Chevron Left
Zurück zu Becoming a Sports Agent

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Becoming a Sports Agent von Case Western Reserve University

4.7
Sterne
96 Bewertungen
27 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An immersive experience in the world of sports that will take students through the four stages of a professional athlete's career. Utilizing lectures, guest speakers, reading assignments and hypothetical walkthroughs, students will learn how the best sports agents manage clients at each of these four stages. This course will provide each student with the skills necessary to guide an athlete through the difficult decisions that can make or lose the athlete millions of dollars, as well as affect their public image and career. Walking through the four stages of an athlete's career, we will provide a broad scope of the landscape of amateur and professional sports so that you can avoid the pitfalls and traps that so many have fallen into in the past; not to mention, bringing you updates throughout the course regarding the rapidly changing sports world that we live in today. Analyzing the best practices in the management of the superstar athletes with whom Professor Carfagna, Professor Volante and their expert guests have worked, we will show you how to manage the career of any professional athlete who might seek your guidance at any stage of his or her professional career....

Top-Bewertungen

TN

Dec 13, 2018

I loved every minute of this course. I've learned a lot about what I really needed to chase this dream. I love sports & I found what I was looking for. Thank you Coursera & CWR University.

CB

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent course! Well, put together lessons, materials and professional teachers. A lot of valuable reference material and great resources provided. Thank you for this value-added.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 27 Bewertungen für Becoming a Sports Agent

von Andrew S

Feb 22, 2020

This course was very informative, I learned so much from it. The ins and outs to what it takes to be a Sports Agent. The instructors were very professional and very knowledgeable and informative. The guests speakers were wonderful and overall it was a great course. I'm very satisfied with the course and that I was able to take it though a financial aid and hoping that this will open up so many doors for me as I pursue a career in the sports industry. Thank You Coursea for believing in me and helping me get into this course and helping me achieve my dreams and goals, I'm truly greatful and forever endowed to you. Thank you and god bless

von Djordje V

Mar 26, 2020

I have enjoyed this course tremendously! I have gotten so many invaluable pieces of information on how the industry works! I enrolled in the course hoping to hear a lot about soccer football (and I did; I got three separate modules on it!), but eventually enjoyed all modules irrespective of particular topics/sports covered in them! The course covered all that there is to cover (financial planning, insurance, negotiations etc.), and even more than I had expected! I do not have any further suggestions for the course. I hope that others will enjoy this as much as I did!

von Samuel G J

Jun 22, 2020

This is a real benchmark course for someone who wants to be involved in the industry of sport as you can learn from the very best professionals about every single aspect that involve the agent-client relationship. I recommend and I couldn't be happier that I decided to take the course during the outbreak.

von MARCUS V B D A

Jun 30, 2017

Directly, simple and excellent modules and professors! I was really looking for a Sports Agent course online. I found it on this course and I recommend. I would love to take an advanced course on Sports Agent. Thanks for having this course with you Case Western Reserve University!

von Lyndin D

Sep 17, 2017

The Course material is great and is delivered in a very professional manner. It has made me aware of the multiple aspects of an athlete that one has to think of and the various qualities that an agent must possess to be effective and provide the best services to his clientele.

von Pascal L

Sep 07, 2020

Excellent course for anyone looking to improve your knowledge in the sports industry and learn key concepts to be a sports agent. Highly recognized professionals in the industry as well as professional athletes are invited to deepen the topics. I highly recommend this course!

von IGNACIO D P D

Aug 14, 2020

Excellent course! Great videos, lectures, tests, case studies and interviews from top of the line professionals and very accurate content. Thanks Peter Carfagna, Richard Volante, Case Western Reserve University and Coursera.

von Tushar K

Jun 16, 2020

This course really help me out to understand the further technical aspects of the Sports Law. I'm highly recommending to people who want to pursue in Sports Financial Planning, Sports Agents or Sports Law.

von Tommy N

Dec 13, 2018

I loved every minute of this course. I've learned a lot about what I really needed to chase this dream. I love sports & I found what I was looking for. Thank you Coursera & CWR University.

von Chris B

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent course! Well, put together lessons, materials and professional teachers. A lot of valuable reference material and great resources provided. Thank you for this value-added.

von Timur A

Oct 11, 2019

Decent course with a lot of information! Although it might be a bit hard in some aspects for a European: I had to google all the american football and baseball names :)

von DIVYA T R

Nov 04, 2019

A good introduction into all sports, but i am not sure if it was mentioned anywhere that you need to apply for different licenses with each league to become an agent.

von Roger K

Apr 26, 2017

Great sources of information, prominent guests and speakers, high quality learning. Moderately lenient in course load, assignments, quizzes, and peer-reviews.

von Ángel L F d l R

Jan 22, 2019

Absoluty recommende. Profesionals, agents, legends... this course has it all, and in a very easy way to learn!!

von Mason S

Aug 17, 2020

This class was amazing and I learned so much! This really showed me what I wanted to do in the future!

von Douglas B

Nov 08, 2017

The only online course for hard to get info about the sport agents field.

von Marlon G

Jun 18, 2018

Wonderful course of study, with leading experts in the industry

von Mikha G

Jan 09, 2020

very interesting modules with nice videos and reading content.

von Sergi N

May 27, 2020

Great professor and guest speakers!

von charles g

Aug 25, 2020

This is a great course

von Jaime S

Dec 17, 2016

Excellent Course!

von CICILY P A

Aug 27, 2020

Excellent course

von Thomas J

Dec 08, 2017

Très instructif

von Jerónimo B C

May 27, 2019

More content of fútbol needed. Everything else is perfect.

von Darrell W

Feb 23, 2018

Very good and very informative!