Chevron Left
Zurück zu Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation von University of Cape Town

4.8
Sterne
1,125 Bewertungen
454 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This free 6 week course is for anyone who wants to make a difference. Whether you are already familiar with the field of social innovation or social entrepreneurship, working for an organization that wants to increase its social impact, or just starting out, this course will take you on a journey of exploring the complex problems that surround us and how to start thinking about solutions. We will debunk common assumptions around what resources are needed to begin acting as a social innovator. We will learn from the numerous examples of social innovations happening all over the world. You will be challenged to get out of your comfort zone and start engaging with the diverse spaces around you. By the end of the course, you will have formed your own approach to social innovation, and you will have begun to develop the concepts, mindset, skills, and relationships that will enable you to start and evolve as a changemaker. You will be able to purchase a Verified Certificate if you wish to show evidence of your achievements, but this is optional, and you may apply for Financial Aid if you are unable to pay the certificate fee. The Bertha Centre for Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship co-created this course with RLabs, a social movement ‘born-and-bred’ in Bridgetown, Cape Town that is now active in 22 countries. The movement empowers youth through innovative and disruptive technology by teaching them vital skills and providing much needed support and a sense of community. Advocating and supporting initiatives such as RLabs forms part of the Bertha Centre’s mandate. The Centre is a specialised unit at University of Cape Town’s Graduate School of Business, and is the first academic centre in Africa dedicated to advancing social innovation and entrepreneurship. You can view the course trailer at www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcWYG64WO20 Tweet about this course using the hashtag #socinnMOOC...

Top-Bewertungen

SI

Feb 11, 2018

Highly recommended for the change agents who have no background in social entrepreneurship. This course will walk you through step by step into changing the system for the better of humanity habitats.

SA

Jul 03, 2020

This course was great! I learned a lot through discussion and project submissions. I have not only learned how to create change in my community but I have taken the first steps to make it a reality.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 449 Bewertungen für Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

von Abbas S

Jun 13, 2020

If you are looking for ways to make positive impacts in your community, then this is the course for you!

von Learner I

Jan 18, 2017

Excellent course. Met my expectation. Highly recommend this course be continued and offered by Coursera.

von LuthfiasariSekar

Apr 19, 2020

the best course I've ever taken in coursera so far! it provides you both knowledge and practical skills

von Armin J

May 31, 2020

I recommend everyone to take this course. It had a profound effect on my view of the world around me.

von Fatima A

Jul 07, 2020

This is a very interesting and helpful course. Giving so much knowledge and idea to what we can do.

von Emilie V

Jan 09, 2017

Very nice and informative course. I loved the case studies, it made it very inspiring and hands-on.

von Tom J

Oct 05, 2020

The instruction from the University of Cape Town was excel. It very well set up and easy to follow

von MOHAMMAD T T

Jul 08, 2020

It's an amazing experience and everyone should take this course to develop social innovation ideas

von João R F d L

May 29, 2020

A very broad and instructive course. A different approach to problems and their probable solutions

von John A

Jul 25, 2019

I loved every part of this course, Thank you for all the great ideas, it is a life-changing course

von Celia V M

Jul 21, 2020

Great course full of good ideas, easy to follow and very motivational. I'm glad I chose this one.

von Ariana G

Jul 04, 2020

I learned a lot about social Innovation that I really think will make a difference In my future.

von Mui S L N

Sep 28, 2020

I have learnt a lot within a short span of time and i am inspired to start my social innovation

von Kenney T

Jul 17, 2020

Great course. Gives you the foundational tools to think through how to get your ideas started

von Sivuyile K

Apr 09, 2018

This course was a very necessary foundation to the rest of my life in the social impact space.

von Anantharaman G

Jan 16, 2020

Very helpful, highly insightful and reviewing this after almost two years. totally worth it,

von Vanessa L F

Jul 22, 2020

An amazing course presented in in easy to digest pace that covers so much. Highly recommend

von Anne K

Oct 16, 2017

A very good way to feel and understand how Social Innovation is and can change the world !

von Natalie K K

Jun 01, 2020

Great course with many interesting insights. Really good to get inspired and even started

von Keane L J W

May 13, 2020

Great course, provided several tools and modes for thinking which are extremely valuable!

von MNIKO S

Sep 16, 2017

well organized and structured course, i recommend to all young people to take this course

von RAHUL P G

Nov 19, 2018

absolutely amazing course. I AM OVERWHELMED. THIS IS A EMOTIONAL MOMENT FOR ME. THANK U.

von Miguel A C R

Sep 08, 2018

Is a really interesting course and very helpful to start your social innovation journey!

von Deesamer

Apr 21, 2020

I love this course. The professors and RLab participants are very inspirational for me.

von Cristina C

Nov 29, 2016

Excellent course for anyone interested in social innovation and generating novel ideas.