Chevron Left
Zurück zu Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
Sterne
775 Bewertungen
307 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

Top-Bewertungen

NJ
19. Apr. 2019

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

MP
23. Feb. 2021

El maestro es muy bueno, explica muy bien su clase y en lo personal me alludo a entender la vida de una manera mas real. me ayudo a disminuir mis preocupasiones. Gracias Dr. Duk-joo Lee

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 307 Bewertungen für Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

von jungtaekseo

11. Sep. 2019

when i started this meditation lecture. i was looking for something to solve my depressing life, thoughts and minds. i have suffered from everything in my mind and have been miserable life. now i've found this lecture. and now realize how stupid i was with my mind. now i can see the real world. i can get away from everything that torture me. actually it was me. :)) thank you professor i hope other people to take th

von Vibhor T

19. Juli 2020

It has been a great journey. Going through the course has brought within me a positive insight and now I can relate to situations in more calming way. Thank you Professor Duck-Joo Lee for showing me and acquainting me to the true self and discarding the false picture, though initially it was a struggle but gradually the memories started popping up. The flow of journey step wise was smooth.

Thanks

Vibhor

von Deleted A

8. Juni 2018

After practicing self reflection and using the subtraction methods for only a short period of time, I am relieved to find my brain is more accessible probably because old memories and their associated neural connections are gone. It feels like space for new 'thinking' has been created where worries have been discarded. Thank you Duck-Joo Lee for being an intuitive and helpful guide.

von Miguel A S C

1. Dez. 2019

Although I recognize I was quite reluctant to meditation because of different negative experiences, I recognize this course has changed my mind, I deeply think that meditation is a key activity to improve our life and help others to improve theirs.

Thank you for such a good training. I will for sure continue using the techniques described in this course in a daily basis.

von luis c b p

20. Jan. 2019

Agradezco muchísimo la oportunidad que dan para acceder a estos cursos de tanta ayuda. En mi recién iniciada práctica budista me ha sido útil para aplicarlo precisamente al momento de la meditación y darme cuenta que mi vida no se reduce a momentos ya vividos o a momentos por venir sino que eso depende de la misma libertad de actuar que yo me provea. Gracia al Dr Duck.

von Sukhbir D

7. Juli 2020

Self Reflection via Mediation was A-1 Course which not only let the stress out but also relaxes and makes our mind comfortable. Every Video Clip from all eight weeks of course were meaningful and did made logic to our life. Even-though the Eight Weeks Course with many sub-sections were kind of long but had flexibility of completing it at our own pace of time.

von Oleg C

23. Juli 2019

Thank you very much, this course answered to many of my questions and gave me an insight of a better understanding of how my mind works. I think the professor Lee presented and structured the course perfectly. I would like to be part of such topic for research in the future because this is the way to help people discover themselves, respect and love themselves

von El C

10. Okt. 2019

Following Dr. Lee's self-reflection Subtraction Method has really helped me in my day to day life. I am so much more patient and calmer than before. And I no longer "sweat the small stuff." I would say over all I am much happier since when I started the course and I am now doing the Self-Reflection daily. Thank you so much for offering this course!!

von Tiago H F d L

2. Feb. 2021

Exceptional course, exceeded my expectations. I recommend that everyone on the planet do it. I feel more serene, light, happy. I realize now that I have achieved almost all of my goals and that it is possible to be a complete human being. I am practicing the mind of the universe, in order to transform myself and the world for the better.

von Karl D

21. Mai 2020

Excellent course. I chose the course to learn more abut general meditation. I feel as if I learned level II information vice basic information that I was initially seeking. This was awesome. I have tools that i have begun to use daily and feel as if they will be with me for the rest of my life. Please develop more courses like this one!

von Monika M

12. Juni 2018

As long as following the course step by step, I can grab the idea that meditation is practically the key for my true happiness and success. It is not any more vague to me. And I am getting more interested in my inner self. Thank you for the systematic lecture. I would like to recommend this course to my collesges and friends.

