with background in control systems will definitely have an advantage

von mert i

7. Okt. 2018

The video lectures are broad and provides different materials, very good brief introduction to different topics and complex problems. The assignments seem a bit not best fit for the course. If thee would be 4.5 stars I would grade that way.

von Dwayne C

16. Feb. 2016

Great course, I would recommend this course for anyone interested in Quadrotors and programming algorithms to control them!

The assignments based on MATLAB simulations were also a fun approach to visually observing our algorithms in use!

von Andrey S

20. Feb. 2016

A good lecture material. All is presented step by step and clearly. I would like more exercise on the calculation of the rotation matrix on the transformation and displacement of objects. Thanks Professor Vijay Kumar and support team.

von Fabrizio S

12. Feb. 2016

Very technical course with a mixture of theory and programming. It covers most of the topics related to drone control algorithms and trajectory planning. I would have liked additional topics about PID, quaternions and Kalman filters.

von Fausto S T B

1. Okt. 2017

A good and comprehensive course. However, it could have included some more content in regards to PID tunning which would have helped a lot for the assignments. The coding assingments were great otherwise and very helpfull.

von ASHISH B M

17. Feb. 2016

The course contains a lot of good tools and techniques needed for a robotics enthusiast, but the material is not very well explained. A lot of background knowledge and self-research is expected to keep up with the course.

von Gao Y

28. Juli 2019

The assignments are very challenging. More explanations and more easier assignments will be very helpful for students to learn this course, and will make current assignments less challenging but better understood.

von Rafael C

13. Feb. 2016

Very interesting course. Pleasant and well explained. The mathematics related are complicated to follow sometimes but it can be done. The assignments also can be completed following the lectures and the handouts.

von Marco K

28. Mai 2018

Matlab license expired during the course, this should not happen and it was very annoying. This is why I subtract one star. Beside this, the course did a good job in balancing breadth and depth of the topics.

von Han B L

27. Sep. 2016

Took me more than initial 4 weeks to finish the course. The classmates discussion forum is really helpful. The moderators however are very silent. Not giving enough feedbacks and help most of the time.

von Michael B

19. Feb. 2016

I liked the course and the assignments. I felt that the assignments covered materials which weren't part of the course or not explained well enough. I managed to get through them, but it felt lacking.

von Andrew D

24. Aug. 2016

Great class with lots of wonderful information!

I just wish the homeworks were less of a tedious exercise of controller tuning and more about implementing theory. Other than that, great course!

von Nick D

18. Sep. 2016

Good contents! However, the lectures are long and a bit rushed. This course is definitely not for everyone! Assignment for week 3 definitely need an extra lecture to explain to do PID tuning.

von Laukik M

7. Jan. 2019

A great course for anyone starting out to study robotics. Modelling, transformation, control, etc. are nicely introduced without resorting to mathematical rigour, as it should be in an MOOC.

von Lijing S

26. Dez. 2017

The final coding assignment is hard and time consuming. Need more experience and knowledge before taking this course. However, I got through and learned quite a lot from this course.

von mohit b

17. Apr. 2020

3 D control equations should could be explained better. The video order of the supplementary material for 3 D control should be before discussing the the 3 D control equations.

von Praveen V

28. Juli 2020

The course is built quite well. However, the math is gone over a bit fast. Maybe it would have been better if a person taking the course has a decent understanding of controls.

von Murat O

28. Jan. 2016

Course material is very dense and requires some background in maths/physics to understand it well. Could be better if it is extended to 5 - 6 weeks having more assignments.

von Ravi B

1. Juni 2018

A student having knowledge Non- linear control systems and Multi-variable control systems world do far better in this course. Quizzes can be more related to the subject

von Guillermo C

10. März 2017

Very well prepared, clear lectures and doable assignments which are the same time challenging.

The only minus is that it is too hard, if possible, to contact the TAs.

von 张博

16. März 2016

This is a very nice class about the aerial robotics. If the more background materials about the quadrotor are provied in the class content, the class will be better.