Chevron Left
Zurück zu Safety in the Utility Industry

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Safety in the Utility Industry von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
2,031 Bewertungen
421 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

1. Dez. 2019

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

AT

8. Juni 2020

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .\n\nVery helpful and useful and important course forever .

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 422 Bewertungen für Safety in the Utility Industry

von Arjan Z

4. Nov. 2020

not at academic level. more a company compliance course

von Syed M A

5. Feb. 2022

Thank you for a great course by prestigious platform of Coursera and University of Buffalo and the State University of Network. Great presentation style with lots of opportunities and real life examples which all made for a really enjoyable and informative course. I learned a lot through this safety course which enhanced my acumen about safety procedure in industry as well other sectors which encompass these.

von Syed N

18. Okt. 2020

First of all i would like to thanks to coursera for providing us such an online courses.

then i would thanks to sir Richard Stempniak for his good explanation.

From this course we learn the following objectives.

(i) Identifying the hazards in the utility industry.

(ii) causes and solution of hazards.

(iii) safety rules , regulation and utilization of them.

von Herbert O N

15. Apr. 2021

first of all, I would like to thanks especially the management of this online course, basic principle, a lot of points of view with regards to safety in the utility industry, knowing the rights of the workers, laws that apply to impose. it provides bold ideas for the safety of each employee stated the rules and regulations by OSHA.

von NNAMDI C I

10. Jan. 2021

This course has opened my eyes to the electricity power sector and safe ways of carrying out task. I will advice anyone working in the electricity industry or intending to work in the electricity industry to study this course. It is the first step to success in your career in the industry.

von Solomon F B

25. März 2022

I would like to thank you for the course you provided me. You did increase the safety awareness of me and my working environment. In general you save my life from future hazard. I forward my thanks to Google, coursera University at Buffalo & The State University of New York 

von Akila W

21. Nov. 2020

A well organized and very useful course for students and also teachers. Resources and linked articles for the course were of very high quality and there are a lot of reading materials. I love this course, it was interesting and engaging.

von Ahmed M A

22. Okt. 2020

It was a great content, it had covered the most important issues in electrical and non electrical hazards protections, and it was really important to learn such course because it is very helpful to whom work in Engineering industries.

von Muhammad A

26. Jan. 2021

Me also is working in utility sector but I did not put my attention on usual hazards. But getting after training of this course I have learnt about the nature of that hazards which can make the change in our working environment.

von Patel N

1. Juni 2022

This course is a boon to any engineer and the explanation given in this course related to safety is beneficial to engineers. I highly recommended to all engineers complete this course and widen their horizons regarding safety.

von Natalia P P

22. Dez. 2021

It is an excellent course to learn about workplace safety. It allows to know risks, prevention measures, laws, safety implements, rights and duties of employees and employers, etc. Thanks for everything!

von Manosh C H

28. Dez. 2020

In this course, I learned about various safety regulatory industries and their roles to ensure safety in the utility industry. Overall, it was informative and a great opportunity.

von Muzammil A

21. Mai 2022

I learned alot for the this platfor and courrse about safety. I enhanced my knowledge in personal protective equipment use and proper selection .

von Habibor R M

23. Sep. 2020

The fantastic course I have complited. I have understood in which way peoples enrich their thinking ability by taking course. Thank you COURSERA.

von Yagnik P

17. Sep. 2020

Very nicely arranged topics, Each and every topic has its own importance. very well explained and videos and graphics are very useful. Thank You.

von Megah G C

16. Sep. 2020

This course helps me improve my knowledge about safety in the utility industry. I want to thank especially Mr. Stempniak for doing a great job.

von Tshepang M

8. Sep. 2021

i had a great experience with the course. i have learned alot. I am new in the safety industy and this course was very informative

von Priya R

11. Sep. 2020

This course helped me to understand the safety precautions need to be adopted in an industry.Thank you to the course organizers.

von JUGAL S

8. Feb. 2021

ABSOLUTELY CRISP COURSE GIVING VALUABLE INFORMATION'S ON SAFETY PRACTICES. A MUST FOR ALL WORKING PROFESSIONALS IN ALL CADRE.

von Rakesh P

3. Sep. 2020

It's the best course I ever learnt. It will let u know each and every information regarding Safety in the industries.

von Galal A A

30. Aug. 2020

it was amazing course with amazing teacher .i have learned loads of things from the safety course.

Thank you so much

von Daniel S

27. Juni 2021

Muy interesante y adecuado a mi trabajo, aunque las legislaciones no coincidan me resultó extraordinariamente útil

von Sanjukta G

8. Juli 2020

This is best course that I've learned. Professor voice is clear and told all details about safety in the industry.

von KAILEN Y M C

5. Apr. 2021

Es un curso muy interesante, aprendí muchas cosas nuevas que me serán de utilidad en un futuro al manejar riesgos

von Kasuntha M

7. Nov. 2020

Great course to mold your knowledge if you're willing to work in a plant or process related industry. Thank you