Chevron Left
Zurück zu Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
1,379 Bewertungen
512 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Top-Bewertungen

von ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

von OS

Sep 30, 2016

great course and content, it gives you a clear view of how waste management is done nowadays in developing countries and prepares you to innovate on the upcoming future of a circular economy

Filtern nach:

484 Bewertungen

von Julio César Figueroa Sánchez

May 14, 2019

Fue un curso completo! aprendí cosas nuevas.

von Wouter Verster

May 10, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed participating in this course. The reading material was abundant to the extent that it was in some cases too much for the time that I have available, but I downloaded it all for future references. It was only in the last week that I noticed that I could download also the videos which I found to be a very useful means of instruction. The quizes were not that easy for me. I probably did not take sufficient time to study all material. Since I am actively involved in a waste management facility in Rwanda as well as an ICT refurbishment company in the Netherlands, the course came in very valuable. Thanks very much to the team,

von Martins Osimen

May 08, 2019

Great course for those that are interested in Solid Waste Management

von Apoorva Shrivastava

May 07, 2019

The course content is well thought out and exhaustive.

von Ziqi Yuan

May 06, 2019

This course gives a very comprehensive and practical overview of municipal solid waste management in developing countries. It also provides many helpful additional resources for further study. Overall, I learn a lot from the course and have a better understanding of my surroundings. It is an important topic but not many people concern about this environmental aspect. Time to help improve waste management in our cities together!

von Amanda Estrada Castillo

May 01, 2019

SUPER CURSO, ME HA DESPEJADO MUCHAS DUDAS Y ME HA ESTIMULADO A SEGUIR LUCHANDO POR EL MEDIO AMBIENTE Y TODO LO QUE LO RODEA. EL UNICO PROBLEMA ES QUE DEBE USARSE SIEMPRE EL TRADUCTOR PARA LOS DOCUMENTOS QUE DAN COMO MATERIAL DE ESTUDIO, Y SE PIERDE MUCHO TIEMPO, ADEMAS LOS CUADROS Y ESTADISTICAS QUE SE DAN NO SE COMPRENDEN PORQUE SON IMPOSIBLES DE TRADUCIR.

AGRADEZCO MUCHISIMO A TODOS LOS PROFESORES Y SU DEDICACION Y PACIENCIA EN LA ELABORACION DE TODO ESTE CURSO. EL CUAL ES UTIL EN TODOS SUS ASPECTOS Y CONTENIDO.

CREO QUE TAMBIEN PUEDEN DAR UN DESCUENTO A QUIEN APROBE EL CURSO, PARA QUE OBTENGAN EL CERTIFICADO DEL CURSO

BUENO MILES DE GRACIAS

von ALEXANDER ALDAIR FALCON DELGADO

Apr 30, 2019

Curso que entrega conocimiento acerca de los métodos para implementar planes de gestión de residuos sólidos y contribuir con lecciones para reducir el impacto del cambio climático.

von Naved Siddique

Apr 28, 2019

Happy to complete the course

von Nirjhar Bandyopadhyay

Apr 23, 2019

It is a very nice course.

von Karina Vindas

Apr 21, 2019

El curso está cargado de información valiosa y datos, además se ofrecen lecturas para ampliar por cada tema. Los profesores que lo imparten son amenos, colocan ejemplos y datos a lo largo de cada módulo.