Chevron Left
Zurück zu Software Development Processes and Methodologies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Software Development Processes and Methodologies von University of Minnesota

4.7
Sterne
1,719 Bewertungen
354 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

Top-Bewertungen

LP

17. Apr. 2020

Very nice course that provides good insight on software development practices and common problems. It provides also some insights on project management, highlighting pros and cons of different models.

MC

25. Okt. 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned many new things that i was not aware about. The instructors were helpful and easy to understand. Peer review assignments were very interesting to me. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 356 Bewertungen für Software Development Processes and Methodologies

von Huynh V T

4. Feb. 2021

This course gives me the knowledge I need to work well in Software development.

Thank you the two teachers for teaching me this.

All the best.

von Aman A P

3. Jan. 2021

Nice course, thank you Coursera and both the teachers for giving me outstanding knowledge about the software processes and development.

von SRIDEVI S

17. März 2020

Course is so useful to have an idea of different software processes and methodologies that can be used to develop quality software

von Rishabh S

20. Apr. 2020

A Very Helpful course for those who are looking to refine their SDLC skills and is best suited for practical applications also.

von Yuri S S

28. Juli 2020

Curso muito bom. Com ele consegue entender como se dá o processo de desenvolvimento de um software de maneira profissional.

von ARMANDO A P

27. Mai 2020

Es un curso muy bueno , se lo recomiendo a todas aquellas personas que se inician en el mundo del Desarrollo de Software.

von Mousa A A

7. Sep. 2020

The course was full with valuable information and it was more than great, and the instructors were so simple and awesome

von Paresh S :

9. Apr. 2020

Good explanation of software development process by the instructors and this course really helpful for my career.

von Rutvi G

23. Juni 2020

High quality lectures, definitely helpful, outstanding explanation! Thank you to Praveen Mittal and Kevin Wendt!

von Colm O

5. Juli 2021

Very good course. Clear and concise with usable examples to help match customer needs to correct methodologies.

von rahel l

8. Juli 2018

The instructors are so knowledgeable and experienced on software development. I have learned a lot. thank You!

von Thang D P

29. Juni 2020

Short enough, Easy understanding and updated information for the person who wants to refresh He/She self

von Dipu S

13. Juli 2020

Really it was amazing course with better concept. The concept delivered by faculty was really awesome.

von Shaheryar k

12. März 2021

Excellent course in order to learn the basics about software development processes and methodologies.

von 17STUCHH010187

8. Mai 2020

Very easy to understand course, a lot of topics were very easy to finish within a short span of time.

von Indrani I

27. Apr. 2020

Very professional teaching and the depth of the subject makes little more interesting to learn more.

von SREE L

6. Nov. 2020

It really helped me understand the concepts in software development.

It's a great course I must say.

von Nathan W

18. Okt. 2020

I enjoyed and learned a lot from this course. The instructors were helpful and easy to understand.

von Philipp R

17. Juli 2020

The learning matter is very well prepared and conducted. Also good as reference if necessary later.

von Oleg K

18. Jan. 2022

Very ​useful and well paced, especially for those who have no knonowledge of software production.

von Heracles M

16. Juni 2020

Excellent course to get a first approach on software development. Great instructors and content.

von NUSI S C

16. Okt. 2020

It was really good course to develop my skill in software engineering.

Thanks for your support.!

von Harishsing R

11. Dez. 2021

A perfect course to start your journey into the leadership of Software Development projects.

von Veselina K

4. Mai 2021

Great informative overview. As someone with no prior soft dev experience, I benefited a lot.

von Amin M

6. Jan. 2021

Amazing course with good overview of the software development process and best practices.