Chevron Left
Zurück zu Solar Energy Codes, Permitting and Zoning

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Solar Energy Codes, Permitting and Zoning von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
77 Bewertungen
14 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course equips learners to identify national code and zoning rules specific to photovoltaic (PV) systems, as well as key design elements and points for inspection. Curriculum includes zoning variances, critical elements of the permitting process, planning documents necessary for PV system installation and recommendations for permitting offices to streamline the permit process. Learners gain a code inspector’s perspective in relation to building and electrical code requirements. This course is for anyone interested in entering the solar power sector, and is especially appropriate for building and code inspectors, engineers, HVAC installers and architects. It assumes that the learner has a basic grasp of electrical engineering and mathematical concepts. Those who are unfamiliar with how PV works, the elements of a PV system, and/or solar power ROI should take the first course of the specialization, Solar Energy Systems Overview. Learners seeking a greater understanding of the anatomy and function of PV systems should take the second course, Solar Energy and Electrical System Design. Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, hands-on exercises, project work, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Solar PV for Engineers, Architects and Code Inspectors specialization. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://youtu.be/XjkKzbXqA6s....

Top-Bewertungen

MM
3. Sep. 2020

Material is very good and so simple from engineering point of view also gives the basic s and base line to establish solid back from nd about solar energy .

JA
17. Feb. 2021

one the better things im doing with my job since first course i have learned so much . ty to the professor and the school for these classes

Filtern nach:

1 - 16 von 16 Bewertungen für Solar Energy Codes, Permitting and Zoning

von ABHIJIT S

30. Juli 2020

Good Day ,Thank you for informing and offering us of this Specialization Course on Offer which I was unaware of .

Thank You to Coursera team as always as this is relevant . Thanks and Warm Regards.ABHIJIT SENGUPTAKolkata , IndiaWebsite : www.pactolianconsulting.comE - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.comPortfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsenguptaSkype : abhijit.sengupta357Ph. : + 91 6290750012Cell : + 91 9163863607

von Davi F d B

25. Sep. 2020

The course is excellent,the approach is dynamic.

During this specialization I was challenged to perform a mental exercise that would get me out of my comfort zone. Thank you for the opportunity you gave me to learn a little more about solar energy,even though I do not live in New York,I learned to have the roadmap of how an expert should learn to deal with various aspects,from compliance with fire codes, generation calculation, the electrical system involved and its design,Learned about instruments used for installation. I was surprised at times by realizing the greatness of knowledge that is inserted not only in the area of mechanical engineering,electric,civil and various correlated professions. Thank you.And congratulations for the didactics, it is remarkable the love that the instructor of this specialization has with what she does. Congratulations.

von Sohan L B

19. Juli 2020

Excellent Course for the Solar professionals.

Instructor having vast experience in the solar and SME (Subject Matter Expert)

von vivek k

2. Aug. 2020

Very good course for todays energy need worldwide.

von Flt L G R

16. Juli 2020

THANKS...

von FENDY Y P

24. Mai 2021

A very nice and educative course it really help me in understanding more about solar PV systems designs. Excellent Course for the solar professionals. Instructor having vast experience in the solar and SME (Subject Matter Expert). one the better things im doing with my job since the first course i have learned so much. ty to the professor and the school for these classes. Material is very good and so simple from engineering point of view also gives the basic s and base line to establish solid back from nd about solar energy.

von Fazla Z A

23. Aug. 2020

Excellent Course for the Solar professionals. Instructor having vast experience in the solar and SME (Subject Matter Expert). A very nice and educative course it really help me in understanding more about solar PV systems designs.

von Mohamed E M

4. Sep. 2020

Material is very good and so simple from engineering point of view also gives the basic s and base line to establish solid back from nd about solar energy .

von Joseph A

18. Feb. 2021

one the better things im doing with my job since first course i have learned so much . ty to the professor and the school for these classes

von Mustapha M S

23. Juli 2020

A very nice and educative course it really help me in understanding more about solar PV systems designs

von Nick N

20. Feb. 2021

Excellent courses and teacher. All clear and easy to understand. This is best courses.

Thank you!

von Babatunde T O

28. Aug. 2020

The course is insightful and knowledgeable too. It was a step in the right direction for me.

von Shaikh M I M A

26. Sep. 2020

Very good plzzz add more information

von Bryan A U T

13. Sep. 2020

Very good

von Francy A

16. Juli 2021

Very clear and applicable

von Zakariya G S H

2. Sep. 2021

excellent