Chevron Left
Zurück zu Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World von Universiteit Leiden

4.8
Sterne
267 Bewertungen
102 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Security and safety challenges rank among the most pressing issues of modern times. Challenges such as, cyber-crime, terrorism, and environmental disasters impact the lives of millions across the globe. These issues also rank high on the agenda of politicians, international organizations and businesses. They also feature prominently in the public conscience and in governmental policies. In the current, interconnected world, security challenges are becoming increasingly complex. Facilitated by developments as globalization and the spread of networked and hyper-connected technologies, new safety and security challenges arise and impact local, national, regional and international levels, which dramatically increases their complexity and scale. As such, solutions to contemporary security challenges require a wide array of actors operating on multiple levels of governance. The course will introduce you to the broad theme of security and safety in an increasingly complex world. Together we will search for answers to important questions: what is security and safety? How can we understand complex modern-day security and safety challenges? And how do we deal with such challenges? This course combines scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from terrorism studies, to crisis management, to medical science) with real-life cases to explore and understand complex modern-day safety and security challenges....

Top-Bewertungen

AR

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

NR

Jul 03, 2020

Great course! Introduced all the basic fundamentals of safety and security. Was simple, well-explained, and I loved the addition of real life diverse examples to help contextualize everything.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 101 Bewertungen für Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World

von Gobo M

Nov 11, 2019

Great time learning and understanding different concepts in globalized safety and security challenges. Kudos to the team for putting up this wonderful course. The term wicked problems has stuck in my head.

von Rajeev C

Apr 16, 2017

Dear All,

Initially the course material may look brief. Trust me and go through the course material twice and then let your imaginations fly.

Fantastic course and fantastic course mentors!!!!!

Regards

Rajeev

von Niharika R

Jul 03, 2020

Great course! Introduced all the basic fundamentals of safety and security. Was simple, well-explained, and I loved the addition of real life diverse examples to help contextualize everything.

von Vikash R

Oct 20, 2020

This course module contains everything what we need to do in class room teaching. Very helpful for those who wants to make a career in security and safety in globalised world...

von Virginia D

Aug 11, 2020

This class was very interesting and quick to go through. The larger writings (~1,000 words) were on interesting topics, so it was easy to get through. I recommend it to anyone.

von Sameer S B

Jun 28, 2020

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World, a Great course that brings important concepts of Safety and Security and Interesting cases and insights.

von Abdullah A E

May 19, 2020

This is an amazing course. I have learned so many things, it has broaden my view to analyze and categorize different cases. Thank you very much.

von Mekha B C

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent Course for me, and learned a lot about Security and safety challenges in a Globalized World. It is very important to new world.

von Peter C

Apr 28, 2017

a very informative course that gives you a good understanding of the complexities regarding an ever changing planet!! I enjoyed it.

von Roboam r

Jul 25, 2020

this course is excellent the academic level is good and it is very extensive and intensive you will be able to learn a lot in the

von Oluwole O O

Aug 10, 2020

Opened my eyes to new perspectives as it relates to Safety and Security.

I crave for more!

Excellent course of study.

von Sampa K

Aug 27, 2019

Happy with the course content and the presentations. Need more case studies to apply the knowledge.

von Marleen S N

Mar 19, 2018

Excellent course, interesting topics and a do-able workload next to a full-time job and a family.

von Wangchuk T

Sep 04, 2019

most well organized online course I have found in my life and I recommend to take this course

von Maria A A V

May 23, 2019

Thank you very much for offering this Course. We have learned a lot in the said Course....

von Jeffrey I

Nov 16, 2017

This course help my knowledge and skills grow and hoping to apply it in my previous work.

von Sunil M

Jul 19, 2019

Great Course for learners, all Security & safety aspects are covered in this course

von Adrián J Z B

Nov 03, 2019

I think this is a very good course that give us a lot of valuable information

von Leyla J

Nov 08, 2019

i gained amazing experience and a lot of fun from this course/ Thanks a lot

von Endre V

Feb 19, 2019

I got a lot of relevant informations about security challenges of nowadays.

von Nnamdi O

Jun 27, 2017

A straight forward approach to understanding Safety and Security Problems.

von Bandaogo T N U M

Aug 07, 2017

a very informative course, but it will review the rating system by peers

von Mohammad M I

Nov 25, 2017

It is a great course I encourage all other interested people to join

von Ronald S

Aug 20, 2017

Great course on global security and safety! Really learned a lot.

von Osman T S

Feb 12, 2020

it a pleasure studying this course. and i hope to see more of it