Chevron Left
Zurück zu Strategic Self-Marketing and Personal Branding

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Strategic Self-Marketing and Personal Branding von The State University of New York

4.3
90 Bewertungen
17 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to use strategic marketing and personal branding techniques for designing, enhancing, and promoting your professional image. Acting as "your own Chief Executive Officer" (P. Drucker), you will learn how to use relationship and network marketing and impression management to showcase your skills to prospective employers, colleagues, supervisors, and other interested parties. This course will help you to: - Recognize the importance of marketing orientation and career brand building for your career development; use marketing communication strategies for your self-marketing; - Implement strategic marketing planning for your career development and engage in creating your own strategic self-marketing plan; - Devise strategies for managing your professional reputation; begin creating your personal brand, and plan steps for strategic personal branding; - Create personal branding statements, and integrate social networking into your career branding; - Refine your self-management information system to systematically collect and analyze self-marketing and personal branding related data, select appropriate tools and apply them for a thorough, accurate, evidence-based and data driven self-assessment of your self-marketing and personal branding skills; - Develop and implement an effective instrument for displaying your artifacts and monitoring your marketing communications strategies ("The Showcaser") and a realistic performance metric for evaluating your career brand building activities ("The Career Brand Equity Builder")....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

Nov 03, 2019

Excellent course. I liked the content and instructors. Good strategic advice on managing your personal brand from a career development perspective.

MR

Oct 18, 2016

very informative and easy to follow, lots of new techniques that should help me on my way.

Filtern nach:

1 - 17 von 17 Bewertungen für Strategic Self-Marketing and Personal Branding

von Anthony C

Oct 04, 2016

Too many obvious things.

von Marwa A M M

Feb 13, 2019

I like it so much. it helps me a lot

von Mohammad M R

Jun 27, 2018

Its an excellent course so far

von Momma-Amie R

Oct 18, 2016

very informative and easy to follow, lots of new techniques that should help me on my way.

von Sagi S

Oct 20, 2018

Awesome! An eye opener to career development.

von UMER F

Jul 16, 2019

Excellent Course

von Sujai S

Jul 18, 2019

Course content is good in a way viewers can e

von Vasilis S

Nov 04, 2019

A great course from a great University! Thank you so much!

von Neil B

Nov 03, 2019

Excellent course. I liked the content and instructors. Good strategic advice on managing your personal brand from a career development perspective.

von SYED M A

Feb 20, 2019

It was a truly enriching experience. The exam component made sure that I revisit and understand every concept before clearing it.

von Karolina K

Aug 14, 2017

It's a really decent course and manages to touch upon some of the more complex ideas behind branding.

von valentina p

Jul 13, 2016

interesting and with a good balance between theory and practice. A bibliography at the end of the course could be useful

von Elisabeth N

Jun 14, 2016

This course has been beneficial so far and I love the videos. The instructors are able to get their point across using layman terms, which is helpful.

von Alexa A

May 21, 2018

This is a really helpful course especially for those who aren't in the field of Marketing or Branding. It will help them understand marketing strategies at a simplified level in order to apply them for Self-Marketing purposes. For marketing professionals on the other hand this is a great way to re-purpose your already tried and tested skills at marketing and applying them to one's self. Over all the concepts and tools shared in this course are useful to anyone seeking a job or trying to position themselves in a certain industry. I highly recommend it to fresh graduates, young professionals and even seasoned professionals as a form of re-assessment / revamping.

von JUNYOUNGYOO

Mar 04, 2019

a few reviewers. I paid 3 times and cannot proceed with 4th course due to no reviewers. please help.

von Lukáš K

Aug 14, 2016

Interesting topic, however the course lacks practical side.

von ERICK F V M

Aug 03, 2016

Short of content and engagement