Chevron Left
Zurück zu Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World von Universiteit Leiden

4.7
177 Bewertungen
59 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Security and safety challenges rank among the most pressing issues of modern times. Challenges such as, cyber-crime, terrorism, and environmental disasters impact the lives of millions across the globe. These issues also rank high on the agenda of politicians, international organizations and businesses. They also feature prominently in the public conscience and in governmental policies. In the current, interconnected world, security challenges are becoming increasingly complex. Facilitated by developments as globalization and the spread of networked and hyper-connected technologies, new safety and security challenges arise and impact local, national, regional and international levels, which dramatically increases their complexity and scale. As such, solutions to contemporary security challenges require a wide array of actors operating on multiple levels of governance. The course will introduce you to the broad theme of security and safety in an increasingly complex world. Together we will search for answers to important questions: what is security and safety? How can we understand complex modern-day security and safety challenges? And how do we deal with such challenges? This course combines scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from terrorism studies, to crisis management, to medical science) with real-life cases to explore and understand complex modern-day safety and security challenges....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

CA

May 30, 2017

Tremendous course. It uses several cases of study to illustrate the students on the topic and also provide various practices to support the learning process.\n\nAmazing.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 57 Bewertungen für Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World

von Natalia H F

Mar 08, 2017

These course shows youhow to analyse a current security conflict by applying diferent perspective and knowledge from different fields of study. It is surely one of the most valuable courses to join if you are interested in Security and International Relations.

von Carlos A R A

May 30, 2017

Tremendous course. It uses several cases of study to illustrate the students on the topic and also provide various practices to support the learning process.

Amazing.

von Peter C

Apr 28, 2017

a very informative course that gives you a good understanding of the complexities regarding an ever changing planet!! I enjoyed it.

von Jeffrey I

Nov 16, 2017

This course help my knowledge and skills grow and hoping to apply it in my previous work.

von Eva M

Apr 14, 2018

Good dedicated professionals. Thank you!

von CHARIDIMOS A

Aug 21, 2017

Very interesting !

von Nnamdi O

Jun 27, 2017

A straight forward approach to understanding Safety and Security Problems.

von Daniel D L

Apr 19, 2017

Outstanding

von Borremans J

May 25, 2017

Course provides a very good introduction in the fascinating world of security and safety challenges in a globalized world. The analytical tools provided are easy to understand and useful in tackling these challenges in a systematic, scientific way. Other tools stimulate synthesis so that the global view isn't lost. By any standard an excellent course stimulating individual work and res

von Rajeev C

Apr 16, 2017

Dear All,

Initially the course material may look brief. Trust me and go through the course material twice and then let your imaginations fly.

Fantastic course and fantastic course mentors!!!!!

Regards

Rajeev

von Mohammad M I

Nov 25, 2017

It is a great course I encourage all other interested people to join

von ROBERT R R

Sep 30, 2017

I LEARNED MORE ON HANDLING SECURITY AND SAFETY ISSUES

von César D R F

May 09, 2019

Excellent course, as usual at Leiden University!!!

von Sunil M

Jul 19, 2019

Great Course for learners, all Security & safety aspects are covered in this course

von Maria C V B

Aug 06, 2019

Excellent as always Leiden!!

von Maria A A V

May 23, 2019

Thank you very much for offering this Course. We have learned a lot in the said Course....

von Sampa K

Aug 27, 2019

Happy with the course content and the presentations. Need more case studies to apply the knowledge.

von Wangchuk T

Sep 04, 2019

most well organized online course I have found in my life and I recommend to take this course

von Bilal A

Sep 12, 2019

Very Helpful and worth reading material

von Tofail A

Jun 14, 2019

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World is a true obstructs nowadays. Coursera is providing this value added education in association of the university of Laden. It's our gratitude that we have an opportunity to learn from world prominent university's instructors. The potentials I instructors are highly competent and strong knowledgeable in the assigned area. I am enjoying the course.

von Michelle M

Sep 29, 2019

I love this course!

von Naveed B A

Oct 01, 2019

very good for world security's information and challenges

von Cyndi J

Oct 18, 2017

I learned a lot in the course regarding how disaster management is handled or mishandled.

von Marquerite G

Jul 10, 2017

Really nice

von Ahmad E

Feb 04, 2018

in Total, a good knowledge