Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für SQL for Data Science von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
12,791 Bewertungen
3,296 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

JG

22. Aug. 2021

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

JP

5. Apr. 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 3,378 Bewertungen für SQL for Data Science

von In S Z

20. Feb. 2020

Excellent starting course for SQL data science. Looking for spark distributed computing and more advanced techniques to be taught and acquired through time and efforts.

von Ho N M

11. Jan. 2022

I love it! After every parts of a lesson there is a small practice quiz, which really helps me to understand the lesson more clearly. Absolutely recommend this course!

von Edmundo G D L S

18. Juli 2020

Great Course, of course you need to follow the course practicing and seek for the extra information for learning in the resources that Sadie pointed out in the videos.

von Michelle O

3. März 2020

Awesome course, learned a lot in a short period of time. The information really stuck and the quizzes/tests got to the core of the content. Would definitely recommend.

von Elina M

23. Nov. 2018

The Course was really good and specially the Assignments getting tougher gradually and making us dive into the database for a deeper understanding.. I appreciate that.

von Stiven F P V

12. März 2021

A comprehensive course that covers main aspects of query building and retrieval in a management system. The assignments were relevant for skill-building and learging.

von M. F I K

10. Feb. 2021

A very informative course which everyone should learn.

It starts with basic topics and progresses towards advance parts.

Solving the assignments and quizzes help a lot.

von Nirdosh K

14. Okt. 2020

everything was good. However, the assignments question should have been changed as it seems to be the same and there should be a proper evaluator to do its evaluation

von Ronny f

5. Okt. 2020

Very nice and clean course. There is a discussion useful forum and the instructions are clear and contributed to my knowledge of understanding the fundamentals of SQL

von Eli G

7. Mai 2020

Excellent Course for SQL beginners! The modules are very well done with just enough information to equip learners with important nuisances of SQL. Highly recommended!

von Hadar S

25. Feb. 2020

This course helped me refresh my SQL knowledge and get me ready for some Job interviews, Sadie is a very good professor and the practice quizzes are great. Thank you!

von Wanxin H

16. Aug. 2019

Good and systematic course settings, combining knowledge with real world practice. Not only prepare you for coding itself but provide the proper mindset. recommended!

von Fernando E S B

25. Nov. 2020

Es un curso bien estructurado y ejecutado, la instrucción impartida es clara y concreta, por lo que este curso es una magnifica opción para quienes vayan a usar SQL.

von Mridupawan D

7. Feb. 2020

It has been a great pleasure to learn this course. Many thanks to Sadie Lawrence. Great teacher with equally great presentation of this vast and complicated subject.

von Livio R

23. Mai 2019

Short but concise videos! I also liked the mix of videos, quizzes and coding assignments. In general, the course is a very good introduction for beginners. Good job!

von Chen Z

10. Apr. 2022

The course is pretty good. I've learned a lot. But I don't think this course is for beginner. It requires a little code basic knowledge. Still. The course is great!

von Sagar J

29. Juni 2021

It was a great learning experience. The instructor put all her efforts to give the best of her knowledge. Hope to Learn more of such Courses from the instructor.

von ALFREDO B

12. Apr. 2021

The course was very clear and easy to understand. The timing is also reachable.

I already knew come concepts, but I learned lot of ideas and new uses of SQL. Thanks

von Lisa K

25. Jan. 2021

Clear and interesting course. I would have preferred to have practice exercises earlier. Not just at the end of each week, but after the specific explanation video.

von Chris W

29. Apr. 2020

Great introduction to SQL and its use in Data Science. Some great practical applications from someone that uses it on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend.

von Yirlli M

14. Juni 2022

i did really liked because the explanataion was different but eventhought i think the last evaluation was not fair with the content given, was more dificult level

von Yuxi Z

10. Jan. 2022

I like the course setting, I can learn it by myself and the video are easy to understand. I would like to know more about data modeling after I learn this course.

von J S

14. Okt. 2020

Sadie was an excellent instructor. She was engaging and professional. I should have taken this course before jumping into the SQL / Python course in Data Analysis.

von Viacheslav V D

29. Juli 2020

I think this course gets its purpose right for the starters, but you'll need to learn more to progress in the field of data acquisition. Good course, nevertheless.

von VIJAY V

29. Juni 2020

It is extremely fine course with meticulously designed syllabus, delivery methodology and evaluation mechanism. Enjoyed learning the course and wish to learn more.