Chevron Left
Zurück zu Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Robotics: Aerial Robotics von University of Pennsylvania

4.5
Sterne
2,627 Bewertungen
674 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Top-Bewertungen

IT
22. Okt. 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST
8. Juni 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtern nach:

576 - 600 von 653 Bewertungen für Robotics: Aerial Robotics

von Jason D

29. Feb. 2016

Some good material and I good introduction to aerial robotics. But, it doesn't cover all the theory needed to actually write flight control software for a quad copter. If you are really new to robotics you will need to spend at least 40-50 hours a week "discovering" enough of the details to pass the course.

von Masoud H

21. Apr. 2017

Well I liked the course untile the last assignment. It says you need 3 hours for this assignment but I could finish it after two days (and I am good in programming). The last assignment is not really well designed specially the trajectory part. The rest of the course was good.

von Ruy I

19. Jan. 2017

Very informative, but the coding elements can be somewhat difficult mainly because there's not many specific examples provided. It is still a very enlightening course. PS You definitely need to at the very least be very familiar with Differential Equations to take this.

von Abhijeet P

16. Nov. 2019

The supplementary videos really helped me a lot to understand concepts better. I wish I could see more of these in week 1 and week 2. As a newbie to Robotics and Mechanical concepts, It was difficult for me to follow through the material in week 1 and week 2.

von Anoop R

1. Aug. 2017

Course needs to be longer, with more quizes and sub projects. The final project is a little harder and some lectures should have been devoted to explaining some more of the mathematics behind it. Also a larger mathematics refresher would have been useful.

von Saleem U B

11. Feb. 2016

Its a really great project but one needs to have studied mechanical and really advanced level physics to do this project. But I really got help of the discussion forums to complete the assignments but am not yet clear about the theory of aerial robotics.

von Liu Y

16. Feb. 2016

the course is ok, but the assignment require a lot of prior knowledge on automation control theory, which can be really difficult to be done.

I suggest that they should provide extra material for those students who have only computer science background.

von Jose M H

30. Juli 2017

I learned a lot from this course. I wish there was more supplemental materials (week 4 was lacking and in need of additional material specially on the trajectory generation) and exercises to help gain a better understanding on the concepts.

von mohammad o

23. Juni 2017

The course is good and has a lot of information and knowledge, but I hoped to be more practical because I think it is better to get more practicality and less theory so there will be more applying than only studying.

von M P A

21. Apr. 2021

Theoretical classes were absolutely to the point, impressive, and easy to understand. But week 4's content was complex; better animations should be utilized. The programming exercise was extremely difficult.

von Lucas M G

20. Feb. 2017

This is a good course, and you get an overview of a lot of interesting topics. However, as you advance further in the course, some of the math begins to lose consistency, while some of it just gets skipped.

von Hasan T

2. Apr. 2016

Some topics were explained in a shallow manner. I suggest providing detailed lecture notes besides the videos for students trying to understand math and physics behind the concepts introduced in videos

von Syed Z M

6. Feb. 2016

The course is awesome in terms of topics covered. But the pace is too fast. moreover the lectures are not comprehensive. It is needed to put more material or refer some notes or books that might help

von Mohsen Z

31. Mai 2017

Provides a good over view but would it be more helpful if the instructor could make better connection between his speech and equations presented in slides. These two seem not to be well connected.

von Emeka E

11. März 2016

I think there is need to provide clearer instructions on how to get the programming assignments done. The course content is good, but doing the programming assignments needs to be more clarified.

von Damoun L

19. Jan. 2017

I had problems with lots of small inconsistencies in notations...

I prefer courses which are mathematically more precise, and develop the material more systematically.

von Sanet G

24. Juni 2016

The course covered very interesting topics, but it would have preferred more detailed explanation of PD controllers and especially how to choose the tuning constants.

von Joseph A

27. Mai 2019

This course requires some prerequisite courses, so it's a little bit hard for people like me who don't actually have these requirements.

von Owen T

23. Sep. 2016

Not for those with no background in advanced engineering math. Expect to pick up independently most of the things that are being taught.

von Ahmed S C M

15. Sep. 2017

very clear explanation with right content organization in lectures, but some assignments are too tricking and hence very time consuming

von Jannik T G

8. Feb. 2016

Includes advanced mathematics, I can only recommend this course to students who have a greater understanding of programming and math.

von nikhil k

29. Juni 2020

All the materials are good except for programming assignments that are too industrious and require too many hit and trials methods

von Moses S

25. Dez. 2019

lectures and assignments are sometimes parallel in content.

more lectures and videos needed for programming assignments

von Joseph K P

26. Apr. 2020

The course explains the fundamentals of robotics well. The matlab programming was very difficult for a basic learner.

von Joel L

28. Okt. 2020

The assignments have lots of confusing typos, and I feel that the material is covered too briefly in the lectures