Chevron Left
Zurück zu Strategic Self-Marketing and Personal Branding

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Strategic Self-Marketing and Personal Branding von The State University of New York

4.4
Sterne
167 Bewertungen
32 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to use strategic marketing and personal branding techniques for designing, enhancing, and promoting your professional image. Acting as "your own Chief Executive Officer" (P. Drucker), you will learn how to use relationship and network marketing and impression management to showcase your skills to prospective employers, colleagues, supervisors, and other interested parties. This course will help you to: - Recognize the importance of marketing orientation and career brand building for your career development; use marketing communication strategies for your self-marketing; - Implement strategic marketing planning for your career development and engage in creating your own strategic self-marketing plan; - Devise strategies for managing your professional reputation; begin creating your personal brand, and plan steps for strategic personal branding; - Create personal branding statements, and integrate social networking into your career branding; - Refine your self-management information system to systematically collect and analyze self-marketing and personal branding related data, select appropriate tools and apply them for a thorough, accurate, evidence-based and data driven self-assessment of your self-marketing and personal branding skills; - Develop and implement an effective instrument for displaying your artifacts and monitoring your marketing communications strategies ("The Showcaser") and a realistic performance metric for evaluating your career brand building activities ("The Career Brand Equity Builder")....

Top-Bewertungen

NL
9. Okt. 2020

Recommended for students who want to go for a job interview. An insightful course filled with lots of questions to ponder upon and ask yourself that you never have thought of! Brilliant!

NB
2. Nov. 2019

Excellent course. I liked the content and instructors. Good strategic advice on managing your personal brand from a career development perspective.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 32 Bewertungen für Strategic Self-Marketing and Personal Branding

von Alexa A

21. Mai 2018

This is a really helpful course especially for those who aren't in the field of Marketing or Branding. It will help them understand marketing strategies at a simplified level in order to apply them for Self-Marketing purposes. For marketing professionals on the other hand this is a great way to re-purpose your already tried and tested skills at marketing and applying them to one's self. Over all the concepts and tools shared in this course are useful to anyone seeking a job or trying to position themselves in a certain industry. I highly recommend it to fresh graduates, young professionals and even seasoned professionals as a form of re-assessment / revamping.

von Rashmi G R

15. Apr. 2020

This course gives you confidence to brand yourself and opens you up to many self marketing strategies

von Wale A

5. Mai 2020

The course was very thorough and profoundly impactful.

von JUNYOUNGYOO

4. März 2019

a few reviewers. I paid 3 times and cannot proceed with 4th course due to no reviewers. please help.

von Erick V M

2. Aug. 2016

Short of content and engagement

von Anthony C

4. Okt. 2016

Too many obvious things.

von Deepthi T

3. Feb. 2021

The course provides good insights into advantages and necessity of managing one's human brand beyond just applying for jobs. The speakers did a great job at being very comprehensive and indeed managed their brand very cleverly. The videos drew my attention to the importance of impression management both at work place and at home. It really improves our visibility and other's respect for us.

Thank You to the speakers and Coursera. Will definitely recommend this course to my colleagues and friends.

von NATALIE C T L

10. Okt. 2020

Recommended for students who want to go for a job interview. An insightful course filled with lots of questions to ponder upon and ask yourself that you never have thought of! Brilliant!

von Neil B

3. Nov. 2019

Excellent course. I liked the content and instructors. Good strategic advice on managing your personal brand from a career development perspective.

von Momma-Amie R

18. Okt. 2016

very informative and easy to follow, lots of new techniques that should help me on my way.

von Mona A A

22. Juni 2021

good

von Elisabeth N

14. Juni 2016

This course has been beneficial so far and I love the videos. The instructors are able to get their point across using layman terms, which is helpful.

von Vasilis S

4. Nov. 2019

A great course from a great University! Thank you so much!

von Sujai S

18. Juli 2019

Course content is good in a way viewers can e

von Sagi S

20. Okt. 2018

Awesome! An eye opener to career development.

von Jorge L G

17. Dez. 2019

Very good aknowledge that helps to improve

von Barton l M

13. Mai 2020

Strategic to My Personal Brand Thank You

von Marwa A M M

13. Feb. 2019

I like it so much. it helps me a lot

von Mohammad M R

26. Juni 2018

Its an excellent course so far

von Jeremiah A

3. Okt. 2021

Extremely Impactful!!!

von nathali b

19. Mai 2020

great course! loved it

von Valentina M H

28. Okt. 2021

A​wesome! To practice

von UMER F (

16. Juli 2019

Excellent Course

von MYNUL I

13. Nov. 2020

wow at last

von GAURAV B

11. Juli 2020

AWESOME