Chevron Left
Zurück zu Kinematics: Describing the Motions of Spacecraft

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Kinematics: Describing the Motions of Spacecraft von University of Colorado Boulder

4.9
Sterne
230 Bewertungen
75 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The movement of bodies in space (like spacecraft, satellites, and space stations) must be predicted and controlled with precision in order to ensure safety and efficacy. Kinematics is a field that develops descriptions and predictions of the motion of these bodies in 3D space. This course in Kinematics covers four major topic areas: an introduction to particle kinematics, a deep dive into rigid body kinematics in two parts (starting with classic descriptions of motion using the directional cosine matrix and Euler angles, and concluding with a review of modern descriptors like quaternions and Classical and Modified Rodrigues parameters). The course ends with a look at static attitude determination, using modern algorithms to predict and execute relative orientations of bodies in space. After this course, you will be able to... * Differentiate a vector as seen by another rotating frame and derive frame dependent velocity and acceleration vectors * Apply the Transport Theorem to solve kinematic particle problems and translate between various sets of attitude descriptions * Add and subtract relative attitude descriptions and integrate those descriptions numerically to predict orientations over time * Derive the fundamental attitude coordinate properties of rigid bodies and determine attitude from a series of heading measurements...

Top-Bewertungen

SM
18. Okt. 2017

Brilliant classes! Absolutely brilliant, enjoyed every bit of it. All you need is that you should love Physics and Maths to attend these classes. If you do, it is an enriching experience for you.

OK
21. Feb. 2020

if you want to learn about spacecraft attitude and would like to get experience in describing the motion of spacecraft as well as dynamics of satellites.This course will be first step.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 75 Bewertungen für Kinematics: Describing the Motions of Spacecraft

von Gabriel K K

17. Juli 2020

Very nice course, on a very good level, to students or professionals alike. Very useful approaches to attitude estimation, with algorithms that can be implemented in real time and describing the trade-offs between each different approach presented.

von Nishanth S

7. Juli 2020

The course is beautifully designed. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. This was the toughest Coursera course I have ever taken and was definitely worth the effort. Thank you Prof. Schaub, TAs and my fellow learners for making this course amazing.

von Mehvesh S

28. Nov. 2019

This course was so good that I'm considering a masters at UC Boulder! On my way to finish all the courses in the series and I highly recommend to finish all 4 courses to have sufficient fundamental knowledge in ADCS/GNC field.

von Ull T

3. Aug. 2020

Great course, with good pace. I like how the concept checks not just simply ask what was already explained explicitly, but require you to apply the concepts in order to find the correct answers. I really learned a lot. Thanks

von Vishnuvardhan S

1. Juli 2018

Awesome Course,Professor Hanspeter Schaub is simply awesome, he delivers the concept so perfectly.Course is superb. It was wonderful to take this course. Hoping to take the follow-up courses.Thank you for the course.

von Gregory T

8. Okt. 2020

Great course for understanding the mathematical framework behind describing spacecraft attitude! You'll need to know Matlab or equivalent and should be good with some of amount of vector math and dynamics.

von L. R C

8. Dez. 2020

Loved the style of the professor, he is very clear concise and direct, the Concept Checks are very interesting, I think this course is a must for anyone interested in learning about spacecraft kinematics

von Saju T M

19. Okt. 2017

Brilliant classes! Absolutely brilliant, enjoyed every bit of it. All you need is that you should love Physics and Maths to attend these classes. If you do, it is an enriching experience for you.

von owais k

22. Feb. 2020

if you want to learn about spacecraft attitude and would like to get experience in describing the motion of spacecraft as well as dynamics of satellites.This course will be first step.

von Deleted A

3. Juni 2019

if you are an aerospace engineering student and would like to get into orbital mechanics/ control and dynamics of satellites or celestial bodies, it's a decent course (series) to take.

von Leoluca G

28. Juli 2020

Wonderful course taught by a professor that transmits his passion for the subject. The course is spread out evenly and the tests are helpful to review the material.

von Samy E H

15. Juli 2020

Amazing class from an amazing teacher. I found it fascinating from the beginning to the end, and cannot wait for next modules, especially the last!

von Aaron B

18. Jan. 2021

A wonderful course on Spacecraft Kinematics, by a top quality instructor.

Thank you Professor! It was a pleasure to take another course from you!

von María A A B

19. Okt. 2017

This is a great course for beginners in kinematics, I enjoy it and learn so much. However, you need to have a good math background.

von Kyle R

11. Dez. 2019

Gives a good introduction to common attitude representations, along with how attitude can be determined from sensor measurements.

von Shubham N

13. Sep. 2020

Best technical course on coursera. Instructor is full of knowledge and is one of the best teachers i have came across.

von Dhvani

22. Juli 2020

A good course for those interested aerospace, as well as those just looking to further their mathematical skills.

von SATVIK S

18. Aug. 2020

Amazing and passionate teaching. Not ever boring. Does not feel like an online class. Thanks to the professor.

von Sergio A R V

6. Aug. 2020

I couldn't be more happy with this course I enjoyed every second of it... and yeah... also the assignments

von Hettikankanange D V A

15. Juni 2020

one of the best course i have learn from online which enhance my knowledge and skill in particular field.

von Miguel A M M

20. Sep. 2020

It is one of the best courses I've ever had. Dr Schaub knows how to give excellent lectures.

von Jose F G

24. März 2020

Stunning course! Great lessons by professor Schaub. I'll do another with him. Thanks a lot!

von Fabrice P

17. Jan. 2021

Great course, the teacher makes us want to continue, it's clear and concise. Thanks a lot.

von Rodrigo M I

19. Juli 2020

Great course. Concepts are neatly explained. Great professor also

von pratik p

3. Juli 2020

Loved the whole course. The instructor is amazing.