von Vinita J

16. Okt. 2020

Excellent course conducted by Prof.Duck-Joo Lee [KAIST]. The way medication techniques describes from childhood to 1000 years, I never imagine before taking up this course. However , I have learned lot of mediation practice like vippassana, chakra healing but this spiritual techniques is worth controlling our mind and body.

von Avie N

28. Sep. 2020

This is an excellent course with practical examples of how you can breakaway from you past and start living the way people are meant to. If one sticks to the practices provided by Dr Lee, you will achieve your goals of peace, tranquility and happiness. I would consider this course an endearing gift to humanity from Dr Lee.

von Ruchika A

10. Juni 2020

I am grateful to this course for enabling me to view my past and the world differently, for showing the true meaning of happiness and for helping me look back on my childhood, school days, stress and worries in order to know myself better. My habits have become positive, and I am peaceful and happy now. Thank you so much!

von Pietro G

9. Mai 2020

Well done. I have been interested in meditation for long time but, despite reading different books and theories, I have never been able to understand it thoroughly and never been able to be persistant. I think this course offers a practical method to get results and therefore keep practicing and get better and better.

von Itzel C

18. Sep. 2019

Es un curso para el que no necesitas conocimiento previo. Avanzas y te vas conociendo sin darte cuenta, pero al final notas una diferencia, por muy pequeña que sea. Te da las herramientas necesarias para aplicar este método, tan útil, todas las veces que quieres a lo largo de tu vida. Vale totalmente la pena.

von Odile V

20. Juli 2020

The course was very amazing on the whole, I have learnt a lot of useful knowledge on how to become happier and more peaceful through self-reflection ! It will certainly practice this method all my life ! A special thank to Pr. Duck-Joo Lee for his very intelligent, subtle approach and his sense of humour !

von Christina P

18. März 2020

I loved the course because it felt like the professor released a secret to the world. The secret of happiness. The astonishing thing is, this secret actually works. Obviously, the older or more burdened you are, the more practce you need. But isn't it that real life achievements need effort?

von Ana

27. Dez. 2020

Interesting course. Love it. A good way to clear our minds usually full of noise and unseful images. I've been practising meditation for 2 years, not with this method, and I can say that I notice more peace after I do it, even if I practice for a short time. Thank you Dr. Lee and Coursera!

von Lizelle L

5. Sep. 2020

I enrolled in this course, expecting to learn the reasons for meditating, according to the eastern philosophies. I did not expect it to change my whole outlook on life! I used to think my self-perception skills were good, but now I see with clear eyes. Thank you Professor Duck-Joo Lee

von Hyecheong C

7. Juni 2018

I'm very much satisfied with this course. I always needed such an academic and scientific approach about meditation and mind process. This course is making all my questions clear as for now. I'm really looking forward to completing this course and trying self-reflection in meditation.

von Maria L M

18. Mai 2021

Excelente curso! Aprendi muitas coisas e vou usar a meditação de auto reflexão para mudar muitas coisas na minha vida e como o professor diz no curso: alcançar minha felicidade! Tremendamente feliz de conquistar um certificado num curso de uma instituto tão renomado. Muito obrigada!

von suzann s

4. Sep. 2020

I have taken many different meditation courses and they all serve their purpose, however this is by far the most effective. Professor Dr. Lee did an excellent job. I could not find where I could email Dr. Lee with any questions I had. Thank you very much for offering this course.

von Saranya D O M

22. Dez. 2019

This is the only course in which I felt like "Oh! It's over already!" I got a missing feeling at the end of the course as there won't be any more lectures. So informative and so helpful, it created a new perspective, a new eye and a new me. Always thankful to this amazing course!

von Jongsuk l

5. Apr. 2020

Finishing this course, which makes me happier and more peaceful than before. This is why it has a simple and unique method through subtraction meditation. So everyday I am practicing this meditatiom, I get closer to my goal without stress. Thank professor Lee for this course